Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Spotfire® Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 11.5.0

Windows, Windows Server 2019 with SQL Server 2019 Express Windows 2019 Server - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

223 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    kanad m.

One of the best and fastest tools to implement business intelligence dashboards

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of building a new dashboard. Spotfire is a powerful development platform to build reports and dashboards. With the variety of features it offers, developers can implement highly customized dashboards in a couple of sprints.
TIBCO spotfire provides the topnotch security through it's platform and makes it secure to share data and reports with others in the company.
Spotfire's ability in facilitating predictive analytics abilities is another reason I love to use the platform for my work.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike. The learning curve for Spotfire is pretty steep, though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Spotfire to build sales dashboards for an e-commerce client. There is always a need to build custom and ad-hoc reports since the products are seasonal in nature. Spotfire makes it easy to build such ad-hoc reports.


    Renewables & Environment

Visualization software

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can do programming in the software and get the data visualization output.
What do you dislike?
User friendly filter option not available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Project monitoring progress along with resource and cost estimation. It gives interactive outputs.


    Oil & Energy

The OG of Analytics

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how powerful Spotfire is, it's easy to use and you can interpret large amount of data in a short time
What do you dislike?
You can go down the rabbit hole of creating visualizations after visualizations and lose track of what you were originally looking for
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Spotfire helped solve data overload problem, we get so much production data coming in everyday and Spotfire can help us sort through them in a seconds


    Wonuola S.

Very Impressive BI Tool

  • June 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-> Easy to learn, use and navigate and fonts
-> Custom expression is very intuitive to build
What do you dislike?
Flexibility in laying out the dashboard canvass is a bit inhibitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-> Visibility of operational perfomance to different stakeholders

-> Benchmarking current, historical and peer pperformance in one place
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy transition from other BI tools in the market


    Abhay M.

Perfect Tool to Give your Data the Right Shape

  • June 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Making a connection to the different data warehouses is extremely powerful and reliable. Be it cloud solutions or on-premise; you can link them easily without having much hassle. We've used to stream heavy amounts data from different places and combined them to showcase required reports. Moreover, you can restrict specific views to other Tibco users to show only the required granularity of data.
What do you dislike?
Being premium software, it'll cost you certain bucks as you start increasing the workload and functionality. Moreover, loading speed will be sometime painful and might not be as fast as expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are hosting business-critical data at different places and using Tibco to combine them as a central repository to serve other departments' data requirements.


    Shivam S.

Good Product, but room for improvement

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Tibco Spotfire is the engine behind it, So easy to incorporate R/Python scripts.
What do you dislike?
The thing which I didn't enjoy much was the lack of good Visualizations, This is one area Spotfire can improve, the visuals seem very bland when compared to the likes of Tableau, Qlik, etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was creating dashboards for my compnay. The benefits of using Spotfire are how easy it is to include R/Python to create complex dashboards.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to create complex dashboards go for this tool, but if you need beautiful chats, there might be other better suited.


    Sadam H.

Spitfire review

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very user-friendly environment and fast.
What do you dislike?
It loads for long time for some situations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance has been improved.


    Oil & Energy

TIBCO Spotfire makes it extremely easy and efficient to analyze large datasets.

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software has lots of quick an easy visualization tools as well as data relationship functions which allows for fast analytics of complex datasets.
What do you dislike?
The software has changed significantly over the last 4-5 years which has both improved it but made relearning the new interface more difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Predictive modeling has been one of my key uses of Spotfire. It is easy to fit trend-lines manipulate axis and perform calculated functions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you find yourself creating data visualizations and charting on a regular basis, Spotfire will make you far more efficient at your job.


    Aisling P.

Excellent tool

  • May 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and it is a very flexible tool. Great to have multiple services. Find it to be a reliable platform. Ability to add Iron Python scripts and include snippets of code is very useful. Like the style of the visualizations created. Produces good dashboard layouts. Recommendations of most intersting IDs in the data is very useful. I find it to be more customizable than other visualisation tools and software. Excellent Geo Analytics software - highly useful. Tool is good for handling large volumes of data and large collections of datasets.
What do you dislike?
Additional tutorials within the software would be very useful to have. Advertising of further uses of the tool during use would allow for expanding personal use of the software. No major downsides to the tool - once familiar with it, it is excellent to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Flexible visualisation platform - more flexible than competitors. AI recommendations of most intersting IDs in the data is very useful - have not seen this in other platforms.Tool is good for handling large volumes of data and large collections of datasets - I find it to be better than other platforms for this. Adding Iron Python scripts and including snippets of code is very useful and allows for massive flexibility. Super for real time analytics. Software allows a huge amount of customisation which permits bespoke client pieces well - I don't find the same with other available platforms. Solves wide range of business problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tool is very worthy of use - more flexible and customizable than any other analytics platform I have used. Supports very large volumes of data well. AI insights and recommendations are highly effective.


    Muthu S.

Spotfire is very easy tool to do Analysis and Interactive tool for Engineers

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to plot charts compare to other tools like Tableau,etc..Can learn easily without any extra skills required.
What do you dislike?
When the data is too high little bit slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When we use Excel its very hard everytime we need to redo our jobs. Spotfire makes life easier since this is Web based application.