Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CLOUDBASIC RDS.SQL.Replica for MSSQL Cross-Region and In-Region Replicas

CLOUDBASIC, Inc | 12.86

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

19 AWS reviews

    Rodrigo Silva - DBA and Cloud Architect

Continuous replication and reliability.

  • January 10, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use Cloudbasic to continually replicate the various databases to a database where we centralize and consolidate data and generate updated reports in real time.
The tool is fast, reliable and with a very intuitive interface, which makes it easy for all staff to use.
Whenever we need support, during installation, questions or problems, they have always responded very quickly and are always willing to resolve the issue in a very kind manner.


    Senior SQL DBA / Cloud Architect

Very flexible, thorough, comes with great support

  • December 11, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have used Cloudbasic to so far migrate over 100 databases from our virtualized SQL environment into AWS RDS SQL (and even some Azure SQL Database) with no downtime for the database users.

Our databases are continually online and continually having DDL and DML changes made against them, so it was important to have a solution that would capture all of these changes and ensure that the migration target stayed up to date until the time of our cutover, and based on our research Cloud Basic was the one tool that was capable of achieving that seamlessly.

Moreover, their API has been incredibly useful in enabling us to schedule and automate the setup and failover of all of these migrations. It completely covers all facets of setting up and failing over a complete migration.

Lastly, anytime we had a question around using their product, or a request for assistance, or even (and this is the cool part) a new feature request, their support and development teams jumped right on it.

I have been continually impressed with this product and with this organization. It takes what should be difficult to impossible and makes it possible.


    Cuong

Fast and elegant

  • May 15, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have an issue on upgrading from the old version of cloudbasic to the latest. The supporter was so kind and elegant. He has provided us a fast support.
Thanks!


    Bernadette Hensley

Amazing Product for RDS SQL Server replication

  • May 03, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Cloudbasic RDS Always-On/ Geo-Replicate for SQL Server provided us with just what we were looking for. It saved us a lot of time during our migration process by taking care of the database schema replication and keeping large amounts of data in sync. Also, the support has been amazing in terms of being available in-spite of the time zone differences.


    Damien Hanna, VP of Engineering, Roomex Limited, Ireland

Great product, fantastic support team

  • November 29, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We're a small, growing company so our AWS budget is tight and the CloudBasic replication product is the perfect solution for our needs. This product has allowed us to implement a reliable, near real-time replication solution without resorting to expensive SQL Server/RDS replication solutions. The CloudBasic product has proven to be fast, reliable, easy to set up, use and manage.

Before our AWS migration we managed our own physical SQL Server installation and used SQL Server log shipping to sync our online and reporting databases with typical latencies of 15-30 minute range. With the CloudBasic solution our latencies are now in the 2-5 second range and the replication process is more transparent and more reliable. The simple, clean user interface allows us to see what's going on with the replication process very easily and the system has proven to be so reliable that apart from the basic DataDog & CloudWatch monitoring on the host, I now trust CloudBasic e-mail notification system to tell me when there are issues that need attention.

Additionally, when you have to entrust mission critical data and infrastructure to a 3rd party company the support process needs to instill confidence and the support team at CloudBasic has been stellar. No product is perfect and on those occasions when we have needed help configuring or troubleshooting replication issues, the CloudBasic support team has been responsive, knowledgeable and very quick to resolve issues for us.

Our use case for the product is pretty simple and we don't use any multi-site/multi-location features yet but for the scenario that we do employ, the product works great and I highly recommend the solution and the company to anyone looking for a fast, easy to manage replication solution for RDS SQL Server installations.


    Chris Kizziar

CloudBasic is an AWS Rockstar!

  • October 09, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The CloudBasic RDS Always-On/Geo-Replicate for SQL Server solution is an absolute lifesaver when working with RDS SQL Server! SQL Server on RDS falls short in a lot of aspects when it comes to replication and disaster recovery, and this solution makes the process seamless. We're able to migrate very large amounts of data and keep the in sync while we move applications around, as well as create usable read-replicas that RDS simply doesn't provide. Anytime we've run into any snags in the process, CloudBasic support has been right there available to help get things going right away. I'm truly impressed with the product and the company behind it!


    118118

Great product, simplifies architecture and hassle free

  • September 18, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CLOUDBASIC RDS Always-On/Geo-Replicate for SQL Server HA/DR/Redshift/S3 provided us a way to replicate multiple on site MSSQL DBs to other datacenters as well as Amazon RDS\EC2 and also from the cloud into our datacenters. After spending weeks of investigating how we could manage this using SQL's own replication or writing our own replication jobs we found Cloudbasic. We were up and running within a hour and our DBA team could test replication paths hassle free and have full control over the source and destination DBs. The ability to replicate into SQL Web version saves us $10,000's every year whilst maintaining the ability to have read\write replicas. The Cloudbasic support has been fantastic, helping us with any questions we have and also releasing new features to meet specific needs, we couldn't ask for more from a product support group. I would highly recommend you trial this product if you are looking at any form of hybrid MSSQL replication and want the most cost optimised solution that works straight out the box (AMI).


    Dev OPS

Excellent product and support

  • March 30, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CloudBasic RDS AlwaysOn/Geo-Replicate for SQL Server HA/DR is an excellent product backed by great support. Using the pre-configured AMI we were up and running in minutes. Used CloudBasic to migrate SQL Server databases into RDS, followed by setting up cross-region Multi-AR RDS SQL replications for Disaster Recovery and Multi-AZ High Availability. It works well with RDS Multi-AZ, creates SQL Server read-replicas which can be used for reporting, data-locality and offloading of primary RDS SQL Servers. With help form the responsive CloudBasic support team we were able to migrate our databases with no down time. Setting up DR and HA was straightforward.

I strongly recommend the product and the CloudBasic advisory support team.


    Oniqua Cloud

Does what it says on the box, easy to use, amazing support.

  • November 10, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I found this tool when I was looking for a way to transfer databases between our development systems and our production systems. These comprised of a mix of in house physical SQL, EC2 SQL and and RDS. Cloudbasic Geo-replicate solved this problem.

The product improvements I asked for were implemented within days allowing me to extend our use of this product into our devops continuous delivery model.


    Nick Semer, IT Consultant

Affordable SQL Server High Availability Solution

  • October 05, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As a consultant I look for affordable and easy to maintain solutions for my customers. This SQL Server HA solution features a simple web interface. I did not have to worry about configuring server clusters, log shipping etc. I was able to setup a DB instance replication to a cross-region AlwaysOn RDS in minutes. I was pleasantly surprised that MSSQL Web Edition is also supported.
I had to call for support related to DB issues on my end. I was assigned a dedicated support representative who proved to be very helpful. I did an extensive testing to ensure that this product is very reliable.
With this product I am planning to scale up my Cloud Disaster Recovery implementation efforts.