Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise

Splunk | 9.0.3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

341 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alternative Dispute Resolution

The Power of Splunk Enterprise

  • January 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the most powerful and versatile features of Splunk Enterprise is its advanced search capabilities. This feature allows users to perform real-time and historical searches, as well as complex queries and analysis on large datasets. This enables users to quickly and easily find the information they need and gain valuable insights from their data. Additionally, the ability to create visualizations and dashboards can help users to quickly identify patterns and trends in the data and make data-driven decisions. The machine learning and statistical modeling capabilities of Splunk can also be a powerful tool for identifying patterns and anomalies in the data, which can be particularly useful for security and IT operations use cases.
What do you dislike about the product?
I find that certain features such as the initial setup and configuration process may be complex and time-consuming, especially for those who are new to the platform. Additionally, some users may find that the cost of the enterprise version of Splunk can be high and may not be feasible for smaller organizations with limited budgets. Some users may also find that certain features such as the machine learning and statistical modeling capabilities may require a significant amount of expertise and knowledge to effectively use.

It's worth noting that the complexity in the initial setup and configuration can be mitigated with the proper planning, training and resources. And the high cost of the enterprise version can be justified by the features it provides and the value it can bring to the organization, and the expertise and knowledge required for certain features can be acquired by training or hiring experts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping our IT Operations. We use Splunk to collect and analyze log data from servers, networks, and applications, allowing IT teams to quickly identify and troubleshoot problems. By using Splunk's advanced search capabilities, our IT team can quickly find the root cause of issues and reduce mean time to resolution (MTTR). Additionally, Splunk's alerting and reporting capabilities can be used to set up automated alerts for specific events or conditions, which can help to proactively identify and resolve problems before they impact users. This can help to improve the availability and performance of IT systems, as well as reduce the overall cost of IT operations.


    Real Estate

Splunk a capible sytem that needs regular maintance.

  • January 24, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
he multiple plugins from vendors that are available for Splunk. The Security Essentials module is really all we needed for our SOC
What do you dislike about the product?
The constant need to update and configure our cloud instance. Updates require a lot of manual intervention.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for our SIEM and Splunk's Phantom for our SOAR. Our SOC would not have time to handle all alerts without SOAR. Splunk's Security Essentials really covers all our Monitoring and Alerting needs out of the box and with little setup. The prebuilt compliance reporting is also nice in that we can in just a few clicks get tailored reports for all the different states that we do business in.


    Hospital & Health Care

One of the finest tool for server operations monitoring

  • January 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's reporting feature and I like the most. I have CPU and memeory utilisation based reports coming to me. This helps me to mitigate the potential performance issue on servers. As a result we have minimal outages impacting business.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far so good. Earlier we were using Netcool and had had replaced it with SPLUNK. The experience is awesome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have CPU, Memory, Disk and mission critical process monitoring enabled for all the servers using SPLUNK. This is further integrated with ServiceNow ticketing tool. As a result we are pro-actively mitigating compute crunch on the server and hence improving server performance and availability.


    Dhrumil P.

Awesome SIEM Tool Small and Medium Organizations

  • December 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its User Friendly for beginners to maintain and come with a Built-in case management system. Also gives a response very fast for any logs which come in Splunk. It makes integration very easy for other tools and technology.
What do you dislike about the product?
The license cost of the Enterprise is prohibitive because of the budget. So the startup organization can't afford the license. It also required a very steep learning Curve. And the tricky part is Automation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best part of the Enterprise version is that it has many features compared to the free or community versions. Which also gives a huge drop back on the security capabilities of large organizations.


    Banking

Splunk Enterprise: - Boss of Siem Solution

  • December 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Splunk provides a detailed overview of notable events, web intelligence to prove web traffic in our network, automates event response, recommends proper remediation for alerts, and risk assessment with the help of risk score.
What do you dislike about the product?
All the functionalities are well designed, and SLA needs to improve some audit-compliance reporting parts to help remediation teams to remediate it properly. And also Licensing Costs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Incident management, log management, and Real-time threat detection for securing our environment from the cyber attack may cause a considerable business loss if it happens.


    Banking

Splunk - extraordinary for validation

  • December 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Splunk platform provides great insights on the back end calls and events that takes place when an application is submitted. The best part of Splunk is it has customization to various events.
What do you dislike about the product?
At times the values corresponding to the query does not reflect, this may be due to some Splunk platform being down. But it occurs at times and that could be resolved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Splunk is widely used for event validation. The ultimate feature is we can get events from even days before that is really helpful. Also Splunk has the capacity to load multiple events at same trigger time.


    Higher Education

Powerful SIEM

  • December 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Splunk can do a lot many things which free to use SIEM tools do nothave. It comes with ML/AL inbuilt and can also be used with different data sources by default.
What do you dislike about the product?
The price can be a little bit costly for new start-ups. The navigation in the app also needs to be changed so that we can get to the logs/alerts faster. It is kind of resource heavy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Understanding of different logs and data sources. It also gives us trends and provides us with reports that we can use for our internal audit and monitoring of security.


    Kathan P.

Best SIEM for medium-large oragnizations

  • December 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to maintain and comes in-built case management system. Fast response for any logs which come into Splunk. Easy integration with major tools and technology.
What do you dislike about the product?
The licensing cost for the enterprise version can be costly and may not be over budget for startups. The navigation panel needs to be improve so that we can find details easily.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The enterprise version has many features which the free/community version does not have. This does increase our Security capabilities in a big enterprise environment.


    Ravi P.

Splunk is very good product such a great experience while using Splunk.

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Splunk provides excellent service because we need to cover all the tools logs and give all the expected values also while analyzing records, it provides such an excellent service.
What do you dislike about the product?
Most probably not muck dislike, but sometimes it's taking much time for the given output of queries, but the whole scenario, it's a great product. Not another aversion from my end.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One Time i was an issue while catching the cloud logs from the tool console. So I used the Splunk tool, which provided me with complete records for all the required time.


    Meet S.

I really love working on slunk enterprise as it is user friendly.

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's GUI very gives all the features the same as the backend as well. Also, love the case management feature as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is pretty costly. That's the only backdrop I see.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Splunk for SIEM and case management as well for monitoring purposes.