Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami by VMware | 6.0.0-7-r04 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

130 AWS reviews

External reviews

2 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    leandro

Very Good

  • June 14, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to install, 10 minutes is up!
Atention to password and usernames, always bitnami.
Is a good choice when you need to be fast.


    Garrus

Awesome for designers.

  • May 16, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Being that I mainly work as a designer and care little for server code and such, this install makes life much easier deploying into the cloud. It is incredibly easy to use providing you have a background with Wordpress. Still unsure if I need a micro or small instance but it runs fast from both of my tests. Keep up the good work guys. I love FREE software to work from.


    Tati Hana

The difficulty lies in the details...

  • May 16, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As others mentioned, the installation was super easy, but setting up a domain may be difficult for new aws users.

Advice for newcomers: the user to SSH is "bitnami", not "ubuntu" and the default password for MySQL is "bitnami".

I documented my experience here:
http://bubbassauro.com/wordpress-on-aws/


    Andreas Bylund

Useless

  • May 09, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Since wordpress gets installed in yourdomain.com/wordpress it's completely useless and looks very unprofessional. I'm installing wordpress manually instead of wasting time on this.


    Laurent MICHEL

Great AMI ... just works!

  • May 06, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Luckily i found this AMI and this saved me a lot of time.

Smart install scripts, comprehensive documentation => a great job !

Thanks very much Bitnami


    Leon Degeling

Needs documentation

  • May 03, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I used this image because i wanted to quickly setup an extra blog and I had to little time to set it up myself.
Getting this image to work correctly turned out to be more hassle than expected, mainly because usernames, passwords and file-locations are little documented and take a lot of guesswork. Next to this my little handson experience in Linux did not help. I think one could setup an image with some setup scripts to prevent having to dive into all the separate config files.


    Guang Chen

Works well, but configuration is difficult.

  • April 18, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I think it might be easier if you just install from the scratch. SSH into the box and configuring the root URL took a while, as the documentation is scattered around.


    Fabio Tinoco Pinto

Somewhat easy

  • April 13, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I almost don't know the difference between html and css, but I was able to put my wordpress website online without hicups with AWS and Bitnami. Great stuff!


    Ryan O'connor

not bad

  • April 05, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

works well, but I had to hunt around on bitnami's help pages a bit for default ssh user and password and mysql root password. Can you publish those on this page along with the apache config directory?


    Raw Sugar

Fantastically Easy

  • March 27, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This stack makes launching a Wordpress installation a snap.
From launching the AMI, I was up and running in less than two minutes.

As long as you know basic Wordpress administration, Linux/Bitnami administration, and EC2 administration, you will be to customize this easily.