Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Magento Certified by Bitnami

Bitnami | 2.4.0-0 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

28 AWS reviews

    sofiane a.

Works fine but be patient

  • July 18, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The instance takes a little bit time to start (around 30 minutes in a t3.small instance, dev purpose) before you can even connect through ssh.
But now, the CMS seems to works fine. The authentication to the back-office worked as expected.

Did not try the others functionality yet but for now everything is ok.
Thank you bitnami.


    GpTo

bad image

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

user credentials found on log file don't work...
home page stuck in a loop on smartphone...

lots of bugs, waste of time, found another image that work perfectly

bye bye


    Michael Scott

Very buggy

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I found this instance to be very buggy and Magento was almost unusable due to the the repeated errors that something went wrong and several others. I spent almost a day on this, including resetting the instance once and finally gave up. I chose a different AMI with Magento, and having the fortunate opportunity to compare this side by side with a working release, I can be confident in my assessment that this is a very poorly released image, I do not recommend it. You'll spend a tremendous amount of time trying to fix what should work out of the box. This was not ready for release, and I would caution to stay away from this vendor based on this experience.


    Ansar APPSBIZZ Australia

Really worst magento 2 app

  • July 26, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hi Guys
its my honest review i was installed the application my aws server its not working properly many bugs in the apps support please no able to address the issue , they are moving here and there i suffering the configuration since 7 days, permission issue no body can help me about they are blaming this maganto , theme issue etc .

you can check the my thread : https://community.bitnami.com/t/magento-error-503-issue/69581

I would request to AWS cloud team please do clean and bug free app in your marketplace
My review may not important for Bitnami and AWS but its a honest and my experience feedback and my frustration





    Amir Malik

Excellent Work.

  • March 31, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Magento Certified by Bitnami is a Kickstart for Your Store, it Comes Packed With all The Best Practices Out of Box so don't have to worry about Performance, Security and Resources. It's Better than Many Premium cloud formation Templates. I am Very Happy I USED it and would recommend everyone.


    Shams

works fine

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

works fine, within 1 hour I was able to set the site for a friend of mine. Bitnami documentation is very helpful.


    magentor

Bad image

  • June 04, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Can not open admin panel ..it redirected and redirected to url only and nothing comes up..
admin/admin/index/index/key/6f1c5b6ee6db7d8157b964b60aaad0e8f620fda6b
someone else also getting this same error.
(Something to do with HTTP->HTTPS redirection)

Please solve this issue.


    RBoy

Works great, you need to pay attention to the details to get your passwords

  • March 28, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Very very nicely done, it works just fine out of the box. It took me quite a while to figure out how to get the password is the reason some else gave 1 star.

I've pretty much made every mistake possible while trying to install this image, all were user errors, the image is perfect!

So let me explain it to make life easier:
1. Before you install the image, create a Key Pair in Amazon EC2, save the .PEM file which will be used to login to the server (SSH console), without this file you can't login.
Instructions: https://docs.aws.amazon.com/AWSEC2/latest/UserGuide/ec2-key-pairs.html#having-ec2-create-your-key-pair

2. After installing the image, you can login to the SSH console for the server using the PuTTY application (NOTE: there is no "password", only a username and a digital signature file from step 1):
Configure PuTTY to use your .PEM file that you saved in step 1 (you will actually need to convert the .PEM file to a .PPK file, VERY easy see instructions link). This file will be your "password"
Login username: bitnami
Instructions: https://docs.aws.amazon.com/AWSEC2/latest/UserGuide/putty.html

3. Now you need your "application" password which is used for Magento admin , MySql and PhPAdmin. To get this you will need to open your "System log" from the Amazon EC2 instance -> Actions -> Instance Settings -> Get Instance Log. Scroll down and you should see something like this:
[ 20.415342] bitnami[1216]: #########################################################################
[ 20.421257] bitnami[1216]: # #
[ 20.431029] bitnami[1216]: # Setting Bitnami application password to '1GvPd6mWaKZn' #
[ 20.439698] bitnami[1216]: # (the default application username is 'user') #
[ 20.446963] bitnami[1216]: # #
[ 20.451164] bitnami[1216]: #########################################################################
Save this "password" and the default username is 'user'
NOTE: You have 24 hours to retrieve this password from the system log after the machine FIRST starts, so it quick otherwise the log will be overwritten and the password is lost (you can reset it but it's a PITA).
Instructions: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xwg6Rr0lmoE

Once you've got these password, now you can change them and login to the Magento Admin interface etc etc.
Instructions: https://docs.bitnami.com/aws/apps/magento/#first-steps-with-the-bitnami-magento-stack

I will keep updating this review as I get further into it, but so far so good. I hope this helps folks who're struggling with the "passwords".


    magentor

Too slow

  • December 19, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

cannot login using the default password in system log.
change the password via cli and login success but the system crash when adding the product.


    Doron Neumann

The worst bitnami image !

  • May 10, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have very good experience with bitnami but this image sucks.
After installing, and trying to access the Magento admin, the site goes into an endless redirect loop.
Googling it shows that this happens allot but couldn't find the solution.
(Something to do with HTTP->HTTPS redirection).
Bottom line - total waste of time.