Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Magento packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 2.4.5-2-r02 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

31 AWS reviews

    Asrin

Great quick startup package

  • June 25, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Recommended t3a medium instance seems to work well. t2 doesnt work. Took about hour or so for /admin to work. Having built Magento from scratch it can be quite painful and time-consuming. This is a great AMI for getting a Magento installed on a server quickly


    Urban Products

Honestly, its a 5/5 and Bitnami is just amazing

  • January 01, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have been working with Magento for over 5 years and I don't think I could do without it. Its a piece of software that is editable at almost every level and that makes it a very very strong product. You can tweak it to resemble any other product out there so there is no use comparing Magento to any other product since it can be edited easily to look like any other product out there. Honestly I do not see the sense in rating software products since they can always be tweaked to fit a different narrative especially when the parent developer allows it and Magento gives you access to almost every level, for free. It deserves more than a 5/5. It must have taken thousands of hours to come up with such a product and be able to offer it for free. At the same time, the product is always going through improvements so a rating that was done yesterday does not mean that it reflects tomorrow's release of the same product.


    Ben

Buggy

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As others have stated, not working out of the box.

Not possible to log in with supplied credentials, not possible to create another admin account to log in with in stead.

Not possible to find login credentials in the logs.

I'm not one for giving up, but sometimes you have to cut your losses.


    sofiane a.

Works fine but be patient

  • July 18, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The instance takes a little bit time to start (around 30 minutes in a t3.small instance, dev purpose) before you can even connect through ssh.
But now, the CMS seems to works fine. The authentication to the back-office worked as expected.

Did not try the others functionality yet but for now everything is ok.
Thank you bitnami.

1 person found this helpful

    GpTo

bad image

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

user credentials found on log file don't work...
home page stuck in a loop on smartphone...

lots of bugs, waste of time, found another image that work perfectly

bye bye


    Michael Scott

Very buggy

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I found this instance to be very buggy and Magento was almost unusable due to the the repeated errors that something went wrong and several others. I spent almost a day on this, including resetting the instance once and finally gave up. I chose a different AMI with Magento, and having the fortunate opportunity to compare this side by side with a working release, I can be confident in my assessment that this is a very poorly released image, I do not recommend it. You'll spend a tremendous amount of time trying to fix what should work out of the box. This was not ready for release, and I would caution to stay away from this vendor based on this experience.


    Ansar APPSBIZZ Australia

Really worst magento 2 app

  • July 26, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hi Guys
its my honest review i was installed the application my aws server its not working properly many bugs in the apps support please no able to address the issue , they are moving here and there i suffering the configuration since 7 days, permission issue no body can help me about they are blaming this maganto , theme issue etc .

you can check the my thread : https://community.bitnami.com/t/magento-error-503-issue/69581

I would request to AWS cloud team please do clean and bug free app in your marketplace
My review may not important for Bitnami and AWS but its a honest and my experience feedback and my frustration





    Amir Malik

Excellent Work.

  • March 31, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Magento Certified by Bitnami is a Kickstart for Your Store, it Comes Packed With all The Best Practices Out of Box so don't have to worry about Performance, Security and Resources. It's Better than Many Premium cloud formation Templates. I am Very Happy I USED it and would recommend everyone.


    Shams

works fine

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

works fine, within 1 hour I was able to set the site for a friend of mine. Bitnami documentation is very helpful.


    magentor

Bad image

  • June 04, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Can not open admin panel ..it redirected and redirected to url only and nothing comes up..
admin/admin/index/index/key/6f1c5b6ee6db7d8157b964b60aaad0e8f620fda6b
someone else also getting this same error.
(Something to do with HTTP->HTTPS redirection)

Please solve this issue.