Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mantis packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 2.25.5-30-r30 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 3
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mary J.

very convenient for tracking bugs

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it is a tool without superfluous functionalities. They are all useful and very well thought out. I particularly appreciate the filters that are very practical.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I don’t like is the interface. It could be improved to make the use of the tool more enjoyable for users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before we didn’t have tools common to developers and test teams. We missed a lot of things, such as bugs fixed but not tested or bugs identified but not fixed... Since we’ve been using Mantis, we don’t have any more problems like this.


    Patty J.

Very happy user

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mantis is very simple to use. it allows to easily follow several projects, especially thanks to filters that are very well thought out.
What do you dislike?
Mantis is not easy to understand especially for the non-technical person. For example, the concept of child class and parent class is not obvious to understand.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to ensure better tracking of our IT developments and bug fixes. We have a better vision of the work to be done on each project and we are better tracking our progress.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

mantis help to create tasks for IT departmant

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Mantic Bug tracker. Mantis Bug Tracker is a free and open source, web-based bug tracking system. The most common use of MantisBT in our company is to track software defects.
It is easy to create task, easy to control and review and the best thing that you got all update to email so no need to check the site
What do you dislike?
some settings features are hard to change, the process is a little bit complecated
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IT software defects and problem reports. it is much easy to assess IT department and create tasks. it is very beneficial for us


    Anne P.

very practical tool

  • September 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We deployed Mantis ourselves. We had no problem, it was very easy to do. Mantis is easy to use. It allows us to manage perfectly the monitoring of bugs and developments.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing I don't like! It is a very functional and easy to use !
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to track all our development projects in one place. Before the deployment of Mantis, we all work on Excel files on our side. We lacked structure in the management of our developments.


    Alain D.

MantisBT is the best tool for software project

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MantisBT allows us to structure our different projects.
Each team has its own dedicated space on MantisBT and manages it in its own way.
It is also a good analytical tool that allows us to see what we have done right and wrong.
What do you dislike?
The search with filters is not perfect. There are often bugs and the results are sometimes strange...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Main problems I am solving with MantisGT is follow the developments of my team.
I can easily identify sprints where we are behind schedule and also those that are problematic for us.


    Esther V.

Simple but very goog for bug tracking

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MantisGT is a simple tool with the necessary functionalities to follow developments.There are no unnecessary features.
What do you dislike?
The user interface (UI) is not intuitive and looks older. It's written in lowercase. The colors are not nice.The UI is not user-friendly. I think a non-technical person might have difficulty using it..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MantisGT has made the monitoring of the development activity easier and more efficient. We have indicators, we know what is being processed, what it is not..


    Pierre D.

MantisBT, exactly what we need for our development activity

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use the "Synthesis" tab a lot. As a project manager, he offers me an overview of many aspects such as the number of Mantis open per project, number of open Mantis, number of fixed Mantis, statistics by developers ...
What do you dislike?
The "Synthesis" tab does not have a filter. I just have statistics on the whole since the tool was put in place. It might be useful to add a filter by date. That would allow me to have more reliable statistics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The deployment of this tool has enables us to :
-        improve collaboration between developers 
-        Collect data on development activity
-        Increase efficiency


    Tony B.

Simple bug tracker but complete

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mantis is an excellent bug tracking tool. It is simple to use and has many features like the insertion of a bug and details about it, assignment, filter system ... and it is free !
What do you dislike?
I do not like the filter system. There are often bugs and the result is not coherent with what I asked. I often have to repeat the process several times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We set up Mantis to have a better vision of our development activity. It is rather a success. Before we develop each of our side without knowing what was happening for other developers.


    Computer Software

Awesome tool for bug tracking

  • June 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) It is a open source bug tracking tool.
2) Best thing which I like most is: it is easy to use and easily understandable.
3) It's in-built feature of reports helps us to get effective reports for specific issues.
3) It also support database testing which is also a great feature.
What do you dislike?
I didn't find any bug while working on it but Configuration of application is complex; requires some technical knowledge to configure it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1) Reporting feature is very helpful to prepare a issue specific report.
2) I do database testing and this tool helps me a lot to do that.


    Pras

Doesn't send out email notifications for new users

  • May 27, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is a PhP Bug, inherited by Mantis. Very annoying bug.
Won't send out email notifications for new users. Doesn't send out email notifications for new users