Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Cloud Services Router (CSR) 1000V - Security Pkg. Max Performance

Cisco Systems, Inc. | 16.12.1a

Linux/Unix, Other Cisco IOS XE - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sameer I.

Its Reliable and Secure for enterprises

  • June 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secure, price is low, its compatible with most visualization platform and its ease of use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the system fails but can be fixed in no time, Vm cannot be suspended
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connectivity, streamline of users is at ease and fast.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Frequency of Crashes is low and the system is easy to setup and manage


    Financial Services

Cisco

  • November 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it is a system that keeps information secure, what the company needs, to have security in the information we use
What do you dislike?

there are moments where the system falls, it would have to be evaluated if it is a failure of the system itself or the connection to the internet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

The problems, I can not be handling important and urgent information that the problems of the connection, I do not think it is safe for the information to arrive quickly.

the benefits, is to keep the information safe
Recommendations to others considering the product:

note if the problem to connect or that the system is closed is by the internet service or internal failures.


    Accounting

This Router Rocks!

  • November 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This router has amazing power that makes it a one of a kind product.
What do you dislike?
I disliked that I couldn’t vMotion nor suspend a running VM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to manage and streamline access to our customer environments.


    E-Learning

Solid platform

  • November 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the convenience and the fact that anyone can pick it up quickly.
What do you dislike?
Very dry and bland presentation. not visually pleasing and not encouraging to want to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps organize files digitally.


    Textiles

Love my Cisco Router!

  • November 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fast connection! No hesitation, always super speedy and hardly ever glitches!
What do you dislike?
Sometimes workers have a hard time actually connecting to the network but hardly an issue
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows all workers in the network to connect to one router and share info seamlessly!


    LOKESH A.

low cost router that can be deployed on multiple platforms

  • November 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Compatibility with most of the visualization platforms
What do you dislike?
limitation on live migration, licencing and upgrading the licences
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Leverage investment in cloud servers, issuing of trial licences


    Sachi V.

Uses the Cloud!

  • October 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It almost never crashes and due to its ease of use, all employees enjoy it!
What do you dislike?
As of yet, I haven't encountered any issues with the router and hopefully don't run into any in the future either. However, if something is to go wrong I will update the review.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provides router services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easier to use then other routers and works with the cloud!


    Computer Software

Cisco Cloud Services Router 1000V

  • July 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DMVPN, Routing and Security
What do you dislike?
Manageability
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Highly productive,Central management and orchestration


    Apparel & Fashion

Works much better than our last product!

  • June 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, no crashes (so far!) like our last system often had. Employees seem happy using this.
What do you dislike?
Nothing that I have found yet! Will update if something comes along but fingers crossed nothing does
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Router services


    Joanna B.

Not as advertised.

  • May 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security, the price, the idea of it. There is not much more to say. Fortunately for us we did do a trial which did not go well.
What do you dislike?
So many technical issues. All of the products from Cisco that we have deployed have been nothing but a headache.We had to move on to a new product which is still glitchy but works better than the Cisco version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It does deploy to the cloud and does offer multiple options for cloud services as well as security
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Absolutely must try first to see if it is a good fit for your needs, and if you can manage.