Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mantis packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 2.25.5-31-r31 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 3
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Good tool to track and resolve issues.

  • August 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to collaborate on and track issues with teammates/ other departments.
What do you dislike about the product?
Time-out issues cause some re-typing which can be obnoxious (it doesn't always take too long, can be by the time you're done typing up an issue). I tend to keep an email open or blank doc and copy/paste as I go so I don't have to try to remember from scratch what I had in the fields.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly web-based collaborative solutions. We are able to track issues and resolve them; assigning based on severity and type.


    Retail

Looks a bit dated, but customizable

  • August 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The filtering on the view issues tab is great to see where a current issue or project stands.
What do you dislike about the product?
The overall look of the program feels cluttered and not easily navigable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used to use email to report bugs for our website and sometimes those would get lost and never resolved. This program makes it much easier to track those issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As long as you have someone knowledgeable enough to customize and maintain Mantis according to your business needs, it is great.


    Information Technology and Services

buen gestor de proyectos, muy mejorable

  • July 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
es muy bueno para la gestión de proyectos, para el seguimiento y asignación de tareas. ofrece estadisticas completas por muchos aspectos distintos. además es muy intuitivo y la interfaz es muy sencilla.
What do you dislike about the product?
la sencillez de la interfaz es quizás el mayor de los problemas, parece una aplicación web de los 90, digamos que en ciertos aspectos se podría mejorar mucho. Visualmente un poco anticuado, y en cuanto a funcionamiento en ocasiones es un poco tedioso pese a ser tan sencillo e intuitivo.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
en la organización ha supuesto un avance y una mejora a la hora de que los departamentos técnicos y jefes de proyecto tengan mayor control sobre los tiempo y la carga de trabajo de los componentes de los distintos equipos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ninguna


    Verified User in Information Technology and Services

Lightweight but efficient

  • May 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MantisBT is a very good bug tracking software. We've deployed it in our own server and worked perfectly. The best thing is that it is open source, so we forked it and brought it to our needs. Very nice UI, simple and efficient.
What do you dislike about the product?
If I can compare it to Jira which I also used, it doesn't provide the same support for the teams. Actually, in the latest version of Mantis that I used, there were no teams available, which is difficult for many small teams
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stands well for a basic bug tracking software. It's open source and it's maintained.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As I said in my initial comment, it provides a lightweight software. Suitable for smaller companies.


    Computer Software

Mantis Bug Tracking tool is Excellent tool for bug tracking

  • April 03, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Detailed features
2. Amount of metadata about bug
3. Option for status with customisation
4. Simplicity and Easy to Use
What do you dislike about the product?
There is not major dislike for this tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solve our issue of managing testing and bug fixing process. Now we have multiple product and versions with various bug and we can easy see dashboard of current open bug, fixed bugs and its status.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend Mantis to any company looking for bug tracking software. Now it is also allowing cloud based option so you can go for that also.


    Mehdi S.

A bit cumbersome, but its free and has lots of features.

  • January 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Free and lots of features and highly configurable.
What do you dislike about the product?
It has a steep learning curve and can be a bit overwhelming
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bug tracking
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its free and full featured and with additional plugins can become quite a powerful tool for use in software development


    Xin S.

Easy to use, free, configable, and stabl. We use it everyday

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy install on our server. Not need other resouses. We can take full contral of it.
Builtin roles make it easy to finish our bug track process.
What do you dislike about the product?
We want show others bug pictures, but it is not easy to do so. We must upload the screenshot as upload files. And not easy to show them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our developement department, we use it daily to fix bugs.
Testing team submit bugs report and developer solved them.


    Computer Software

MantisHub hosted service review

  • January 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I was able to start using it essentially immediately, -- learning curve was zero.
What do you dislike about the product?
A minor detail -- the field that enables linking issues to other issues requires the issue number -- perhaps having an issue selected could have been easier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking of requirements and issues during a new software product development. Keeping track of progress, and what needs to be done next.

So far i used words and excel for it -- but, i got to the point where I needed a real tracking system
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a straight forward and easy to use issue tracking tool, then MantisBT is a great choice.


    Public Relations and Communications

Helps communication with tech team

  • November 01, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use MantisBT as a way for the tech team to catalog issues they are working on and it is helpful to refer to so that we are not reporting duplicate issues and check the status of issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish the status updates were added chronologically from most recent so you didn't have to scroll down to get to the current information.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Coordinate with your team on how you are defining priority issues.


    Pratik P.

Not a lightweight bugtracker, not user friendly.

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Only best thing is the tagging system which could help tracking tickets by it's tags and user friendly easy columns management for reports exporting.
What do you dislike about the product?
Heavy and slow UI, it is also not so user friendly Ui which creates loading issues and session timeout issues when posting tickets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NOt as expected, UI is slow , tracking tickets is very exhausting for users, searching from specific strings is hard,
best thing is it has parent issue tagging and custom tagging.