Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami, the leaders in application packaging, and Automattic, the experts behind WordPress, have teamed up to offer this official WordPress image on AWS Marketplace. WordPress is the world's most popular content management platform. Whether it's for an enterprise or small business website, or a personal... See more

Customer Reviews

113
Create Your Own Review

Outstanding!

  • By MH
  • on 08/08/2016

This is by far the best and easiest way to launch a wordpress site on AWS. You do need to be a bit more advanced that the average web developer. Accessing AWS via SSH is a bit tricky for the average person. Just read the tutorials and you'll be fine. 5 stars!


Not good--

  • By NoBadProduct
  • on 07/22/2016

Some one gave it 4 stars. I gave 2 star. And why do I have to put out 20 words for a products that is holding back the procedure or the manual how to for customer?


file permission wordpress plugin problem

  • By Oleg Aleksandrov
  • on 04/30/2016

You face file permission problem with wordpress and it's plugins. Some of them can't create folders and files. You can't change style (css). Google's PageSpeed module for apache is installed and turned on, that can be unexpected and unwilling.


Excellent implementation! No issues whatsoever.

  • By Dmansk
  • on 12/12/2015

This latest release is fantastic and super easy to get up and running. The provided documentation and instructions for obtaining logins, etc. worked like a charm. Once its running, updating WordPress to 4.4 was a one click deal within the admin. No issues as indicated in earlier reviews. Permissions or otherwise. Any kinks seem to be worked out. Truly a time saver and what's better than free for both the AMI and the micro instance.


Nice WordPress stack

  • By Semarchy
  • on 11/17/2015

This is a nicely executed WordPress stack. I needed an instance for some tests. This gave me a quickly accessible server. I was able to easily copy PHP files and import a MySQL database from a different WordPress instance to run tests.

After our tests were done, we terminated the instance. I'll definitely use it again when the need for a WordPress server arises.


Making life easier

  • By C J WILLIS
  • on 09/30/2015

I've been using bitnami stacks for several years now but this is the first time I've used them on AWS. As usual everything I want/need is there making it one of the quickest ways to get up and running with your chosen stack.


Without problems

  • By Niklas
  • on 09/27/2015

No problem setting this up in five minutes, it was really easy. The pw is in the log almost at the end


Easy to Understand and Quick to Deploy

  • By Tommy
  • on 08/25/2015

This is great: Super easy to install and very well documented in easy-to-understand language. If you need a fully setup version of Wordpress, this is the ticket. I highly recommend this AMI.


Does what you need it to do!

  • By Booticus "Mario Roberti"
  • on 08/21/2015

I migrated my previous wordpress to this Bitnami image and it worked perfectly. Exactly as I needed it to out of the box. What more do you need??! :)


Does what it does with no muss no fuss

  • By Greg Esposito
  • on 08/03/2015

I needed to spool up a Wordpress for a customer to be handled by another party, and as such needed to keep configurations and the like to a bare minimum.

I knew I could count on Bitnami to get me what I needed!