Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Yellowfin for AWS (12 Month, 3 User Free then BYOL)

Yellowfin | 9.7.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04.4 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews
  • 5
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

97 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kevin F.

Yellow Fin for Plant Advisor

  • January 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extensibility and customization to meet corporate needs from a UI perspective. BI Functionality is good and is believed to address the needs for quick changes and enhancements based on actual client needs. Future use of signals and connection to other databases other than the plant advisor is of real interest and value.
What do you dislike?
Training is weak and needs improvement. Web based tutorials are a must vs, going through a pdf file. Training team is on the other side of the world which is a challenge. Also the need to acquire and build-up an environment that allows one to learn the data modeling capabilities of data views is also an impediment. Can the AWS environment be extended?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Consistent data presentation and summarization to our industrial process customers. There is a great deal of interest and we are looking to sales release in early 2021. First customers are also planned for this time period.


    Hospital & Health Care

Overall Experience of working on Yellowfin is Good but can do better

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Canvas Part of the Dashboards
2. Simple UI
3. Linking and connectivity
What do you dislike?
1. Views get corrupted if it made by Freehand SQL and goes for editing
2. lower Version to higher version Export / import creates an issue of breaking
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Yellowfin For our client's Data representation which helps them to visualize their data in a different format. Decisions are made on those cumulative data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good, but it can be done better
There are certain limitations while dealing with User setups like LDAP users, Dashboard level access; User Groups get broken very often, Views made with freehand SQL get broken. Everything is not possible with single and multiple table selections


    David W.

Stable BI product

  • August 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
YellowFin is a friendly and supportive company.
What do you dislike?
The product, while graphical, is not always intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use YellowFin BI to provide customised embedded self-service reporting to customers.


    William S.

Business Intelligent Reporting

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
An exceptionally capable reporting tool
What do you dislike?
Graph rendering can be more robust and smoothing may be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deep analytics and ability to present complex embedded reports with easy integration into HOOZin platform
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not be deterred from learning the layout of the tool and getting to mastery - it is well worth the effort. Plug-in formatting for reports (libraries) are available to augment the look and feel of reporting and the integration into report presentations (live data updates) is an excellent time saver ... use this to improve your efficiency. Integration into the HOOZin plaform creates a powerful way to share role relevant content within user communities which should definitely be investigated to simplify access to role relevant infomration and exchange between connected communities to maintain information security and confidentiality considerations. Training is essential to ensure that optimum value is derived from the tool - make sure that the users are aware of and use the predictive capability and data analyser functions which is considered best of breed. Definitely a cut above the rest and the support locally in SA and abroad is phenominal. Make sure that your plug-in minimum version requirements are considered before choosing a plug-in to ensure it works first time (the support team is great to assist with difficulties and turn-around is quick and responsive).


    Helen E.

Stunning Visualisations - Easy To Customise

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Yellowfin makes it easy to connect to multiple data sources. Useful 'drag and drop' interface when creating reports and dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Product updates are too frequent with incomplete bug fixes. It can be a steep learning curve for new users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are successfully replacing the spreadsheet with a more valuable and holistic reporting solution.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Yellowfin BI as Hot Tool

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Drill down and Drill through and Canvas feature
What do you dislike?
Breaking of dashboard view on altering objects
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We developed a Report builder tool in Yellowfin so that users can build his/ her own reports. Change or customize notifications and download.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yellowfin is a user-friendly BI tool. It has many advanced features compared to the tools available in the market. Its Cost-effective as well.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

lightweight BI Solution

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multi-tenancy Support & Support for white labeling
What do you dislike?
Complex implementation for configdb set up ,especially for Docker K8S Installations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Custom analytics & Embedded analytics
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Provide better integration ,support for modern data lake, snowflake kind of cloud warehouses


    Entertainment

Powerful tool but it's difficult to diagnose issues

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Yellowfin's report builder is easy to use and is user friendly, especially for people like myself with limited BI experience.
What do you dislike?
Diagnostics are difficult to come by. Oftentimes queries will be expensive and reports will either load slowly or not load at all, but there's no way for me to tell if that's because the query itself is expensive/not optimized, if the connection to the datasource is lacking, or if Yellowfin is running slowly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to visualize our data on behalf of clients and give them a real-time window into sales. The main benefit is being able to report on a complex data schema in a way that is digestible for our clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No recommendations for others


    Gary F.

YellowFin Product Review

  • January 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The richness of its features and functionality plus its simplicity of installation and use.
What do you dislike?
It's a bit too open out of the box security wise so we had to implement some mitigations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need to get a BI reporting tool out to our clients' end users. YellowFin ticked all of the boxes and enabled us to get a solution to our clients where their users are empowered to create and change reports as well as produce them.


    Mitchell C.

Excellent

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Yellowfin is incredibly easy to work with. Everything is super intuitive and well designed. The support they provide through training, documentation, YouTube, community forums, and tickets is nothing short of amazing. As a new user, it has been a delightful experience working on getting our app up and running!
What do you dislike?
It would be nice if there were an easier way of changing the colors of images used for buttons, etc without having to change images completely. It inhibits some of the branding changes we'd like to be making for our client organizations, but is far from a problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are giving our clients the tools to perform their own reporting. This will give them the ability to quickly make new reports and reduce time spent with our team working on requirements and design. The broadcasting functionality will allow our clients to open up reporting without having to increase their user access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have a well thought plan for implementing your client organizations. If using a master/template report or view in your primary organization, make sure you've reviewed everything prior to exporting/importing into the organizations. While the import process is excellent, it will save you time on the back-end to not have to re-import for new changes, or update individually in each organization after the fact.