Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise

Splunk | 8.2.2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

296 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rushi M.

Splunk best tool for data analytics

  • October 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk Enterprise is one of the best analytics tools that I have used. Below are the key features of Splunk:
- It provides the best visualization of the data.
- The indexing of data is so easy.
- The data can be collected from multiple sources quickly.
- Alerts are the best
- One can easily schedule the savedsearches
- The search feature is straightforward to use.
- The UI is so easy that any naive user can efficiently operate.
- One can easily find out the security threat using Splunk
- The documentation
What do you dislike?
The pricing of Splunk is a little high. Except costing there are no complaints from my side.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Splunk Enterprise has solved the central problem of log analysis. Using Splunk, I can easily monitor the system logs and can extract much important information. Using Splunk, issues of real-time alerting are being solved. The integration with different products help us a lot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Splunk Enterprise is one of the best analytics tools. One can easily ingest the data and view it on the dashboard. Splunk provides the best security. Splunk provide some amount of ingestion free. It is worth a try!!


    Dempsey W.

Best Money We've Ever Spent

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use Splunk to track transactions that flow through a dozen different service-based systems. Splunk allows us to follow the flow of these transactions and see the "trail" they follow as they pass through the various systems. Being able to aggregate and cross-reference data from all of our systems has been invaluable while troubleshooting problems in our systems.
What do you dislike?
Having cost based on the size of the index of data is the only thing that I don't like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Splunk allows us to track transactions through our systems that would be almost impossible to do without it. The effort required to do these tasks by hand would make it completely unreasonable to attain.


    Insurance

Great SIEM software

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Super easy to write powerful queries to find the right data.
What do you dislike?
The queries can sometimes become hard to comprehend when they are longer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am making sure that we are catching important logs.


    Aditya J.

Splunk - Key of searching, monitoring

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is best tool to search, monitor the system generated data. It actually visualise the data generated every moments. It helps us to monitor the data just by seeing logs in proper categorised manner.
The best part I like about Splunk is, it is best searching tool. In my current project, we use splunk the analyse the daily logs with different categories according to the requirements.
It helps us in troubleshooting the issue which requires data to analyse in quick and simplified way.
I mainly use this tool as log analysis and as expected it helps me very much to troubleshoot the issue.
What do you dislike?
In my current organization, as per the configuration we have, I am not able to find the error logs requested on reverse proxy servers.
Here in the project, we are having more than 300 servers and all the monitored and analysed by splunk only but few days ago, while troubleshooting session, I was not able to get the error logs observed on reverse proxy we have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As the wrote above, while troubleshooting session I was not able to find the error log files through splunk tool. So to get such data, I had to go to server by logging through putty(we have better options as well) and the get the logs under the configured path.
We troubleshooted in this way.
Apart of this, there are various and easy way to get the data from splunk. It visualise every data coming from. It actually helps in tracing thr request getting generated every moment.


    Igor G.

One of the best SIEM options

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Possibility to correlate events and logs, custom dashboards available.
What do you dislike?
Not easy to develop custom apps for ES, more documentation will help
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Log collection of 500 servers, the possibility to handle security events, and log correlations.


    Automotive

Good place to start log analytics

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy-to-use interface and the community support. The product documentation is good, and therefore the learning curve is not too steep
What do you dislike?
For a simple log query, the solution needs you to write a few lines of query. Smart query suggestions would be welcome
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security and IT log analytics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Splunk is a great place to start your log exploration journey.


    Computer & Network Security

splunk enterprise

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its easy to install
its work on windows and ios
its searching is fast
What do you dislike?
its difficult to learn spl
its require high computational power devices
course fees is too high
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
monitoring device and data analytics


    Priya

Login issue on 8.2.2 Version "Server error"

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I launched a new Splunk Enterprise instance, But when trying to login, I am getting "server error".
I used the following details to login
username : admin
password : SPLUNK-<InstanceId>
password example : SPLUNK-i-11111aaaaa11111aaa

Any information or tips will be helpful


    Nate S.

Makes analyzing logs at scale simple

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Makes it easy to gain insights from large volumes of log data.
What do you dislike?
Query language can be complex and unintuitive, specifically when it comes to properly quoting strings
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows us to analyze and alert on logs


    Sarang V.

Splunk Enterprise Review.

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk's ability to monitor real-time events that happened in the logs provides users with effective monitoring, debugging, issue resolutions, event tracking, dashboard monitoring, automated jobs, and effective GUI manipulation. This ability makes Splunk the most effective monitoring tool across all the operating systems.

One can effectively use Splunk for the auditing of the data.
What do you dislike?
The integration method is tricky and gives output with delays when searching for extensive data, making its user experience a little disappointing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-Effective monitoring of the applications
-Impressive Debugging
-Quick applications issue resolutions by looking at the events tracked in Splunk
-Effective event tracking
-Manipulative monitoring dashboards.
-Automated jobs creation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a tool to monitor real-time events that happened in the logs, it provides users with effective monitoring, debugging, issue resolutions, event tracking, dashboard monitoring, automated jobs, and effective GUI manipulation. Splunk is the best tool you can use to ease your responsibilities with the minimal overhead of the issue and concerns.