Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Tomcat Certified by Bitnami

Tomcat is a web server designed to host and run Java-based web applications, and is one of the most widely adopted application servers in the world. This lightweight server provides great performance for applications running in production environments. This application is based on Java Servlet, JavaServer... See more

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7
Create Your Own Review

    Alex Gera

Not working with codedeploy-agent

  • March 07, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The AMI is installed and working well. But I could not manage it to start codedeploy-agent service from CloudFormation templates.

[ 123.914823] cloud-init[3376]: 2018-03-06 23:24:20,069 - util.py[WARNING]: Failed running /var/lib/cloud/instance/scripts/part-001 [3]
[ 123.941241] cloud-init[3376]: 2018-03-06 23:24:20,114 - cc_scripts_user.py[WARNING]: Failed to run module scripts-user (scripts in /var/lib/cloud/instance/scripts)
[ 123.952858] cloud-init[3376]: 2018-03-06 23:24:20,116 - util.py[WARNING]: Running module scripts-user () failed


    bds

Easy to setup

  • July 15, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've enjoyed using Bitnami's Tomcat on a number platforms. The ease of installation has allowed me to keep my mind focused on my problem domain and not on the overhead of general setup.


    Nick

Excellent

  • July 02, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is an excellent AMI, as long as your firewall rules are correct (providing you don't select to create a new security group based on the seller settings) Tomcat boots right up in less than five minutes, ready to deploy applications.


    NALBY

Very well installed server

  • May 12, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Very Good.
All I need to do is just running my application.
But the developer who doesn't want to use 'php + mysql' should install his/her own db system.


    Lucas Vieira

Good

  • May 06, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I tested it for a while, not too long. But I recommend! I'm a beginner, and it worked fine for me.


    MAURICIO SALINAS ROMERO

Great product

  • April 09, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

it took us 10 minutes to have a tomcat instance with our application deployed and working in the internet.

Great!.


    Harish Gunneri

all at one place !!

  • March 26, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I really liked this product. It offers wide range of products needed for web applications and I'm using the free tier.


showing 1 - 7