Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Multisite Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami by VMware | 6.5.4-3-r05 on Debian 12

Linux/Unix, Debian 12 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

29 AWS reviews

External reviews

2 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shahid

Automatically Remove Instance with all Installation

  • March 10, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I successfully installed this AMI in the t2.micro instance but it didn't connect the instance through SSH and automatically remove my created instance along with "WordPress Multisite Certified by Bitnami and Automattic".


    Giovanni Frino

It doesn't work in Zurich geozone

  • December 08, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

it simply doesn't work, I tried installing it 3 times but each time I try to go to the public IP address the address is not reachable


    Dinakaran K.

Best platform to manage multiple websites in one place

  • May 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Single dashboard to manage all the websites
- One WordPress package for all the websites
- Better RBAC management to provide roles and responsibilities to user
What do you dislike about the product?
- Complex Migration
- No option for separating users
- No option for separate plugins for individual website
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Maintaining all the websites in one place which helps manage multiple clients websites
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have multiple clients in your organization and want to manage all the websites, this is what you need.


    J Tek

Bitnami provides great tools to make it easier to manage

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have been using Bitnami WordPress Multisite for some time now, 3 versions, and the tools and support set up by Bitnami to setup and manage my environment are fantastic. I use SSH to manage the environment, and it is very convenient to manage these processes with Bitnamis tools such as BNcert tool for managing https redirects and SSL with letsencrypt.


    Steve C.

Wordpress for Bitnami is solid for BLOG development

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has most tools available, including SSL certificate, for beginners. It is also easy to find help on Google. It makes it easy to deploy a web site, just follow step by step and make a few adjustments to deploy a web site. It takes less than half an hour to deply a simple web site. The plugins are very helpful in setting up my website.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is not free, and it will not allow me to install a second site on the same port. I found help on Google, but found the help is already outdated so I have to search again for the most current commands on Bitnami. The plugins can be misleading, especially when AMP plugin. AMP is a powerful tool to validate my website content. However, it could also stop me from using older version of plugins or themes, especially for those with JS scripts. I have to deactivate AMP plugin to make my other plugins work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has most tools I needed for deploying a site, as a beginner. It allows me to run Bitname packages instantly on Google Cloud, similar to that for AWS. However, it takes some learning trying to get it work on SSH. It allows me to install SSL certificate and turns the site from non-secure to secure in just minutes, now without restarting Apache (like I found on Youtube). This makes it simpler and easier, again for beginner.


    blockchainer

Troubles with redirects and bad UI/UX

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I still have a trouble to make it NOT to redirect to the main domain when I open an additional site.

UI/UX of Sites is somehow inconvenient.

Otherwise, thank you for this useful work.


    Beracah

Stable

  • May 02, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have more than 7 instances and all are showing stable performances so far. One recommendation is to give an easy option to migrate instances from old php / bitnami to new version.. even with all tools, it is so difficult to migrate an old instance to a new one. Any help on this issue is highly appreciated


    JD Osterman

Not sure why so many negative reviews

  • January 10, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We installed this about a year ago using t2.micro free tier, set up 4 WordPress sites with custom domains (using an elastic IP, the domain management panel within WP Multi-site, and NameCheap as registrar) and have had no problems at all. Especially considering we basically had it all for the cost of the domain registrations, it has been great. We've never noticed any downtime or sluggishness on the sites.

Now that the free year is up, we'll stay with it and purchase a 3 year reserved instance, and still have a great price for a multi-site WP installation. The t2.micro instance has been fine for our relatively basic sites.

3 people found this helpful

    ComputerGuy

Basic Wordpress Functions Broken

  • August 24, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I should have stopped using this image when, right out of the box, I couldn't even create users in Wordpress. I persisted though and was unable to upload a theme and also could not activate the WP Mail SMTP plugin.

I restarted with the non Multisite Bitnami AMI and this all worked just fine.

1 person found this helpful

    william zeitler

Dismal failure

  • May 26, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have set up maybe 100 Apache websites by hand, untold lines of PHP, etc.

I followed the directions and all I get is 404, regardless of my troubleshooting efforts.

2 people found this helpful