Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CentOS 6 (x86_64) - with Updates HVM

Centos.org | 1901_01

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

34 AWS reviews

    Brian McKendrick

Restrictions on Markedtplace VMs makes them essentially useless

  • April 09, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The volumes booted from the AMI base image are locked to the instance they are deployed to. Limits the CentOS AMI to specific use-cases - none of them mine.

The most frustrating part is that soooo many "community" AMIs are based on these base AMIs. The results ? Many of the 'community' AMIs are actually a derivative of this marketplace AMI - requiring licensing and limited in everyway as the CentOS AMI. And you typically don't discover this until you have configured, provisioned and launched you're instance ( the instance launch fails ).

Thanks for nothing.


    Matt B

Good, except for the small partition

  • March 16, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

FIXED: So I talked with AWS services yesterday. They helped figure things out. The old images used non partition drives, which allowed the resize2fs. I found this http://blog.backslasher.net/growroot-centos.html which allows you to create a new AMI, isn't great having to maintain another thing, but it works. You can save that AMI off after running those commands on that link and that allows you to then resize the drives easily.


    TechGuyInLA

yeah, 8GB Root partition is definition of pain

  • August 24, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Seriously, this is going to cause us a lot of extra grief to get around this shortsightedness. pain pain pain pain fix it please pain pain pain


    MikeBox

It is possible to resize the root drive, but not kosher

  • August 05, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

See the earlier posted comment; read closely the steps described here: https://forums.aws.amazon.com/message.jspa?messageID=547507#547507 Essentially, you need to be careful to note the starting sector (probably 2048) and live-format (no data destroyed) on the disk partition and then reboot. I was also stuck on the 8gb problem as others posted, and got around it with this method.


    Ronix

Works Perfectly1

  • July 05, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

To you goofballs who are complaining about the root partition size: "You can create it with a 100G partition if you want, but 1-click launch won't work. You may actually have to click 2-3 times! Click manual launch and then add storage and then click launch - it may take you a whole 5 seconds longer."


    Josh Parsons

root volume 8GB is dim witted

  • June 21, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

useless. i'd give it no stars if I could. 20 words20 words20 words20 words20 words20 words20 words20 words20 words20 words20 words20 words20 words20 words20 words20 words


    dminus

8GB root is ridiculous

  • June 14, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Please fix this absurd and short-sighted aspect of this image. Root partition should be the size of the root volume, full stop.


    Axel Piérola

no access to the root

  • April 15, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Root access is not active, someone has been able to enter?
Access gives you is for the user "centos" then with the command "su" to "root" for a password.
The documentation says "This image is built to allow remote ssh login only as 'root' user With the key specified at launch time instance" but at no time asked me a key.
Someone could solve this?
Thank you


    Brian C

Always the one I use, but why no t2.nano support?

  • February 19, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I actively use this build for my own needs as well as those of my clients. The 8GB partition is not a problem since in most cases that is plenty for a web/app server. In the few cases where more space is needed its trivial to add an EBS volume for that. I've never had a problem logging in as the instructions explain.

My only complaint at this point is why can I not build a t2.nano instance? If I select the CentOS 7 AMI from the same it is available. CentOS 7 being based on SystemD isn't even an option. I guess the time has come to start standardizing on FreeBSD instead.


    SeboLabs

ssh using private key still prompts for password

  • January 21, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Recently I've been using ami-bc8131d4 for lab purposes.
After I've built a custom image with Packer using above ami as a source and then created an instance using Terraform I couldn't connect as root with associated key pair. I've been asked for password.
I got it working by injecting 'PasswordAuthentication no' to sshd_config and public key to authorized_keys while building my image.
Anybody had an issue like that and knows the reason of this behaviour?