Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.2.1

Linux/Unix, Other 7.2.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

19 AWS reviews

External reviews

115 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Colton J.

Great Product For Using At Work

  • February 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Not only does this program help me work, but it also helps me go back home and feel accomplished at work. I am very happy with this product and our company is constantly working.
What do you dislike?
I rarely have any problems with this product, but updates do take some time out of my work schedule.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This product helps our company stir less confusion with our clients. We are able to identify our customers when we look at our inventory.


    Miguel G.

I am an administrator of a Fortigate 500E and it seems to me an easy-to-use firewall device

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?

What I like the most is the very illustrative and easy to configure configuration interface. UTM options that are updated with the server in the cloud indicating that the database is always updated to provide maximum protection in the network.
What do you dislike?

What I do not like about the fortigate is the statements of some policies, it has to be very precise.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

In the company a virus was spread throughout the network, because a user downloaded some movies by torrent, by implementing Fortigate the policies were implemented that denied the torrent service through a UTM. And you have a more centralized administration thanks to the fortigate


    Sebastian K.

Fortinet solutions provide excellent value for money

  • January 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great user interface which is constantly evolving
User interface is easy to learn
Technology is keeping pace with the security landscape
Excellent value for money
What do you dislike?
Certain features will sometimes be dropped or removed from the GUI without rhyme or reason
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
End user protection
Perimeter Security


    Computer & Network Security

Robust NGFW with DLP function!

  • December 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In this SMB segment, Fortigate would be the better option. There are many features available this box but I did like most oft them, andI am impressed with device throughput, WEB and Application filter, process of deployment, DLP, robust VPN, impressive GUI, LOG monitoring, strong IPS signature bundled. When it comes to log monitoring they have excellent analyzer called FortiAnalyzer. I guess I have mentioned most of things which is required while evaluate for any one.
What do you dislike?
I would say enhancement rather dislike. There are couple of features that can be improved and which are DLP custom classification, device does not store logs init as it required cloud or other hardware, slow GUI access and some times issue with memory utilization.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previously we had lot of issue with other device, but this FortiGate has resolved most of them. There are many merits we can say after deploying this device, and which are better SSL VPN to connect our office from all our globe with any interruption, throughput, strong web and application filter, good endpoint policy for remote user, IPS signature is very strong so detecting many vulnerable alarms, log monitoring is excellent again with reports in details. though log are being stored on cloud with limited size we are getting good result out of it, and we are also planning to deploy analyzer to all reports for future as well.
We believe that network and security issue has been improvised after deploying this device and we are very happy having this device in our network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would say if someone is looking for NGFW with advance features in budget, than this can be your companion in their security architecture. It's quite reliable, easy to maintain and robust.


    Good

Good

  • December 17, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Nice and tried with TRANSIT VPC, Good performance. Only Issues with Remote VPN part. CLI part is good, will get more options there.


    Large defense company

Great firewall, On-Demand not available for GovCloud ?!

  • August 27, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

These are great firewalls, they work great for VPC Transit designs. Unavailable for Gov-Cloud as an On-Demand as of August 2018


    Ignacio F.

Fortigate

  • August 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibilidad , gestión, variedad de equipos para distintas oficinas con múltiples funciones de seguridad tanto de antivirus , ids, ips,
What do you dislike?
en principio no tengo muchas pegas el servicio es bueno
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
tiene muy buenas soluciones tanto de conexión como soluciones para pequeñas oficinas con una buena cobertura de seguridad
Recommendations to others considering the product:
danip_hotmail.com


    Jamie J.

Reliable and simple to use network hardware firewall security devices

  • August 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate offers a comprehensive line of network hardware firewall security devices. These offer the best reliability for securing your network. The dual-wan feature also gives you the ability to have load-balancing or failover for multiple WAN connections.
What do you dislike?
I have had only a couple issues mainly due to correct flash memory in the Fortigate unit. Fortigate happily and quickly RMA'd my device to get me back up and running in no time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortigate gives us protection from network attacks, helps easily open and close ports to keep us secure, and also gives us redundant internet connections with failover thanks to having dual-WAN ports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for good hardware security firewalls, I would highly recommend considering the lineup available from Fortigate.


    FKPILL

Great product!

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

All the features I need, Fortigate's features are covered, and now I can use Fortigate products in multiple clouds to help us achieve hybrid clouds.


    Maritime

Great firewalls

  • July 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is very user friendly, the software works well and is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
I don’t like that you can’t map user with a solution agentless like with Palo Alto.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I changed two old firewalls with a couple of Fortigate in HA. Now create new policies is very simple.