Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami by VMware | 5.8.1-22-r08 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

128 AWS reviews

    Laurent MICHEL

Great AMI ... just works!

  • May 06, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Luckily i found this AMI and this saved me a lot of time.

Smart install scripts, comprehensive documentation => a great job !

Thanks very much Bitnami


    Leon Degeling

Needs documentation

  • May 03, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I used this image because i wanted to quickly setup an extra blog and I had to little time to set it up myself.
Getting this image to work correctly turned out to be more hassle than expected, mainly because usernames, passwords and file-locations are little documented and take a lot of guesswork. Next to this my little handson experience in Linux did not help. I think one could setup an image with some setup scripts to prevent having to dive into all the separate config files.


    Guang Chen

Works well, but configuration is difficult.

  • April 18, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I think it might be easier if you just install from the scratch. SSH into the box and configuring the root URL took a while, as the documentation is scattered around.


    Fabio Tinoco Pinto

Somewhat easy

  • April 13, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I almost don't know the difference between html and css, but I was able to put my wordpress website online without hicups with AWS and Bitnami. Great stuff!


    Ryan O'connor

not bad

  • April 05, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

works well, but I had to hunt around on bitnami's help pages a bit for default ssh user and password and mysql root password. Can you publish those on this page along with the apache config directory?


    Raw Sugar

Fantastically Easy

  • March 27, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This stack makes launching a Wordpress installation a snap.
From launching the AMI, I was up and running in less than two minutes.

As long as you know basic Wordpress administration, Linux/Bitnami administration, and EC2 administration, you will be to customize this easily.


    A Jorge

WordPress powered by BitNami

  • January 13, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have been using WP for a couple years now. I recently learned that WP could be integrated with Amazon S3. During the research to find out how this is done I found the BitNami service.
In general, I am very pleased with them.
My biggest frustration was getting the initial set-up accomplished.
There are a lot of steps from starting with Amazon S3, bringing in the WP service and then linking it all to my domain from Godaddy.
I was very frustrated with the lack of comprehensive instruction. Luckily, I found a gig on Fiverr that offered the exact service I needed.
Once up and running I have not noticed any operational differences from WP used in a more mainstream format.


    Alvino

The Best Wordpress Site for Amazon

  • June 04, 2012
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Many people are able to make money in Amazon, some of them have special sites or software,
But As a Beginner What I have to say that this is the Greatest Wordpress site for Amazon....Can't say more..thanks....