Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Spotfire® Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

TIBCO Software, Inc. | 11.1.0

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Express Windows 2016 Server - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

194 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lakshmi Narayana J.

Better and faster analytics on your finger tips

  • January 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customizable charts that makes easier data representation
What do you dislike?
Nothing much in SPOTFIRE . All features are excellent
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To solve data analytical issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If anybody want better and faster analytics, SPOTFIRE is less expensive with great features.


    Consumer Goods

Strong analytics tool with lots of capabilities

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Newly introduced natural language queries. Streamlined UI. Ease of use for the end user (simple to understand). Ability to have enterprise cloud hosting. Now the support of live data via the web client — not just relegated to desktop users.
What do you dislike?
UI was streamlined too much — it now takes 2-3 more clicks that previous versions. Developers encounter a learning curve for the backend. Lack of pixel perfect reporting and the ability to cleanly export reports via PDF or excel without too much manual manipulation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to analyze large amounts of data via a dashboard for both an end user plus a power user. Accessible via web player. Spotfire is able to aggregate large amounts quickly. Housing hundreds of information links of disparate data-sources.


    Biotechnology

Powerful data visualization but difficult to use

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Graph a lot of data in one place. Easily toggle between various graph settings and display types. Filter data for more precise control
What do you dislike?
Very difficult to use and the user interface is clunky. When it works, it works well. However, more often I find myself unable to create the exact visualization I want. Or I have to manipulate the raw data (e.g. add dummy data) since I cannot get the software to do what I want it to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Spotfire is helping us to visualize large data sets and search for trends over time. Once you have the correct template in place, it is easy to drop in new data and plot it quickly and effectively.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Spitfire is good for trend analysis but doesn’t really help with identifying other things

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Spotfire does a great job at showing trends in our metrics within our department.
What do you dislike?
The time it take to pull and analyze within spotfire can be challenging. Also the color scheme makes it hard to look at compared to others.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps us identity where our department is trending. Good for visualizing where we see revenue gains and growth
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s helpful when visualizing. Make sure you understand how to build dashboards


    Aaron R.

Game changing insights

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User configuration.. fast insights into disparate and dirty data.
What do you dislike?
Limitations on configuration.. cost is higher than rivals
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Masses of spreadsheet data held by different departments. Lack of accessible information and too many versions of the truth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get it.. it will change the way you operate your business..


    Aaron C.

Spotfire is the best reporting tool I've come across as a professional!

  • February 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best aspect about Spotfire by far is it's endless possibility of customization. One is free to build very streamline basic reporting with the usual visuals provided by Spotfire or alternatively go deeper and developer custom solutions leveraging on a combination of Python and JS. It's truely perfect.
What do you dislike?
So far I've come across only a few issues that really made me dislike Spotfire, amongst which small things, such as the missing option to use multiple Y-Axis scales with individual ranges and data types simultaneously (found in several other tools nowadays). Also color coding could get an update, allowing users to set default sets of colors for all visuals e.g. based on the values of specific dimensions. Another issue I found to be a possible improvement is the renaming of Document Properties, which I understand might be complicated, but really would provide additional freedom to the developer. But these are minor issue, I've got mostly only good opinions about Spotfire.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have an intricate environment of sharing reports throughout our company and needed to implement a complex system of grants using custom dimensions to limit access to certain types of reports which may contain sensitive data and analysis. Not only does Spotfire allow us two produce amazing reporting based on that data, but also give us free range on how we want to share these reports through the WebPlayer Library across our entire company. It's a very well developed software and a round product, I'm super happy to endure it to anyone curious enough to ask!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are considering to start using Spotfire in your company or switching to it from another reporting software, you are definitely on the right path. I have gathered experience with Power BI and Tableau (as well as the usual suspects: Excel, Google Data Studio, etc.) over the years and have come not only to love Spotfire but also respect TIBCO for the great software they have developed.


    Oil & Energy

Game changer

  • February 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The data canvas allows me to easily pull disparate data sets and work with them intuitively. The visualizations are easy to set up and make responsive and interactive.
What do you dislike?
The licensing scheme - the price per user for analyst is prohibitive to having many analysts, which creates a dependency on architects and BA's to create dashboards that my users could construct themselves if they had analyst.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Identifying missing or inconsistent data, and automating existing workflows.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Work directly with TIBCO, not their partners.


    Lee Kian O.

Good Analytic Tool

  • February 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of graph generation, automation of daily report generated for management
What do you dislike?
we are new in this software, haven't encountered yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Daily report that we able to have timing production status
Recommendations to others considering the product:
good choice


    Oil & Energy

Chris' thoughts

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the multiple visualizations that are available to me and that I have lots of control over every graph.
What do you dislike?
I extremely dislike that native python isn't a valid scripting language. Iron python is not the same thing. Python integration as well as incorporating output visuals from python would be a huge item to add. The platform is also a bit sluggish with larger datasets.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Shallow analytics across our entire company. We are able to dig down and quickly identify trends.


    Consumer Services

ON target

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It clearly integrated all of the data and provided a simple interface for all the apps to use it. The time taken for the implementation was 30% of the total time planned for the custom one
What do you dislike?
The quality of the available resources in the market is less
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simple data integration