Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Spotfire® Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 12.1.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 with SQL Server 2019 Express Windows 2019 Server - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

225 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vikas S.

excellent graphical analysis tool

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scatter plots, curve fitting, large data handling.
What do you dislike?
I think if the data is too huge, there is a load on the CPU and the battery drains off quick.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it for data analysis, trend extraction etc.,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent tool for anyone who wants to play with formatted data for analysis etc., Also, the tool is so friendly to use with a lot of user friendly options and help from the community and the company. The scatter plots both in 2D and 3D formats are very helpful. The histograms as well. One extreme good quality of this tool is the color formatting, filters etc., Also the export to PDF, image is very good to put these into presentations.


    Banking

Amazing Analytical Tool

  • May 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and deployment feature. Support on the fly as well. Easy to learn and use.
What do you dislike?
Very limited visualization and dashboard feature. Sometime need to hardcode things for dashboard
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it for banking client to analyze market trends on different features and services offered by bank


    Pharmaceuticals

Insights

  • May 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease collaboration, dashboards and AI insights
What do you dislike?
Not robust, performance, filters stuck in dashboard
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
-


    Aadhar P.

i have been using Tibco Spotfire since 2015, Its very reliable and fast tool.

  • May 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability of importing data from different databases and automation customization is best.
Dashboards are easy to load and easy to operate. Cache time is less as compared to previous old versions. Dashboard migration process is quick.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now, But the patching process is time-consuming. It should be easy and specific. Spotfire upgradation process requires all servers to shutdown. It affects the business.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are supporting users across countries. Spotfire is helping us to synchronize the data of all users and helping us to visualize all the business in and outs to clients. Complex issues include Dashboard failures, Node disablement. Load balancer issue. Dashboard caching time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spotfire is a great tool as compared with all the other tools available in Market. i recommend spotfire very much. It is a powerful tool. Spotfire works smootly with all the database. Automation of task is a best to have feature in spotfire. We have done many automation using iron python scripting in spotfire and all are working well.
Spotfire is best in embeding data. Speed is the main factor which keeps spotfire on top with comparision to all the tools. Installation to upgradation, All the process is available on Spotfire documentation website.


    Kushal J.

Intuitive, AI driven analytics and scalable tool

  • May 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
clean layout, effective dashboarding. data transformations from variety of sources. powerful geo analytics and predictive analytics capabilities
What do you dislike?
higher licensing cost when compared to the other bi tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
custom reporting. helps get desired metrics on the fly. powerful geo analytics. immersive visual analytics
Recommendations to others considering the product:
easy to use, powerful predictive analytics, immersive visualizations. highly scalable, whole lot of customization options made available


    Sourav G.

Nice Visualisation Tool

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives a nice visualization experience with no server lag. Also i like the on-demand feature as it provides a dataset for the graph (like barchart ) used in user data view. So even the end users are able to view the data as per the design of the chart and they can select a particular month of data and get all records associated in that month in table set aswell .

For designing the dashboards we can use the charts available and also use HTML and python to design the dashboard. It accepts data from any server and images can be imported (without keeping a backup also in any server) into the analysis (a particular page or dashboard ) and make it reusable.
What do you dislike?
As you go also and create/develop a few number of dashboards/analysis reports and keep then in the server, if you don't have equivalent free space on the local pc that you are working on then it takes a lot of time to open the report .
p.s. This is only relevant to development or support people , end users or customers won't experience this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it to visualize customer data by pulling data from ETL tool.
We see that the end users are easily able to navigate any report created.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it you won't regret it.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Good visualization tool with good ability of virtualization

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Virtualization of spotfire to process data from different source
What do you dislike?
Integrated of Java script required lot effort to modified
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dashboard
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool for visualization


    Management Consulting

An end user's tale

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The one thing which I like the best in Spotfire is the Adhoc Analysis section. It lets me design what details I want to choose along with the metrics we've already defined. A combination of filters on top of it makes it more powerful. The cherry on the top is that bookmark facility to save your ad-hoc analysis for future reference.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to crib, but if I have to nitpick and I would say the options to export the data are limited to CSV only. Sometimes I want to export a two-by-two table as an image or pdf. At present, I need to take a screenshot to satisfy my need. But, it could be just me and my specific ask.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Primarily I use Spotfire to get me a Trend on some metric. Like I said earlier, the functionality of creating your own analysis is pretty awesome. As the entire data is on cloud, one doesn't have to worry over the slow computational power of their systems.


    Vikas C.

Reviewing Tibco Spotfire

  • May 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data import is easy.
Clean and versatile presentation of data.
Data extraction ia good.
Creating visuals is simple and straight forward. Also it has great ability to customize the visualization.
Geospatial analysis is good.
What do you dislike?
Data loading performance can be improved.Integration with other software.
Data mapping could be more efficient if represented in graphical way.
Upgrading the product is still clunky.
Improve web player design.
Refinement intl the UI is required.
Pricing can be better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used it for visualization by connecting to mssql server. Also done few POCS.Data import is easy.
Clean and versatile presentation of data.Data extraction ia good.
Creating visuals is simple and straight forward. Also it has great ability to customize the visualization.
Geospatial analysis is good.


    Himanshu Shekhar S.

The best analytics tool for visualization.

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As I am working more than 7 years, I am highly comfortable. I can use Java, python, R and html for further analytics in spotfire visualization.
What do you dislike?
Unable to add Hana data source once it is created. We can remove hana source but unable to add in one source.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
High volume data processed and complex reports designed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
T