Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami | 5.3-0 on Ubuntu 16.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

114 AWS reviews

    NO PASSWORD!

WASTE OF TIME

  • September 14, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Spent a good 1.5 hours trying to find the password. Turns out it never generated. Went with another wordpress install. SUPER ANNOYING!


    MH

Outstanding!

  • August 08, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is by far the best and easiest way to launch a wordpress site on AWS. You do need to be a bit more advanced that the average web developer. Accessing AWS via SSH is a bit tricky for the average person. Just read the tutorials and you'll be fine. 5 stars!


    NoBadProduct

Not good--

  • July 22, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Some one gave it 4 stars. I gave 2 star. And why do I have to put out 20 words for a products that is holding back the procedure or the manual how to for customer?


    Oleg Aleksandrov

file permission wordpress plugin problem

  • April 30, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

You face file permission problem with wordpress and it's plugins. Some of them can't create folders and files. You can't change style (css). Google's PageSpeed module for apache is installed and turned on, that can be unexpected and unwilling.


    Dmansk

Excellent implementation! No issues whatsoever.

  • December 12, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This latest release is fantastic and super easy to get up and running. The provided documentation and instructions for obtaining logins, etc. worked like a charm. Once its running, updating WordPress to 4.4 was a one click deal within the admin. No issues as indicated in earlier reviews. Permissions or otherwise. Any kinks seem to be worked out. Truly a time saver and what's better than free for both the AMI and the micro instance.


    Semarchy

Nice WordPress stack

  • November 17, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is a nicely executed WordPress stack. I needed an instance for some tests. This gave me a quickly accessible server. I was able to easily copy PHP files and import a MySQL database from a different WordPress instance to run tests.

After our tests were done, we terminated the instance. I'll definitely use it again when the need for a WordPress server arises.


    C J WILLIS

Making life easier

  • September 30, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using bitnami stacks for several years now but this is the first time I've used them on AWS. As usual everything I want/need is there making it one of the quickest ways to get up and running with your chosen stack.


    Niklas

Without problems

  • September 27, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

No problem setting this up in five minutes, it was really easy. The pw is in the log almost at the end


    Tommy

Easy to Understand and Quick to Deploy

  • August 25, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is great: Super easy to install and very well documented in easy-to-understand language. If you need a fully setup version of Wordpress, this is the ticket. I highly recommend this AMI.


    Booticus "Mario Roberti"

Does what you need it to do!

  • August 21, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I migrated my previous wordpress to this Bitnami image and it worked perfectly. Exactly as I needed it to out of the box. What more do you need??! :)