Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Bitnami LMS powered by Moodle™ LMS

Bitnami by VMware | 3.11.3-7-r02 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

11 AWS reviews

External reviews

284 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Flexible LMS for academic administration

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle has very good features for uploading or downloading learning materials.. Conducting quiz. Sending notification..
What do you dislike?
Features like advanced visual Proctoring needs to be added..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool is very nice learning platform. Able to do complete backend activities for academic activities.


    Silvia G.

Moodle for elearning

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent elearning platform. Moodle provides course dashboard, exercises, graded test options...etc all in one place
What do you dislike?
Accessing your account through web browser is a bit less convenient in comparison to Moodle App. I miss the chat option with other participants.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Moodle for professional career development course. It allowed me to collaborate with international company and also academic sphere.


    Information Technology and Services

Best opensource LMS solution for business and personal use

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is open-source and completely free of cost. If you are a company, you can develop/modify the plugins, and it is easy to maintain them. This is the best solution for universities/schools/colleges that is willing to go online exams, assignments even for classes.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much to dislike in moodle. Moodle is not a lightweight application. It consumes a lot of resources on the server. To provide concurrent access for more users, you need a bigger server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Open-source LMS solution. We are saving costs instead of spending money on developing a new LMS solution for the customers.


    Farid M.

Using Moodle for online learning and flipped classroom

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle helps to deliver learning material, assign homework. It allows the students to submit their assignments online, and allows the teacher to grade them. Moreover, it assists the teacher in implementing flipped classroom methodology.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is poor. The settings need to be organized and decluttered.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moodle solved the problem of teaching during the COVID19 closeout. Also, I solved the problem of differentiated learning by using Moodle in implementing flopped classroom methodology.


    Higher Education

Moodle is user friendly.

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Moodle allows my students and me to collaborate and conduct teaching and learning.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how many clicks it takes to move an item when building courses. It's a very tedious process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moodle allows my students and I to have contact outside of the classroom. I can post announcements and send emails from one spot.


    Fadi K.

Online Learning made easy

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Friendly UI.
Easy to share documents and create interactive rooms and building quizzes and exams
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike about Moodle at all but it may be a little difficult for the new user moodle
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
E-learning through remote sharing documents and online taking exams
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Efficient platform to use...once you get used to the UI you won't have a problem doing ur activities


    Spencer B.

Learning Management in College

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I used Moodle as a student for the five years I was enrolled at the University of North Carolina at Asheville. I appreciated that Moodle allowed my professors to build their entire courses inside the program so that I wasn't trying to keep track of lots of different programs and resources.
What do you dislike?
I found the calendar on Moodle challenging to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a history major, I submitted most of my work in the form of essays. I liked that Moodle supported various file types as attachments instead of requiring me to write my pieces in the program itself.


    Matthew B.

A central source for all course material

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform acts as the central repository for all our course material for my local university. Students do not have to venture outside of the platform to access all their course material across the university. The platform does not restrict material outside the software platform and is quite accomodating to embedding links and even custom pages to fit your custom needs.
What do you dislike?
It can be complex for a non-techie. I have seen members of other faculties have issues that they end up taking to the helpdesk for resolution. It does require a dedicated team to administer and support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
During the pandemic is served as even a remote quiz administration system. I was able to set up quizzes and write the project brief to measure the student's performance and ensure that they understand what was delivered to them during the remote lectures. Also, the lectures were embedded on the platform using Blackboard Collaborate platform.


    Higher Education

It is Easy to Learn to Use

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When I used it, it was helpful to upload student grades and assignments.
What do you dislike?
The layout was hard to follow for me and the students. It didn't have a seamless interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I no longer use it. But when I did, I used it to share grades with students which was helpful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm not sure if it has been updated. Moodle is easy to learn but doesn't look and work as great as Canvas.


    Higher Education

Reasonable

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle provides an opportunity for a variety of content to be implemented--discussion boards, tests, quizzes, files, etc, all in one place. Moodle is simple and does not have tons of bells and whistles to navigate through.
What do you dislike?
Aesthetically, moodle is lacking. It is not intuitive, and it was challenging to transition from more user-friendly platforms to this platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moodle has helped the transition to totally online education be smoother than previously thought.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need an economical solution to online education, this is an option to consider.