Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Bitnami package for Mantis

Bitnami by VMware | 2.26.0-8-r14 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 3
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Juan C.

Very good incident management

  • May 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
allows to manage in an orderly manner the incidents in the development process helping the software quality and streamlining processes.
What do you dislike about the product?
the configuration of the application is not very friendly, it is necessary to have a technical knowledge of the components of Mantis for the creation of new profiles.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the management of software development incidents


    Sahil T.

Easy to use

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is best bug tracking tool right now with open source. you can manage all the QA team on there by tracking they bugs.
What do you dislike about the product?
If you using this is first time than it is tough on beginning after you feel great to use this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving the problems by tracking the bugs on mantis.


    Design

MantisBT - Bug Tracking tool with lots of funtionality

  • March 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Bug tracking now easy with different colors for different states, MantisBT is open source for customization. It stores a permanent record of performance, Time spent on the project.
What do you dislike about the product?
Subscription Price needs to review. Need to include more features for project management.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Activity Tracking helps the current status of the issued bug, which is useful to resolve bugs.


    Stefano S.

Entre 'Bugs' se entienden

  • January 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Mantis es mi herramienta de trabajo principal, lo uso para hacer seguimiento de calidad a los proyectos de desarollo de software en los que trabajo. Es sencillo de implementar, su interfaz es muy visual al ordenar las incidencias según su estado y se enlaza con Testlink de manera correcta para llevar una trazabilidad mucho más explícita. Posee roles de usuarios según responsabilidades lo cual permite hacer seguimiento al equipo completo. Mantis es una solucion eficiente si trabajas en QA.
What do you dislike about the product?
La interfaz a estas alturas ya se nota un poco anticuada. El modulo para exportar las incidencias es muy pobre, se exporta en un documento plano sin ningún tipo de formato.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Es posible hacer seguimiento del estado de las incidencias en tiempo real, el equipo se mantiene informado en todo momento sobre los estados o incidencias asignadas porque llegan notificaciones. El trabajo se hace mucho mas fluído y controlado.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Herramienta para control de incidencias eficiente, open source, de sencilla implementación y mantenimiento.


    John D.

Mantis Hub staff saved our butts!

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We've been using Mantis BT to create and assign development tasks for about 5 years hosted on a local server. We have over 15,000 issues and related images and 35 developers and product managers actively adding and managing tickets. On a Saturday morning a few weeks ago or server s#$%t the bed and I had 24 hours to get things running again. I had a backup as of that Friday. I contacted the Mantis Hub staff that morning to see if they could help. Long story short they had us up and running on Mantis Hub by Sunday afternoon with all issues and all staff accounts intact - I sent out the new URL and we were business as usual on Monday morning and now I don't have to manage another server in-house - should have moved over to Mantis Hub years ago. If I could give the Mantis support people a 20 above, I would happily do it. Great work!
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to complain about - meets all our development needs and has for many years.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have an enterprise level software package which is the provides the back bone for associations and other education providers to manage their online and live education via a web interface. We have used Mantis BT from the beginning of our development to create and manage our entire development process. From time to time we look at other more complicated systems, and always return to Mantis - it's simple and straightforward and meets all our needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The product itself is exactly what we have needed for our uses. Having managed our own local install for 5 plus years, I would highly recommend moving to Mantis Hub - takes one more headache off my plate and works flawlessly.


    Diane R.

EASY TO USE PROJECT AND TASK MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I am able to manage all my projects and tasks for each project in one place. I use the system as an archive of all past projects and current projects. I'm able to easily sort and search by topic/project and am able to easily added notes and new information. Because I have a large team, I'm also able to transfer projects based on volume in or to redistribute work loads. It woks well for me.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have any complaints on the product. It does it's job.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to keep all projects and IT tasks in a central place. I'm able to track down valuable information on any past or present project or task. I can easily evaluate work load by employee and shift projects if needed.

The ability to add endless notes on a project and have them all dated. All notes and updates are shared with the members on that project. One point of entry and contact.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use and easy to train others to you. A simple, straight forward tool to manage projects, tasks and people.


    Information Services

MantisBT: good and user friendly bug tracking tool.

  • September 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
First of all its free so no need to buy any license.
Its faster and the UI is easy to understand.
We can handle multiple projects there is no limit.
We have a mobile versions for Android, window and IPhone devices.
What do you dislike about the product?
UI is not much attractive.
No warning or notifications for tickets or issue that has near future end dates. We just go in and check one by one manually.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For managing the bug life cylce and sprints or releases.


    Mike P.

Very happy Mantis Hub customer

  • August 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use Mantis Hub which is a SaaS product utilising Mantis Bug Tracker.

We chose Mantis Hub because it has a very simple and clean user interface but has all the functionality we need from our issue management tool.

For us, it was the best issue management tool in terms of user experience - the navigation is very intuitive, raising an issue is quick, and its general look and feel makes the product stand out from the alternatives we trialled.

From an administrative perspective, it's very quick and easy to create new projects, as well as bulk loading new users. This is very handy when we need to create a project for a new client coming onto our service.

The support service from Mantis Hub is fantastic and has removed any headaches relating to hosting and maintenance. On the rare occasion we've raised an issue, the response and resolution from the support team have been very prompt and helpful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not a lot! It would be nice to have more integrations with other SaaS products (mainly test and project management tools) but this hasn't impacted us. They have published APIs so - if required - we could integrate with other tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We implemented Mantis Hub just under 12 months ago as part of an overhaul in our issue management process. We were previously managing issues via emails which was very inefficient, often led to issues being missed and didn't provide our clients with a view of the progress for each issue raised.

Using Mantis Hub has resolved all of the administrative problems we had with emails, freeing up resource to focus on resolving the issues being raised by clients. We're also able to quickly assign issues to the various internal teams within the business, rather than waiting for a long email chain to eventually reach the right person who can fix the problem. This has led to shorter resolution times.

Client relationships are healthier because they're getting regular feedback through the tool and are able to prioritise any issues significantly impacting their business. SLA reporting is now much easier and we can quickly identify any issues where we're likely to miss our SLAs, allowing us to focus on them before we're in breach.

Overall, Mantis Hub has given us the opportunity to significantly improve the service we provide to our clients, whilst also increasing our operational efficiency.


    Josh R.

Pretty good for the price.

  • August 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Used as a simple issue tracker with straight forward 1 to 1 workflow and activity history, it's great.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's very no frills, so it has kind of a dated homemade look to it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
accountability. everything in its place and easily searchable and properly assigned. no more 'not my job' or 'didn't realize you were waiting on me' or 'must've accidentally deleted the email.'
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mantis it bare bones, but very easy to set up and use, and you can't beat the price.


    Internet

Good tool to track and resolve issues.

  • August 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to collaborate on and track issues with teammates/ other departments.
What do you dislike about the product?
Time-out issues cause some re-typing which can be obnoxious (it doesn't always take too long, can be by the time you're done typing up an issue). I tend to keep an email open or blank doc and copy/paste as I go so I don't have to try to remember from scratch what I had in the fields.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly web-based collaborative solutions. We are able to track issues and resolve them; assigning based on severity and type.