Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mantis packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 2.25.5-31-r31 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 3
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Khara P.

Easy to use and simple bug tracking software.

  • September 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MantisBT is simple and easy to use, tracks issues and bugs directly.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have as nice of a format, a little old looking, but does the basics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking and recording bugs, things that need to be fixed. Helps keep track of where you are and what is outstanding.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a simple but has limited usage as far as functionality goes, it does a good job of easy tracking.


    Pablo R.

great tool for tickets and issues

  • August 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i use during 3 years every day. is use to create tickets, requeriments, issues, bugs, etc.
i use reports.
is easy to use, and is free. this last point is a very important point, but the big companies may be want tools with support.
What do you dislike?
the look & feel is the point more low, and the support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
easy to admin
free
i can manage all my tickets
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes i recommend if you dont want expense money.


    Executive Office

Mantis Review

  • July 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logging of issues - assignments to staff. Ease of use - no real need to be super savvy
What do you dislike?
Interface could be more appealing and easy to use. Only complaint.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communication between staff across the globe. Benefits are huge in term of assigning tasks and getting realtime responses.


    Brandi F.

Great Product

  • July 18, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Efficiency at it's finest and very easy to navigate.
What do you dislike?
Dislike the cost of the program, financial mainly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have solved several issues with Mantisbt. I feel that the benefits of this program are uncountable.


    Real Estate

Great team. Great Product.

  • April 18, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
simplicity of the product and the excellent service they have
What do you dislike?
We are using Mantishub for many purposes. i think it is difficult to configure the email when an issue is updated. Also, I would like that the software had a flow configuration measuring time, sending alerts, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
bug tracker, and also we are using it as a flowchart and CRM
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simple. It is not intelligent.


    Entertainment

A quality filled bug database product.

  • April 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mantis is easy to use, to teach people to use and manage multiple projects in.
What do you dislike?
No dislikes at this time, I've found Mantis to meet my needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing bug databases with multiple users in multiple locations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Does what is needed, easy to manage multiple projects and to teach users how to use.


    Computer Software

Great Software but can cause a huge backlog

  • February 14, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can really define the tags that you want.
What do you dislike?
The backlog it can create is huge. We have over 10 years of bugs and it is hard to find the one that are still relevant. The search can have trouble when using multiple words.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This really helps the communication between the Application Engineers team and the development to store all information's about a particular bug at the same place. Benefits are improved communication between teams and better understanding of old issue through the search.


    Computer Software

Great customizable tool

  • January 28, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Custom fields. You can create and track specific fields
What do you dislike?
No ajax. Every change requires a new refresh
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Task management and product quality
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy and simple task management tool. Best feature is to create custom fields


    Computer Software

Worked for us

  • January 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software was fairly easy to use. Occasionally we had issues entering bugs and managing them but for the most part it worked well.
What do you dislike?
It was hard to match up similar bug entries.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We solved the way to be able to track software bugs.


    Razvan B.

Simple but efficient to use issue tracker

  • January 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is free to install locally, it is stable, and you have total control
You can add relations between issues
You can customize fields for a issue
You can create change-logs based on the issue tracking
You can install useful plugins to integrate with other services like svn
What do you dislike?
The interface is not modern
The filters can be cumbersome
It is not easy to configure it if you work in agile environment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Issue tracking from features to bugs. Benefits are you have in one place the possibility to search or link to a specific feature.