Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Spotfire® Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

Cloud Software Group | 14.4.0.1

Windows, Windows Server 2022 with SQL Server 2019 Express Microsoft Windows Server 2022 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

286 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Martin B.

Geht gut für das Studium

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Am besten sind die Übersichtlichen Werkzeuge für die Visualiseíerungsmöglichkeiten.
What do you dislike about the product?
An manchen stellen, insbesondere, wenn man sehen will, was man aus einer Grafik alles machen kann, so wären bessere Hinweise sehr nett
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dashboards für Unternehmen. Desweiteren einfache Statisiken für meine Uni. Die meinsten Sachen konnte ich aber gut machen, deswegen die negativen Sachen dem ganzen keinen Abbruch geben. Man schafft das meiste sehr gut und kann im wesentlichen damit Arbeiten und sehr gute Ergebnisse liefern. In diesem Sinne danke für die guten Funktionen.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Man müsste halt ein bisschen mehr Malz eingeben können. Es gibt auch gründe weiteres zu implemetieren.Man kann zum schluss sagen, dass es gute Gründe gibt hier weiter zu machen und ich freue mich auf spot sowie auf ping systeme um den ganzen viele weitere erlebnisse aufzubringen. Wer weiß inweifern sich die sachen in den nächsnten wochen noch ändern werden oder nicht


    Chemicals

The software is pretty good and robust.

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The UI is easy to interpret. I have used Tableau and Power BI previously but when I started using this one, I found it comparatively easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
The options to customize the report is a little hideous. The power engine is not as fast as that of Power BI. The drill down is also a little weird. The options to customize the reports and various charts and graphs are not as good as that of the tableau.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Graphical visualization of the sales report. I used it to find trends in the sales of my company. I performed 3 step customer profiling and performed various drill downs to optimize the target customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would moderately recommend it.


    Brittney T.

A great help!

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Spotfire is the best tool I have come in contact with for graphics and maps for presentations in my career.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only problem is that imported shapefiles can not be edited in Spotfire.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data realization and trends are much easier to visualize in Spotfire and being able to interact with the map for data selection is a huge help.


    Al Ibrahim Taushish S.

Disappointment from the start although I have had heard great reviews.

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
So far nothing as I haven't been able to download the software. Every time I try it says 'ERROR' .
What do you dislike about the product?
I asked for student access and I was granted but I never could download the software and use it. I tried reaching out to Tibco on 'multiple occasions' and haven't heard back from them yet. I am still yet to try the software for the very first time and it's disappointing that my concerns haven't been addressed to even now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
None


    Staffing and Recruiting

Complicated

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It was a nice tool to easily create visualizations for presentations
What do you dislike about the product?
Inability to use the desktop version on mac, inability to integrate with systems, learning curve
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vizualizations


    Justin M.

Powerful Tool

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Advanced visualizations, easy of use. Demonstrability of results
What do you dislike about the product?
Some visualizations could be a little 'prettier'
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Operational efficiencies


    Airlines/Aviation

Awesom

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I've worked with multiple visualization tools through 7 years of my career in data analysis and definitely spotfire is the best product I've used, it is a powerful tool capable to accomplish simple and complex tasks, from analyze excel data to predictive business analysis. It has built-in visualizations that can be extended with D3 and other visualization libraries by using js.
What do you dislike about the product?
Hmm, I think there is an opportunity area regarding the visualization layout and themes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm mainly analizing operational data from administrative areas as finance and operations, the main benefit that I have realized is that I'm now able to deliver data solutions faster, allowing our business to move faster and be competitive


    Biotechnology

Good visualization for the most common cases

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
TIBCO visualizations are intuitive, pretty, and convenient for numerical and categorical data that is represented in a tabular format. I also like the fact that I can use ggplot style thinking and formatting to customize TIBCO visualizations.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would have preferred to be able to integrate more customizable visualizations using R (or Python). While there are libraries associated with TIBCO, their usability and convenience for advanced cases can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have tried to use TIBCO to visualize biotech analyses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have needs for tabular data visualization, TIBCO is a good product.


    Building Materials

Great software

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It helps us with visualizing information and hels with finding where to make further investments.
What do you dislike about the product?
Would like better out of the box training items to help with projecting information and using the analysis tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Where is profitability coming from in real time.


    Luis C.

TIBCO Cloud Spotfire Review

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great experience for analysis. I personally use it to analyze data in the manufacturing industry and it’s user friendly and really simple to work with.
What do you dislike about the product?
Importing data with large excel files and lack of customization on graphs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Evaluation of metrics in the manufacturing industry.