Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Yellowfin for AWS (12 Month, 3 User Free then BYOL)

Yellowfin | 9.4.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04.1 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews
  • 5
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

90 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gary F.

YellowFin Product Review

  • January 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The richness of its features and functionality plus its simplicity of installation and use.
What do you dislike?
It's a bit too open out of the box security wise so we had to implement some mitigations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need to get a BI reporting tool out to our clients' end users. YellowFin ticked all of the boxes and enabled us to get a solution to our clients where their users are empowered to create and change reports as well as produce them.


    Kevin F.

Yellow Fin for Plant Advisor

  • January 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extensibility and customization to meet corporate needs from a UI perspective. BI Functionality is good and is believed to address the needs for quick changes and enhancements based on actual client needs. Future use of signals and connection to other databases other than the plant advisor is of real interest and value.
What do you dislike?
Training is weak and needs improvement. Web based tutorials are a must vs, going through a pdf file. Training team is on the other side of the world which is a challenge. Also the need to acquire and build-up an environment that allows one to learn the data modeling capabilities of data views is also an impediment. Can the AWS environment be extended?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Consistent data presentation and summarization to our industrial process customers. There is a great deal of interest and we are looking to sales release in early 2021. First customers are also planned for this time period.


    Mitchell C.

Excellent

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Yellowfin is incredibly easy to work with. Everything is super intuitive and well designed. The support they provide through training, documentation, YouTube, community forums, and tickets is nothing short of amazing. As a new user, it has been a delightful experience working on getting our app up and running!
What do you dislike?
It would be nice if there were an easier way of changing the colors of images used for buttons, etc without having to change images completely. It inhibits some of the branding changes we'd like to be making for our client organizations, but is far from a problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are giving our clients the tools to perform their own reporting. This will give them the ability to quickly make new reports and reduce time spent with our team working on requirements and design. The broadcasting functionality will allow our clients to open up reporting without having to increase their user access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have a well thought plan for implementing your client organizations. If using a master/template report or view in your primary organization, make sure you've reviewed everything prior to exporting/importing into the organizations. While the import process is excellent, it will save you time on the back-end to not have to re-import for new changes, or update individually in each organization after the fact.


    Computer Software

A few improvements required

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customization and the ability to create your own reports. The broadcast functionality.
What do you dislike?
The upgrade process is super painful and a lot of manual manipulation has to be done in order for reports built in previous versions to work correctly in newer ones.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Yellowfin helps to automate data collection for our clients where previously manual data entry was required. Saves them time and effort.


    James R.

Yellowfin BI, an excellent dashboard and intelligence solution for your growing business.

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to build clean and modern visual dashboards.
What do you dislike?
There is a learning curve to using the platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Showing clients our program results, keeping the client informed on progress and being able to easily export results to use in PowerPoint.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommended Yellowfin BI. They have great people, reasonable pricing, good support and a modern platform for building out dashboards.


    Sudeep S.

Excellent BI Software

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Yellowfin is an amazing software to present analytics data reports and dashboards with tons of customization and flexible options.

I like the way Yellowfin comes with an inbuilt user profile management with support for standard and custom roles, permissions features. These features are very much valuable when working in a multitenant environment.

The support for dynamic filters, content loading and refreshing and Geographical map based reports some of the specific features, which adds a lot of value to our Analytics platform!

The overall administration part is very intuitive and simple to manage.

Almost all admin tasks can be done from a single top menu based screen and collection of links.

Apart from the software, Yellowfin support is always easy to reach out and deal with. The support team has always been helpful in getting engaged for troubleshooting, questions etc. Their overall response time is excellent and team members are highly knowledgeable to resolve problems!
What do you dislike?
There are only few main areas for dislike

The user interface can be made a bit more interactive and catchy to eyes!

Lack of having support of multiple themes, more skin colors etc makes reports look a bit dull on user interface.
A bit of performance improvement may further help in a better user experience.

The user interface looks a bit thick.. quite similar to VB forms. A lift of user interface to look more like modern and rich web portal may add significant value to user experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Yellowfin for Logistics based telemetry data analytics to showcase how effectively the assets are being utilized along with various interesting reports showing trends using several business factors.


    Sachin L.

A user friendly tool designed for everyone specially for Business Users

  • April 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really liked the recent enhancements like data preparation, data governance and collaboration experiences to add to its advanced reporting, dashboards, visualization, and embedded BI capabilities.
What do you dislike?
Features like multi-fact queries to support multi-star schema queries
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Yellowfin BI as a product offering to our customers in the insurance domain. We have created an integrated structure to support the end to end self-service reporting and advance analytics. Yellowfin signals, stories helping us in presenting data to business users in the best possible way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yellowfin Bi is a very good tool but it is not an enterprise BI tool. If you need a tool for your business and analyst then just go for it.


    Tara W.

Yellowfin Never Fails

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Yellowfin's flexibility is the best. I haven't been in a situation where I wasn't able to build what I needed to.
What do you dislike?
Lacking database documentation. During a migration to a new version it was time consuming to understand some of the relationships.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking and trending environmental data. That our users love being able to drill into details.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yellowfin is extremely flexible and easy to use. The wiki provided is also a great source of information to help get up and running.


    Ed R.

Superb Analytics product with matched service and technical expertise

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful BI engine, simple to integrate and quick to get running. Combining data across multiple datasources is achieved simply. UX is excellent as are the customisable permutations. Technical questions or issues are handles quickly, courteously and efficiently by the Yellowfin team.
What do you dislike?
Some of the UI chart elements re-render entirely making it less than ideal to display them on a real time refreshed dashboard. There are many JS type components that can do this in a slick and seamless fashion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Yellowin has enabled our organisation to embed analytics dashboards and reporting into our product. As an ISV organisation it enabled us to drop in and integrate YF within our product to deliver the powerful functionality we required, greatly reducing time to deliver and cost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anybody looking for an industry leading BI system with excellent support should look no further than Yellowfin.


    Oil & Energy

Fantastic support and onboarding from Yellowfin

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Response from Yellowfin on issues/bugs is fantastic. They reply timely and find the right people you can talk to. It is relatively easy to integrate Yellowfin into your own product.
What do you dislike?
Some features are not well documented, which is important when you integrate Yellowfin into your own product. The WebService API is har do use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Augmented reporting and analytics: Let end users create reports and and data analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yellowfin support is fantastic. They help you with your integration and put the right people on the task. Integrating Yellowfin into your own product might be challenging depending on the degree of integration. We want to ship Yellowfin as part of our product and therefor need very tight integration. There are some use cases that are not well covered, e.g. Lifecycle management of the Views, reports, dashborads.