Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SAP BusinessObjects 10 Concurrent (CSBL) and 10 Named Users - STANDARD

Protiviti | BI 4.2 SP9 P3 on Windows 2019 February 2022 Update

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 1809 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

248 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Does not belong to the 21st century

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Almost nothing. It is just not intuitive.
What do you dislike?
The platform is very slow. One million data limit is a joke and most of the charts are just not intuitive. No data science implementation such as R and Python scripts. Dashboard is not very interactive and I believe the tools needs to be rebuilt from start to finish. Not fit for purpose.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stopped business users from relying on Excel spreadsheet, and have one version of the truth report from SAP BusinessObjects.


    Retail

Business Objects tried and true

  • November 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a feature rich mature BI tool set that can achieve the vast majority of what any enterprise needs if you are primarily using Relational databases.
What do you dislike?
Business Objects was primarily a Relational database reporting and analysis tool set, but since SAP bought it, there seems to be a push towards BW as the primary data source. There also seems to be a push towards non-Windows servers; why? 95% of BO installation used to be on Windows servers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's easy to automate delivery of reports in a number of formats. It replaces any number of Excel spread sheets that need manual updating. A serious time save and ensures consistency. Users get the information they need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the core BO products for Relational data sources only. Using WebI with BW can be a serious challenge. Using Lumira with BW is decent.


    Chemicals

Next Generation Analytics

  • November 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use BI on a daily basis. The analysis for office add-on is what I use at my place of employment which is a pivot table and makes it easy to lay data for analysis.
What do you dislike?
The errors! They usually pop up on the bottom left and are rather technical which makes deciphering rather difficult. Again, if the underlying data is flawed the output will also be flawed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use SAP to analyze our monthly business performance on a customer, material, end user level.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great software for SAP. I highly recommend considering this software for chemical businesses


    Chemicals

Game changer

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am a fan of business warehouse. This add on puts master data to great use and given it’s excel based the data becomes very easy to slide and dice for analytics
What do you dislike?
The technical jargon on errors should be in layman’s language. Currently it makes no sense to a non technical person
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use BI to analyze our business data


    Banking

Actually, leader in analysis and reporting

  • October 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The possibility to easily combine data from more than one query
What do you dislike?
It's not easy to build reports with more than one page
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have made queries, analisys and reports on enterprise administration, customer, sellers and billing data.


    Financial Services

Data Warehouse Connectivity Tool

  • October 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easily manage and bring up values stored in the data warehouse. Export into popular file formats such as PDF and Excel.
What do you dislike?
None so far, it has some of those data manipulation tools that makes it easy to learn how to use it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Some of the problems I'm solving by using SAP Business Intelligence is housing all the user information and the ability to pull this information by multiple people on my team.


    Construction

BUsiness Reporting analyst

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use. Also, it's easy to teach to other regular users. it very convenient to pull data and make calculations and formulas.
What do you dislike?
its actually internal, how our universe are set up and we don't have control of it because its handled by different department. Sometimes, BI performance is slow. Formatting is kinda tedious.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reports mostly showing sales and revenue, performance, work orders. It helps the company do analysis better and faster.


    Food & Beverages

BO reciew

  • September 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A way to access data and to manipulate data
What do you dislike?
Not user friendly at all and a very complex system
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A way for everyone to access data/information


    Food & Beverages

Financial Analyst

  • September 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are options of designing some reports to be all automated and a push of a button.
What do you dislike?
It can be very slow with a lot of data running.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving analytic issues and reporting client commissions.


    Computer Software

Review SAP BO

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data can be queried easily, filters can be added to make report meet your requirements.
What do you dislike?
The queries can take a long time to run and load reports.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making data accessible easily and making data easy to read.