Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Tomcat Certified by Bitnami

Bitnami | 8.5.50-0

Linux/Unix, Debian 9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

    Alex Gera

Not working with codedeploy-agent

  • March 07, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The AMI is installed and working well. But I could not manage it to start codedeploy-agent service from CloudFormation templates.

[ 123.914823] cloud-init[3376]: 2018-03-06 23:24:20,069 - util.py[WARNING]: Failed running /var/lib/cloud/instance/scripts/part-001 [3]
[ 123.941241] cloud-init[3376]: 2018-03-06 23:24:20,114 - cc_scripts_user.py[WARNING]: Failed to run module scripts-user (scripts in /var/lib/cloud/instance/scripts)
[ 123.952858] cloud-init[3376]: 2018-03-06 23:24:20,116 - util.py[WARNING]: Running module scripts-user () failed


    bds

Easy to setup

  • July 15, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've enjoyed using Bitnami's Tomcat on a number platforms. The ease of installation has allowed me to keep my mind focused on my problem domain and not on the overhead of general setup.


    Nick

Excellent

  • July 02, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is an excellent AMI, as long as your firewall rules are correct (providing you don't select to create a new security group based on the seller settings) Tomcat boots right up in less than five minutes, ready to deploy applications.


    NALBY

Very well installed server

  • May 12, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Very Good.
All I need to do is just running my application.
But the developer who doesn't want to use 'php + mysql' should install his/her own db system.


    Lucas Vieira

Good

  • May 06, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I tested it for a while, not too long. But I recommend! I'm a beginner, and it worked fine for me.


    MAURICIO SALINAS ROMERO

Great product

  • April 09, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

it took us 10 minutes to have a tomcat instance with our application deployed and working in the internet.

Great!.


    Harish Gunneri

all at one place !!

  • March 26, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I really liked this product. It offers wide range of products needed for web applications and I'm using the free tier.


showing 1 - 7