Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CiviCRM packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 5.49.1-0 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 1
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

80 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Clunky

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I guess it goes without saying but it does work as a CRM. It helps keep track of our customer base.
What do you dislike?
It's confusing to use, not intuitive, doesn't easily do things I'd expect like automated emails. Don't get me wrong, it'll do them but it takes a lot of setup work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This was our company's first CRM so it sure helped us to see how clients interact with our products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It does the job and the price point is a plus but be prepared for a lengthy uptake and training period.


    Josh M.

Freely available CRM for NonProfits

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pretty open source - well maintained - powerful - on your own platform - choices on payment processors - CMS platform - really felxiable
What do you dislike?
No centralized support - updating can provide some challenges
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data in one integrated platform - No Mail chimp for this - EventBrite for that etc.


    Jamie N.

An extememly flexible CRM for non-profits and care organisations

  • January 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CiviCRM is open source and therefore has a far lower total cost of ownership for medium sized organisations then equivalent CRMs and case management tools. One of most powerful points is its deep integration with Drupal, Wordpress and Joomla allowing you to create integrated CRM and websites at a far lower cost then other fundraising database alternatives.
What do you dislike?
Civi can be a "jack of all trades" so sometimes the online demo can be a bit scary for new users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simplified management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Because Civi is open source, some organisations think they can under resource the implementation. Whichever CRM that an organisation implements will always need a significant amount of time and effort to get right, and Civi is no different, so do keep that in mind when implementing Civi.


    Information Technology and Services

Great membership platform

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's got a lot of features so you can see a whole range of information about your contacts but the membership component just works really well "out of the box" and integrated with a Drupal website can make the whole member portal thing really easy to manage.
What do you dislike?
Setting up different layouts for different user roles can be a bit fiddly and needs some careful thought.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking ongoing relationships with lots of different types of people and their employers. The ability to segregate these and let some users see details primarily through the website based on their role is really powerful and we use quite a few forms that we've configured to keep some of our users away from the more detailed views of data which keeps things nice and simple for them.


    Bastiyan R.

CiviCRM is great for non-profit organisations to manage their day to day workload.

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CiviEvents and memberships takes the spotlight including the possibility to use Discounts and all these are modular services. I love the fact that you can create custom fields without diving in too much to the backend. CiviMail, Scheduled Jobs, Reports are a few more great features to mention. also, I love creating custom forms via profiles
What do you dislike?
There are a few improvement points I would like to mention

1) User Experience / User Interface
This is one area Civi really needs to really focus on. User Interfaces have come along way during the last few years and Civi has not kept up to date with this. If this is not addressed ASAP CIVI won't have a future

2) Database Design
Custom Fields in the Database saves the relationships as a comma-separated record. This stops us from using CiviCRM as a Data Layer or a complete backend due to the issues of removing commas. Otherwise, CiviCRM can be a great tool for complete backends.

3)Marketing and PR needs to follow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have solved numerous problems

1) Civi has been used as a Backend System for number of charities
2) A couple of schools are using Civi under our guidance as their booking system
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the guide that's applicable to you. Keep your head up and don't forget to join StackOverflow


    Altaf S.

Civicrm is great tool for surveys, contact management, sending bulk emails, creating (paid) events

  • May 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Contact management
Custom profiles
Mailing
Civi Events
Surveys
What do you dislike?
Its UI seems still old school, please make a note i am still using old CIVICRM version, Though through custom templating you can always change look and feel for fields in profile, And if you use CIVICRM extensively with lots of customization then you might need dedicated tech employee for maintenance and development.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Contact management
Reporting
Bulk Emailing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CivCRM is great tool for contact management, Creating Free/paid events, Surveys, Also you have Bulk Emails and lots of things you can automize using Civicrm


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Effective but clunky

  • April 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was easy to add new items to the database.
What do you dislike?
It could be clunky at times when going through individual data lines.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CiviCRM helped me manage a database of customers from an old site. It was a difficult prospect, and at times could be a little clunky. But, it got the job done efficiently and effectively.


    Public Relations and Communications

CiviCRM Review

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The mass emailing feature makes for best communications with our community.
What do you dislike?
Confusing/busy interface requiring training (not always intuitive).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MAss emailing has been a breeze. As a comms worker, this simplifies my ability to reuse templates and contact our community.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

I used CIVI for a nonprofit, it worked ok but was not very user-friendly and not well adapted to us.

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The mailing feature was useful and user friendly. Newsletter design also.
What do you dislike?
I didn't like that it doesn't work well for non-techsavy people like the ones from the NGO where I used it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Newsletters, networking tool, Mailing lists.


    sadashiv d.

CIvicrm is good open source system but needs technical support if you are really into it

  • April 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) It offers good UI, easy to use for admins.
2) Good functionality/features like mailings, membership, contribution, etc.
3) Handles loads of data eg. I have more than 200 thousand contacts in the database of one of my client.
4) Nice package as a open source system.
What do you dislike?
1) It needs a good technical person/people to manage it in long run. I speak here about upgrades, you may need a technical person to perform upgrades.
2) If you have a lot of custom development, the development and upgrades need a skilled developer as civicrm has it's own way of doing stuff
3) Few internal apis are not generalized and break (this is at a technical level and the developer have to use workaround with that)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1) I mainly use it for tracking contacts and data, it's super easy using the profile form
2) Use memberships for having year rolling memberships and provide offerings.
3) Mailings, have send out bulk mailings like newsletter, etc
4) Contribution pages where we can easiliy accept donations
5) Building custom systems as per client's requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can go for it, just keep customization low and if you are into custom development then you need a good consultant and development team to complete developement and maintain it in long run