Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mantis packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 2.25.5-31-r31 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 3
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Juan C.

Very good incident management

  • May 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
allows to manage in an orderly manner the incidents in the development process helping the software quality and streamlining processes.
What do you dislike about the product?
the configuration of the application is not very friendly, it is necessary to have a technical knowledge of the components of Mantis for the creation of new profiles.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the management of software development incidents


    Sahil T.

Easy to use

  • April 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is best bug tracking tool right now with open source. you can manage all the QA team on there by tracking they bugs.
What do you dislike about the product?
If you using this is first time than it is tough on beginning after you feel great to use this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving the problems by tracking the bugs on mantis.


    Design

MantisBT - Bug Tracking tool with lots of funtionality

  • March 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Bug tracking now easy with different colors for different states, MantisBT is open source for customization. It stores a permanent record of performance, Time spent on the project.
What do you dislike about the product?
Subscription Price needs to review. Need to include more features for project management.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Activity Tracking helps the current status of the issued bug, which is useful to resolve bugs.


    Stefano S.

Entre 'Bugs' se entienden

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Mantis es mi herramienta de trabajo principal, lo uso para hacer seguimiento de calidad a los proyectos de desarollo de software en los que trabajo. Es sencillo de implementar, su interfaz es muy visual al ordenar las incidencias según su estado y se enlaza con Testlink de manera correcta para llevar una trazabilidad mucho más explícita. Posee roles de usuarios según responsabilidades lo cual permite hacer seguimiento al equipo completo. Mantis es una solucion eficiente si trabajas en QA.
What do you dislike about the product?
La interfaz a estas alturas ya se nota un poco anticuada. El modulo para exportar las incidencias es muy pobre, se exporta en un documento plano sin ningún tipo de formato.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Es posible hacer seguimiento del estado de las incidencias en tiempo real, el equipo se mantiene informado en todo momento sobre los estados o incidencias asignadas porque llegan notificaciones. El trabajo se hace mucho mas fluído y controlado.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Herramienta para control de incidencias eficiente, open source, de sencilla implementación y mantenimiento.


    John D.

Mantis Hub staff saved our butts!

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We've been using Mantis BT to create and assign development tasks for about 5 years hosted on a local server. We have over 15,000 issues and related images and 35 developers and product managers actively adding and managing tickets. On a Saturday morning a few weeks ago or server s#$%t the bed and I had 24 hours to get things running again. I had a backup as of that Friday. I contacted the Mantis Hub staff that morning to see if they could help. Long story short they had us up and running on Mantis Hub by Sunday afternoon with all issues and all staff accounts intact - I sent out the new URL and we were business as usual on Monday morning and now I don't have to manage another server in-house - should have moved over to Mantis Hub years ago. If I could give the Mantis support people a 20 above, I would happily do it. Great work!
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to complain about - meets all our development needs and has for many years.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have an enterprise level software package which is the provides the back bone for associations and other education providers to manage their online and live education via a web interface. We have used Mantis BT from the beginning of our development to create and manage our entire development process. From time to time we look at other more complicated systems, and always return to Mantis - it's simple and straightforward and meets all our needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The product itself is exactly what we have needed for our uses. Having managed our own local install for 5 plus years, I would highly recommend moving to Mantis Hub - takes one more headache off my plate and works flawlessly.


    Information Services

MantisBT: good and user friendly bug tracking tool.

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
First of all its free so no need to buy any license.
Its faster and the UI is easy to understand.
We can handle multiple projects there is no limit.
We have a mobile versions for Android, window and IPhone devices.
What do you dislike about the product?
UI is not much attractive.
No warning or notifications for tickets or issue that has near future end dates. We just go in and check one by one manually.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For managing the bug life cylce and sprints or releases.


    Retail

Mantis Review

  • September 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how you can search for a project by its project number or name and it will narrow down all of the submitted issues to just the information related to that project. It helps to see what tickets are open or closed for a particular project.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes when I submit a report, it says I forgot to fill in one of the required parts and to select the back button to make the change. I select the back button and it does not go back to the report (like it should), but instead it completely deletes it and goes to the "My View" then I have to redo the entire ticket. That is very frustrating.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us keep the flow of projects organized and to help see who is assigned to what, the status of the project, and what tickets are open/closed for each project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The department I work in uses it to keep our numerous daily project tasks in order. We use it primarily for issues for our projects because it offers a great interactive interface that displays the issue sent it and keeps track of all the users who have commented/are working on the issue to get it fixed. I recommend it for company's/departments that need a ticketing software to help keep track of issues and people involved with that particular project.


    Mike P.

Very happy Mantis Hub customer

  • August 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use Mantis Hub which is a SaaS product utilising Mantis Bug Tracker.

We chose Mantis Hub because it has a very simple and clean user interface but has all the functionality we need from our issue management tool.

For us, it was the best issue management tool in terms of user experience - the navigation is very intuitive, raising an issue is quick, and its general look and feel makes the product stand out from the alternatives we trialled.

From an administrative perspective, it's very quick and easy to create new projects, as well as bulk loading new users. This is very handy when we need to create a project for a new client coming onto our service.

The support service from Mantis Hub is fantastic and has removed any headaches relating to hosting and maintenance. On the rare occasion we've raised an issue, the response and resolution from the support team have been very prompt and helpful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not a lot! It would be nice to have more integrations with other SaaS products (mainly test and project management tools) but this hasn't impacted us. They have published APIs so - if required - we could integrate with other tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We implemented Mantis Hub just under 12 months ago as part of an overhaul in our issue management process. We were previously managing issues via emails which was very inefficient, often led to issues being missed and didn't provide our clients with a view of the progress for each issue raised.

Using Mantis Hub has resolved all of the administrative problems we had with emails, freeing up resource to focus on resolving the issues being raised by clients. We're also able to quickly assign issues to the various internal teams within the business, rather than waiting for a long email chain to eventually reach the right person who can fix the problem. This has led to shorter resolution times.

Client relationships are healthier because they're getting regular feedback through the tool and are able to prioritise any issues significantly impacting their business. SLA reporting is now much easier and we can quickly identify any issues where we're likely to miss our SLAs, allowing us to focus on them before we're in breach.

Overall, Mantis Hub has given us the opportunity to significantly improve the service we provide to our clients, whilst also increasing our operational efficiency.


    Josh R.

Pretty good for the price.

  • August 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Used as a simple issue tracker with straight forward 1 to 1 workflow and activity history, it's great.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's very no frills, so it has kind of a dated homemade look to it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
accountability. everything in its place and easily searchable and properly assigned. no more 'not my job' or 'didn't realize you were waiting on me' or 'must've accidentally deleted the email.'
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mantis it bare bones, but very easy to set up and use, and you can't beat the price.


    Automotive

Makes Work Easier

  • August 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that it can keep and sort all issues found with a project. Then, once the testing is complete, I am able to go back and sort to see exactly what was changed for a single project. Keeps the number of Post-It notes to a minimum and keeps thing organized.
What do you dislike about the product?
Entering an issue into Mantis takes a while. There are several fields to fill out and that can take some time. That being said, the benefits far outweigh the cost of time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multiple users are able to consult on an issue and provide feedback and answers in a very timely manner.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It works. As long as you are willing to provide the information, it will come in handy when looking back for possible future changes.