Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

eXo Platform packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 5.3.0-12 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

32 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Public Relations and Communications

Used for Business

  • August 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can check my availability.
What do you dislike?
Having to log in and out randomly creates an issue when I need to do something before it expires.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can manage my account on the go.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the tutorial. It helps. I had someone call me and show me how to use it and they sent a pdf for reference.


    Vincent M.

The best system for collaborating project and tasks.

  • August 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about this software is that it is the easiest to install and use and the user interface is well designed.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing negative concerning this software to talk about.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This software creates real business value as it enables faster communication and better decision making across the whole organisation, it also greatly facilitates the management and communication within a team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend this software since it greatly facilitates the management and communication within a team.


    Paolo D.

eXo platform as an intranet solution

  • August 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like eXo for its simple approach and its ready-to-use features. It offers collaboration, videocalls, calendar, task management, spaces..
What do you dislike?
I dislike the fact it isn't a multitenant platform: you have to use mutliple instances for multiple customers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've solved months of development in order to have a complete intranet which is very rich and even extendible with custom developments.


    Telecommunications

Best Collabaration Tool-eXo Platform

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It have a great combination of intranet, enterprise social network, and self-service portal, with good processing speed and comfortable use of its open source architecture. Specially the ability of collaboration helps to make the team work strong and impressive.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such now, but if in future I found something, definitely share.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Highly programmable open source platform helps to give flexibility in creating own processes. Ho put everything on collaborative platform and make them available by easy switching.
Help to manage MOMs, project reports with tracks editing history. makes easy to rollback to its previous versions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is highly reliable product due to its various add-ons and features that match our needs. As it is designed for enterprise users, eXo requires substantial competence to handle integration, but once you get start using it you’ll love the possibilities.


    Mia C.

A complete collaboration platform that works well for our team

  • April 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
eXo Platform has the full range of tools that we need to share files, ideas, resources and project status information in a streamlined and unified. The layout and design of the different menus and sections is neat and makes things easy to understand. The general look and functionality is not too different from common social media platforms. Our monthly fee per user is not too bad and gives us a good return on investment. Working with the eXo support team, especially during our setup period, was a pleasant experience.
What do you dislike?
The pricing for some of the higher end plan is quite expensive. That's not something our organization would probably be able to activate. If you try to configure things on your own, without the guidance of technical support, it may be a difficult task that could take a while to sort out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
eXo has provided us with a unified hub that allows us to stay on top of job assignments, project deadlines and have access to resources and group communications. Everyone is generally less stressed and frustrated since our activities and files are well-organized and accessible. For the most part, we've been able to operate more efficiently and have cut down on redundant communications and workflow processes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend eXo as a complete work collaboration platform that gives you many features for your money. I think you'll see that it at least offers all of the common collaboration platform features that most other platforms have.


    Jackson N.

"Exo encourages social participation in my working environment."

  • March 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way that the eXo Platform gives a helpful interface to encouraging social participation inside the organization. This enables you to effortlessly speak with different clients and to all the more adequately chip away at tasks, basically wiping out the boundaries natural in conventional programming PM and improving execution. Exo has the best apparatuses of social collaboration. He as of late acquainted video visit with better work together continuously.
What do you dislike?
I realize that not all instruments are open, they are limited.But trust me, it's adequate to have everything that you need.I'm more like than dislike.Good and simple.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
eXo gives an extraordinary bit of programming which makes coordinated effort less demanding. I have been searching for such an instrument which can interface representative just as out customers and one the very beginning of my associate talked about me about this stage, wow I am simply cherishing this..
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There must be genuine requirements to utilize it. Individuals must feel that the present method for doing things is problematic and want to gain proficiency with a touch of new things. Moving as of now utilized frameworks can be troublesome. Maybe it is simpler to begin specifically with eXo as the primary stage and not relocate from something that as of now works :- )


    Ivan G.

eXo Platform

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good, simple and lightweight for employees and managers
What do you dislike?
Written in Java and the structure of the code is complex requires a long immersion in the framework for the implementation of new functionality. Therefore, not everyone, even Java developers will agree to work with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
eXo Platform can be delivered not in the cloud but on your server
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With all its flexibility and functionality, the platform is open source and completely free


    Hospitality

It’s great

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been worked on a personal project where I intend to create a niche of social network. I looked for frameworks available on the market that could provide a complete infrastructure to run out my business and I found it at eXo. EXO plataform provides all basic features for developing a niche of social network, such as authentication, active streams and others features you can imagine for a social network. Particulary, one of the reasons I have decided by using of eXo is because it is written in Java, basically ( JSP - you can extend to JSF, Juzu ...) and works over portlets, i.e., you can built modules and apply them over your portal. If you are looking for a framework for build a social network I strongly recomends you at least do a trial with eXo before going deep into your project.
What do you dislike?
Slow server on startup. I would like to be faster
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Social network niche


    Matt N.

Great system

  • February 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is just a great, professional system to use.
What do you dislike?
Nothing--this works quite well! We are vry happy with this system and all that it does in the work environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All of the options available are being solving with this system.


    Vanessa K.

Easy

  • November 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its easy to navigate through and it offers alot of help
What do you dislike?
I do not have any problems or dislikes that I can think of
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me reach out to my supervisor easily and other team mates as well