Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SAP BusinessObjects 10 Concurrent (CSBL) and 10 Named Users - STANDARD

Protiviti | BI 4.2 SP9 P3 on Windows 2019 February 2022 Update

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 1809 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

248 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Flexible Analytics

  • September 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible reporting, infinitely customisable
What do you dislike?
Steep learning curve for universe design
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Virtualisation of date.


    Accounting

Easy acces and report distribution

  • August 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The automatic report distribution functions are amazing and saving time.
What do you dislike?
The concept of user management and the users fee's associated with SAP BO are quite expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saving time by automatic report distribution.


    Medical Devices

Business Objects

  • August 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is help for running reports and data collection
What do you dislike?
Business objects is not very user friendly. It takes a significant amount of time to figure out all the nuances behind the program.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data collection


    Insurance

Business Intelligence Solution for all sizes

  • August 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SAP Business Objects allows the company to integrate with external systems, such as SIMS Claims and Microsoft Office and combine data from these business analytics and reporting functions.
What do you dislike?
The drag-and-drop interface is sometimes difficult to use especially when working with large amounts of data such as claims. Once you use the program more, it seems to get easier to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overall, SAP BusinessObjects offers multidimensional data analysis. This allows you to create reports on multiple business parameters from multiple external data sources.


    MohanRaj K.

Review

  • April 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can display the data of reports in different ways.
We can create adhoc and canned reports.
This is affordable.
Regarding the scale value it has good support.
It is easy and user-friendly interface.
What do you dislike?
Interface doesn't look good, seems like an old interfaces.
Customer support is not good as you expected, call will connect if you are lucky only.
Always system is going to be crashed frequently.
If we querying the data system may become slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm using this to gather the data from SAP Warehouse to create the report to find out our financial information and high and low performing/selling products. It gives permissions us to gather that the data and put that data into Excel where they can use other tools to create multiple types of visualizations of the data in our monthly, quarterly and yearly reports.


    Information Technology and Services

A streamed line way to review data

  • April 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I appreciate the Business Objected streamlined approach to discover at review data.
What do you dislike?
It can be challenging at first, there is a learning curve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using business objects I can generate easy to read reports from my clients.


    Information Technology and Services

The Best Enterprise Business Intelligent tool

  • March 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
BO has multiple components tailored to each business need. We have Crystal reports for picture perfect reports for printing & mailing, we have Web Intelligence reporting for data analysis and ad-hoc reporting. Universe will provide better control of data restrictions, security profile implementation etc. There are hundreds of features brought in or improved over the previous versions.
What do you dislike?
It is tough to master the tool and the help document is not big to explore. The formula editor is not user friendly. Too many features and categorization of the features confuse the business user who want to do ad-hoc reporting by himself. The issues in Universes creation takes lot of time for report designer
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I worked on BO projects for multiple clients, both on relational and SAP. BO is the only tool which can effectively help to handle thousands of users working on multiple clients. The slice & dice, the drill through and the charts and many other feature make it most adapted Bi tool for many clients across the different industries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Unlike data visualization, you are looking for enterprize BI then BO is the best.


    Utilities

Great BI Tool

  • March 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use in drag and drop interface means the learning curve is quite low to get up and running creating charts and reports
What do you dislike?
Gets a bit confusing when trying to cross join tables
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Makes reporting and analyzing data easier


    Education Management

Friendly for reports

  • February 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can easily pull a report. The report that I pull from this system are student schedules once they’ve been registered for classes. It is super friendly to use and I like how I can pull a report and it gives me a few different formats to choose from instead of just a standard one.
What do you dislike?
There isn’t much that I dislike about this system. It’s one of my favorite ones at work because of how easy it is to use. Super easy to pull reports and easy to save them as excel or pdf, too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We weren’t unable to pull student schedules and display attendance until this system. It’s been very helpful and most find it easy to use. Instead of looking in two systems for this information, BI displays it on one report.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very friendly to use


    E-Learning

Good program

  • February 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wonderful outcomes and very powerful program
What do you dislike?
Takes a bit of time to get used to it. Not as user friendly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I mainly have used this program to track KPIs and for business analytics. It definitely takes the guesswork out of making decisions and helps to inform others as well
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take some time learning how to use the program