Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Bitnami package for CiviCRM

Bitnami by VMware | 5.69.4-0-r01 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 1
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

30 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Michelle B.

Lots of functionality if you are willing to figure it out

  • August 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CiviCRM is very customizable and flexible
What do you dislike about the product?
CiviCRM doesn't have a glossy user interface and can be prone to errors
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CiviCRM provides an affordable customer management system with the ability to create custom fields and forms


    Andy B.

Flexible software that grows with your organization

  • February 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to scale your database size and user base without negative cost implications. We have over a million records and hundreds of users each month. It's solid from the start, and customizing can be done with the help of the CiviCRM community and the vast extensions available. Search Kit + Form Builder provides a powerful unified UI for searching and reporting, making your CiviCRM data more usable.
What do you dislike about the product?
An implementation could be overwhelming if your organization lacks a clear view of what it wants. There are multiple ways to approach a solution in Civi, so working with a partner is best to get your implementation off right. You will need to find proper VPS hosting as it is resource intensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CiviCRM collects data from multiple affiliated organizations into one database, which makes data sharing among our nationwide organization easier to manage. We can provide a stable CRM to all of our affiliates and cleaner data as a result. A user's activity level can vary, so avoiding licensing fees is a big bonus.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Not for an org without IT or a tech lead

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's great that it's free and if you know what you're doing I imagine the open-source piece is a benefit.
What do you dislike about the product?
it's not the most user-friendly. You would need someone on your team who knows what they are doing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If an org has computer support then it provides a free program


    Josh M.

Freely available CRM for NonProfits

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pretty open source - well maintained - powerful - on your own platform - choices on payment processors - CMS platform - really felxiable
What do you dislike about the product?
No centralized support - updating can provide some challenges
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data in one integrated platform - No Mail chimp for this - EventBrite for that etc.


    Information Technology and Services

Great membership platform

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's got a lot of features so you can see a whole range of information about your contacts but the membership component just works really well "out of the box" and integrated with a Drupal website can make the whole member portal thing really easy to manage.
What do you dislike about the product?
Setting up different layouts for different user roles can be a bit fiddly and needs some careful thought.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking ongoing relationships with lots of different types of people and their employers. The ability to segregate these and let some users see details primarily through the website based on their role is really powerful and we use quite a few forms that we've configured to keep some of our users away from the more detailed views of data which keeps things nice and simple for them.


    Bastiyan R.

CiviCRM is great for non-profit organisations to manage their day to day workload.

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CiviEvents and memberships takes the spotlight including the possibility to use Discounts and all these are modular services. I love the fact that you can create custom fields without diving in too much to the backend. CiviMail, Scheduled Jobs, Reports are a few more great features to mention. also, I love creating custom forms via profiles
What do you dislike about the product?
There are a few improvement points I would like to mention

1) User Experience / User Interface
This is one area Civi really needs to really focus on. User Interfaces have come along way during the last few years and Civi has not kept up to date with this. If this is not addressed ASAP CIVI won't have a future

2) Database Design
Custom Fields in the Database saves the relationships as a comma-separated record. This stops us from using CiviCRM as a Data Layer or a complete backend due to the issues of removing commas. Otherwise, CiviCRM can be a great tool for complete backends.

3)Marketing and PR needs to follow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved numerous problems

1) Civi has been used as a Backend System for number of charities
2) A couple of schools are using Civi under our guidance as their booking system
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the guide that's applicable to you. Keep your head up and don't forget to join StackOverflow


    Altaf S.

Civicrm is great tool for surveys, contact management, sending bulk emails, creating (paid) events

  • May 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Contact management
Custom profiles
Mailing
Civi Events
Surveys
What do you dislike about the product?
Its UI seems still old school, please make a note i am still using old CIVICRM version, Though through custom templating you can always change look and feel for fields in profile, And if you use CIVICRM extensively with lots of customization then you might need dedicated tech employee for maintenance and development.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Contact management
Reporting
Bulk Emailing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CivCRM is great tool for contact management, Creating Free/paid events, Surveys, Also you have Bulk Emails and lots of things you can automize using Civicrm


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Effective but clunky

  • April 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It was easy to add new items to the database.
What do you dislike about the product?
It could be clunky at times when going through individual data lines.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CiviCRM helped me manage a database of customers from an old site. It was a difficult prospect, and at times could be a little clunky. But, it got the job done efficiently and effectively.


    Public Relations and Communications

CiviCRM Review

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The mass emailing feature makes for best communications with our community.
What do you dislike about the product?
Confusing/busy interface requiring training (not always intuitive).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MAss emailing has been a breeze. As a comms worker, this simplifies my ability to reuse templates and contact our community.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

I used CIVI for a nonprofit, it worked ok but was not very user-friendly and not well adapted to us.

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The mailing feature was useful and user friendly. Newsletter design also.
What do you dislike about the product?
I didn't like that it doesn't work well for non-techsavy people like the ones from the NGO where I used it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Newsletters, networking tool, Mailing lists.