Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Spotfire® Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 11.8.2

Windows, Windows Server 2019 with SQL Server 2019 Express Windows 2019 Server - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

236 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Investment Management

Decent analytics platform but with dated UI

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its much better than doing manual analytical work on excel. You are able to create dashboards pretty easily
What do you dislike?
The UI of the software is quite dated, and the platform can feel old at times. Definitely not as modern as other top solutions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating shareable dashboards, pulling data from other reports


    Insurance

Spotfire - One of the top 5 Data Visualization tools in the market.

  • April 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Spotfire helps the users to integrate the data from different sources and present it in a single holistic view for interactive visualizations. It offers vast options of charts, different filter types, and customization options to enhance the overall experience of finding insights from any kind of data. Also, it offers AI-driven analytics which helps to plot interactive maps.

Spotfire offers predictive modeling tools along with statistical services which help to find predict unknown risks and future happenings. This will help in making business-critical decisions very easily. Also, Spotfire now allows writing python scripts natively, this would allow exporting the Machine learning libraries are advances exploratory data analysis.
What do you dislike?
Though Spotfire is one of the advanced analytics tools in the BI platform, it loses out in offering good documentation for implementing advanced features of the tools. Also, it lacks the templates for any complex visualizations. On the other end, the Spotfire never had an intuitive user experience in using the tool similar to Tableau and Power BI.

The cost per user in Spotfire is high compared to the very minimal cost of POWER BI per user. POWER BI offers $10 per month services which is very less compared to other tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building interactive dashboards for business users by extracting the data from different sources ( DB's). Introduced the advanced filter options to slice and dice the data as per the user requirements.
Created charts based on real-time data to make dynamic business decisions. Also created dynamic charts for users to change the chart type, axis, legends and axes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great tool for visualization and provides the necessary tools to create interactive charts. Also, adding the native support of python to the tool, it has become one of the most sought-after tools in the BI platform. Also, look for other alternative solutions like POWER BI which is very intuitive to use and cost-friendly.


    Meghna S.

Designing Expense Analyzer Dashboard for our enterprise requirements in TIBCO Spotfire subscription

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
TIBCO Spotfire is a powerful analytics tool that combines our historical records & streaming data for predicting consumer trends for our Retail customers. Its query engine is brilliant for processing high-speed incoming datastream and also for performing Ad-Hoc queries based on demands. We can drill down our records through its extensive data visualization features such as tables, graphs, and aggregated charts.
What do you dislike?
Spotfire offers feasibility in which its data streams can run at any platform, whether it's on-premise or AWS public/private/hybrid cloud platforms. This gives us the convenience of focusing more on TIBCO customization rather than installations, web administration, or downtime management. Overall, I'm satisfied with the real-time analytics offered by TIBCO Spotfire.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
TIBCO Spotfire is part of a TIBCO Cloud subscription available for our data engineering activities in the AWS platform. It aligns well with the simplification of our Machine Learning models through AWS SageMaker. It delivers high-performance ML simulations and workloads in our environment. I design & implement Expense Analyzer Dashboard for visual analytics and representation of our customer data & for preparing data model training and tuning for improving its predictive quality. It seamlessly integrates with AWS Sagemaker, aids in testing algorithms & moves our on-prem records to the AWS platform using its Workload Migration Program (WMP).


    Lee Kian O.

Good Analytic Tool

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of graph generation, automation of daily report generated for management
What do you dislike?
we are new in this software, haven't encountered yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Daily report that we able to have timing production status
Recommendations to others considering the product:
good choice


    Semiconductors

Best data analysis tool with lots of option

  • February 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, many types of graphs can be plotted easily. Allows to export the images & data results. Ability of handling huge file size
What do you dislike?
Loading time for larger file is very slow, speed of loading of the data has to be improved. Tool will hang if we try to do any changes in larger file once it uploaded.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data analytics through visual graphs, various graphs can be plotted . Different color & other options to differentiate the various data


    Airlines/Aviation

Great

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Analysis and modelling with tibco tool !
What do you dislike?
Sometimes you cannot add datas you wish !
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We analyze sales datas with a lot of accuracy


    Masood A.

Technology development RAN optimization Engineer

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Usefull tool for KPI analysis from different data source
What do you dislike?
it is hard to create join while using different data set
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To merge multiple platform data on single platform
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Perfect tools to analyze and forecast KPI in flexible visualization


    Telecommunications

Tibco for Teleco

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data visualization of Tibco is great, Data analyzing is quick
What do you dislike?
We have a lot of filters while doing some analysis,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KPI analysis , identifying worst offender cells


    Education Management

Great Data Visualization and Reporting tool

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great tool to use to create dashboards and reports that are user-friendly for non-technical audiences. Team members enjoy using this tool and downloading reports that the analytics team has created.
What do you dislike?
Nothing negative to say about the the Spotfire tool, I enjoy using, and end-users enjoy using reports and dashboards generated using Spotfire
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I utilize Spotfire as a reporting and dashboard creation tool. This allows my organization to effectively communicate data trends, forecasting models, and monthly reports to a broad audience.


    Reza F.

Benefit of Sportfire

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
lightweight, fast, easy to combine with python and R
What do you dislike?
Less option for note. need image include
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool make data dynamic, easy to modify as needed