Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Magento Certified by Bitnami

Magento is the most flexible e-commerce shopping cart systems in the world. It has a wide variety of plugins and add-ons to add to any store. For marketers, built-in SEO, marketing, and deep analytics tools allow you to run promotional campaigns with total control. For retailers, it offers multi-store... See more

Customer Reviews

25
Create Your Own Review

Really worst magento 2 app

  • By Ansar APPSBIZZ Australia
  • on 07/26/2019

Hi Guys
its my honest review i was installed the application my aws server its not working properly many bugs in the apps support please no able to address the issue , they are moving here and there i suffering the configuration since 7 days, permission issue no body can help me about they are blaming this maganto , theme issue etc .

you can check the my thread : https://community.bitnami.com/t/magento-error-503-issue/69581

I would request to AWS cloud team please do clean and bug free app in your marketplace
My review may not important for Bitnami and AWS but its a honest and my experience feedback and my frustration





Excellent Work.

  • By Amir Malik
  • on 03/31/2019

Magento Certified by Bitnami is a Kickstart for Your Store, it Comes Packed With all The Best Practices Out of Box so don't have to worry about Performance, Security and Resources. It's Better than Many Premium cloud formation Templates. I am Very Happy I USED it and would recommend everyone.


works fine

  • By Shams
  • on 07/10/2018

works fine, within 1 hour I was able to set the site for a friend of mine. Bitnami documentation is very helpful.


Bad image

  • By magentor
  • on 06/04/2018

Can not open admin panel ..it redirected and redirected to url only and nothing comes up..
admin/admin/index/index/key/6f1c5b6ee6db7d8157b964b60aaad0e8f620fda6b
someone else also getting this same error.
(Something to do with HTTP->HTTPS redirection)

Please solve this issue.


Works great, you need to pay attention to the details to get your passwords

  • By RBoy
  • on 03/28/2018

Very very nicely done, it works just fine out of the box. It took me quite a while to figure out how to get the password is the reason some else gave 1 star.

I've pretty much made every mistake possible while trying to install this image, all were user errors, the image is perfect!

So let me explain it to make life easier:
1. Before you install the image, create a Key Pair in Amazon EC2, save the .PEM file which will be used to login to the server (SSH console), without this file you can't login.
Instructions: https://docs.aws.amazon.com/AWSEC2/latest/UserGuide/ec2-key-pairs.html#having-ec2-create-your-key-pair

2. After installing the image, you can login to the SSH console for the server using the PuTTY application (NOTE: there is no "password", only a username and a digital signature file from step 1):
Configure PuTTY to use your .PEM file that you saved in step 1 (you will actually need to convert the .PEM file to a .PPK file, VERY easy see instructions link). This file will be your "password"
Login username: bitnami
Instructions: https://docs.aws.amazon.com/AWSEC2/latest/UserGuide/putty.html

3. Now you need your "application" password which is used for Magento admin , MySql and PhPAdmin. To get this you will need to open your "System log" from the Amazon EC2 instance -> Actions -> Instance Settings -> Get Instance Log. Scroll down and you should see something like this:
[ 20.415342] bitnami[1216]: #########################################################################
[ 20.421257] bitnami[1216]: # #
[ 20.431029] bitnami[1216]: # Setting Bitnami application password to '1GvPd6mWaKZn' #
[ 20.439698] bitnami[1216]: # (the default application username is 'user') #
[ 20.446963] bitnami[1216]: # #
[ 20.451164] bitnami[1216]: #########################################################################
Save this "password" and the default username is 'user'
NOTE: You have 24 hours to retrieve this password from the system log after the machine FIRST starts, so it quick otherwise the log will be overwritten and the password is lost (you can reset it but it's a PITA).
Instructions: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xwg6Rr0lmoE

Once you've got these password, now you can change them and login to the Magento Admin interface etc etc.
Instructions: https://docs.bitnami.com/aws/apps/magento/#first-steps-with-the-bitnami-magento-stack

I will keep updating this review as I get further into it, but so far so good. I hope this helps folks who're struggling with the "passwords".


Too slow

  • By magentor
  • on 12/19/2017

cannot login using the default password in system log.
change the password via cli and login success but the system crash when adding the product.


The worst bitnami image !

  • By Doron Neumann
  • on 05/10/2017

I have very good experience with bitnami but this image sucks.
After installing, and trying to access the Magento admin, the site goes into an endless redirect loop.
Googling it shows that this happens allot but couldn't find the solution.
(Something to do with HTTP->HTTPS redirection).
Bottom line - total waste of time.


Number of bugs in this Magento 2 build

  • By Binami Magento 2 Build needs a lot of work!!!!
  • on 12/11/2016

The Magento 2 build (dec 2016) is full of bugs and should not be installed unless you're happy to spend a lot of time fixing this release. A key pricing "customizable Option" which is a standard core feature in Magento 1 and 2 cannot be changed to percentage increase, is stuck on fixed pricing which is somewhat disappointing.

There are a number of other bugs including when uploading themes, layouts get misaligned and not all data gets imported. I am seriously concerned about this Magento 2 build. Install at your peril...


Wrong image - pass this up

  • By Sam
  • on 06/27/2016

Looks like someone messed up in a big way. This is Moodle, not Magento. I installed it, went to the URL for my EC2, and Moodle comes up.


Works Fine

  • By commalex
  • on 02/05/2016

Perfect install, no problems. Just bear in mind Magento 2.0 Connect is still not developed so you'll struggle to install any extensions the easy way like 1.9. I suggest holding back on this release for another 12 months.