Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.0.2

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

18 AWS reviews

External reviews

102 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ozan A.

All internal and external protections of our company are on Fortigate

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Writing rules is great and simple. If you use zone base, you can get full efficiency. We have put the firewall rules in order by blocking the vlans.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, there are too many bugs in the new versions. Install and use the version that works really stable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it as an internal and external firewall within the company. It provides protection against external attacks with its IPS feature. Really amazing


    Computer & Network Security

Great firewall with affordable firewall

  • January 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate its great firewall for small and medium size organizations, we have been using fortigate firewall as our perimeter firewall over 4 years, due to current covid pandemic situation we wanted to allow employees to work from home, So fortigate helps to provide secure SSL VPN connection. really easily create rules. fortigate provides lot of secure features such as SSL VPN connectivity, IP sec VPN connectivity, VLAN segregation, NAT, Access control list.. etc.Also detect malware as well. we can enable the IPS, IDS too. Very scalable firewall as per our requirements. most reliable firewall. ideal firewall for beginners. Easy to learn and manage.
What do you dislike?
Honestly speaking Nothing to dislike. we are happy with fortigate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy understandable dash board, Learning process wont take much time. works well without any interruption. Affordable price. can integrate with other solutions,lot of great feature are there, such as two factor authentication, password policy, log collection. easy to take the configuration backup. Also we have hosted couple of website via NAT configuration. very user friendly firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend this firewall


    Information Services

Good product with high throughput, effective detection and prevention capability

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The FortiGate NGFW is easy to install and configure
What do you dislike?
There is opportunity for improvement in URL filtering
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps to protect the secured zone from unwanted traffic
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product easy to install, high throughput, effective detection and prevention capability and meets our requirement


    Leon V.

Perfect security solution

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The installation was very easy and we were able to secure our networks immediately. Even the traditional servers can be protected. The dashboard is very easy to understand and adding PC's to the management interface was simple.
What do you dislike?
I was able to install the software remotely on each PC, but on one of them it just didn't work, an error occurred even though this PC has the same operating system and settings as the other PCs in our network.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thanks to the constant, automatic updates, we are always well protected against possible threats. Our network is locked down and detects possible attacks immediately. The entire data traffic is monitored.


    Automotive

Save your money and manage your network with effective Fortigate NG FW

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate NG Firewall too many besties .
- Price performance
- Easy deployment and management
What do you dislike?
You can see on the below ;
- Log analyze need improvement
- Software bugs can be better.
-Packet inspection i think not very well.For that reason sometime application filtering option is not working effectively .For example you can not see the all app details or related app can not blocked by your next generation firewall due to inspection problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
URL Filtering and Application filtering is most of time very effective for user troubleshoots.asd asd asd asd asd asd asdasd asd asd asd asd asd asd as d


    Mehmet A.

The Fast Developing Product of New Generation Firewalls

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A beginner can easily write rules. The IPS and application control features are also great. You can turn the desired or suggested signatures on or off in IPS.
What do you dislike?
We are experiencing many problems in new versions, we encounter many bugs. This problem is very annoying
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use two 500d boxes in our company as local and internet. Access between vlan in local network passes through firewal. Local requests to the internet and dmz vlanas also pass through the external firewal.


    Katya G.

A rising star in the new generation Firewals

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the application control and web filter features. Writing Policy is really easy and great. Even someone who does not know at all can easily write policies. Management and interface are also very good.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, most versions have bugs, and when we find a stable and trouble-free version, we have to use it for a long time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We make the control between the vlan in the local network completely with fortigate. We use it as zone base. Likewise, we use Fortigate in internet and dmz. We actively use IPS and DNS filter modules on the Internet Fw side.


    Wholesale

Small device can go far

  • September 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
love that I can have visibility to all settings with only read access.
What do you dislike?
nothing so far. A very powerful firewall.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
failover, static routing, IPS, content filtering, VPNs, and much more..


    Jen P.

Easy to deploy

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our organization has been using the fortigate product over five years, which Provides powerful protection to our organization, Fortigate working as a perimeter level firewall, so maintain the high availability we have fixed redundant device too, Fortigate allows create the SSL VPN easily, which helps to work employees from home, during the covid 19 our organization allows staff to work from home, so employees connect via fortigate SSL VPN, Lot of great security features are there, such as User access control, real time monitoring and alerting,intrusion prevention..etc. Perfect solution for small and large size business organizations as affordable price.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, we are happy with fortigate firewall
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortigate helps to resolve lot of problems, Providing secure infrastructure to our ornamentation, Helps to identify the cyber threats and blocks. Allows to create the connectivity between two branches. Also easy to manage, creating the Access rules is easy. Has advanced IPS feature. Integration with Active directory is addition feature. Initial implementation is really easy. Ideal device for perimeter firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommand


    Kayal V.

Ideal firewall for small Business

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We wanted to replace our perimeter legacy firewall and after long searching process we found FortiGate NGFW, which works well and providing perfect security solution to our organizations. We have redundant device too, both are working active-passive mode. Important feature is IP sec VPN, we have connected our Branch Offices via IP sec VPN tunnel. This encrypted tunnel provides secure connectivity between two ends. Initial implementation is really easy. also we have connected this perimeter firewall with forti analyzer, which helps to analyzed the events too.
What do you dislike?
I have nothing to tell bad about Fortigate firewall, which works really well
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
First one is affordable price, suitable for any size of business, Also configuration and maintenance is really easy. Easy understandable dashboard. we have hosted couple of web application too. NAT feature helps to host websites in secure manner. Also creating and managing the access control list is very easy. Creating and managing the rules also very easy.I would to recommend this firewall
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend