Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Concrete5 packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 9.1.0-1-r01 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 1
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Craig M.

The CMS you should be using.

  • April 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Concrete has a terrific back-end interface and is incredibly flexible. With much of what you need built-in, it is strong right out of the box. Also, my clients love how intuitive it is to use.
What do you dislike?
The community, while extremely helpful, is smaller than it should be. Let's fix that!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing data is a breeze, making even the most complex sites easier to build and manage. The Concrete workflow has me spending less time scratching my head, and more time coding.


    Marah S.

Very flexible CMS, was limited by the agency managing it for us

  • March 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Concrete5 being open source is a great asset for finding integrations that others already created for your website. Everything we wanted to do with our website we were able to, either by custom programming or integrations from the marketplace.
What do you dislike?
We had an agency managing our overall Concrete5 account and this limited us in what we were able to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very easy to update the website and collect form submissions. You don’t need to have full web development skills, but they can definitely broaden the horizon.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Choosing a CMS is very important. Concrete5 is a great option for small businesses as long as someone on your team has some web development experience for setting it up, otherwise it can be updated by your marketing team. It’s been a few years since I used it, but it had a lot of nice features and was easy for me, as a graphic designer, to use.


    John S.

I've tried them all. concrete CMS is by far the best.

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Content editors love the interface. Modern PHP7+ OOP codebase, with the best from Symphony, Laravel, Zend, etc.

All add-ons and themes are peer code reviewed (no wild-west take-your-chances like WP).
What do you dislike?
Need more add-ons and themes in the marketplace.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
You can build just about anything with it. Intranets, Document Libraries, and of course, websites.

End users require very little training.


    Duncan M.

In short, the best CMS out there!

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The only CMS that I am confident to hand over to my clients to maintain.
What do you dislike?
I suppose my only niggle would be the limited number of add ons available in the marketplace. This will surely improve as Concrete's profile increases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a web design agency, one of the first questions we are asked is 'can I update the site myself?' Using Concrete, we can confidently say yes, even with limited knowledge. Even is the client doesn't want to manage the content themselves, Concrete allows us to make super-fast changes on their behalf, keeping their costs down and allowing us to manage our time more effectively.

Concrete is quick to deploy and we can have a basic site built in hours instead of days. Fine-tuning the design to the clients' requirements is much easier when they can see something on the screen, Concrete allows us to do this quickly!


    Michele L.

The perfect CMS we were looking for

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Concrete is a very powerful yet easy-to-use CMS. We use it both for our intranets and public websites.
Its multilanguage features help us connecting to our worldwide customers.
Thanks to its great permission model, we grant our resellers access to specific parts of our websites, and since it's so easy, they don't even need any training!
Last but not least, it's very extensible, and its codebase is very clean and robust: coding for it is a joy.
What do you dislike?
The documentation is a bit lacking, but since Concrete is very easy, you won't miss it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connect to our customers, promote our products, connect to our resellers.


    Alex B.

Concrete CMS is what you really need for your website, it's simply the best

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As user: ease of use for designing frontend and backend, graphical editing interface, powerful functionality and lots of features already built in incl. mobile, it's free, it's open source, based on modern technology, attention to security and permissions, excellent SEO features and tools built in, excellent file manager, multi-language support
As developer: MVC architecture and it's the best among other CMS, Doctrine implementation, ease of developing for frontend and backend, ease of theme development with PHP and without extra engines, excellent separation for pages/blocks/packages/API and between frontend pages, admin Dashboard and user Account, the best and simplest functionality for package/addon/plugin development and overriding the core functionality of pages, blocks, well nearly everything
What do you dislike?
Development documentation needs attention and cover all functionality and API, development support is lacking, really hard to get help for some uncommon or undocumented issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Website development of any functionality and complexity, development of plugins, blocks, packages, new functionality, whole web applications
The MVC architecture and Doctrine implementation, the best ability of overriding core functionality, excellent security and permissions system, seamless Bootstrap integration and theme editing


    Andrew P.

Great CMS for content lead websites. Easy to build in, easy to manage.

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
So easy to use from an end-user standpoint, all of our clients have always been blown away with how easy it is. And easy to build and customise from a dev point of view.
What do you dislike?
The only issue is that it's not as well supported with add-ons/plugins as other CMS competitors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pushing out new content and optimising it is extremely efficient. This saves us and our clients time.


    Dan K.

Flexible, User Friendly, and Developer Friendly

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly for user
Modern PHP Development
Very flexible in what can be developed using the framework - from blocks for an editor to quickly add content to full fledge custom online applications
Excellent community members and core team
What do you dislike?
Smaller community - could use more items in the marketplace for those who are not able to custom develop some functionality
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything from simple brochure websites to logistics management systems.


    Peter J.

Perfect fit both for small and large applications

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using Concrete CMS in the last 5 years actively. It's a perfect fit for fast prototyping, headless projects, API-s, small projects (website in a weekend) and also for large-scale project (I have a project with huge traffic and constantly ongoing activity) and this CMS fits like a glove.
What do you dislike?
No such thing. It's the combination of all the things I like to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using it for all types of projects, fast prototyping, small (one weekend) and large (2 years ongoing) projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it, feel it, dig into it, play around with it. Maybe it will catch your attention as well.


    Josh S.

My favorite CMS!

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ConcreteCMS is very customizable, and its inline editing is the best I've seen.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the Marketplace is lacking some add-ons that can be found in other CMSs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ConcreteCMS provides easy and granular workflows for multi-staff editing scenarios.