Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise

The Splunk Enterprise AMI accelerates the speed at which organizations deploy Splunk Enterprise in AWS. Splunk Enterprise is the leading platform for Operational Intelligence, delivering an easy, fast, and secure way to search, analyze and visualize the massive streams of machine data generated by... See more

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

13
Create Your Own Review

    Login issue

Admin password login issue

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have launched Splunk Enterprise v 8.0.0.
But unable to login with the given credentials in the Usage instructions.
If possible can any one share your opinions how it works?


    SI

Admin password does not work

  • September 16, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We launched Splunk AMI from AWS Marketplace. Version 7.3.1 was used as per the AMI. The password provide in usage instructions does not work.


    Igor

It doesn't work

  • April 02, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I even can't login.
I got an error after installing this AMI:
Your license is expired.

Please login as an administrator to update the license.


    Ankit

The product is good , but the 60 day trial license is already expired.

  • February 27, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As the Splunk software is preinstalled on OS the trial license is already activated at the time image was created and so when launched this ami , my license is already expired 4 months back. Support can you help please ? I need to evaluate consumption before purchasing the license.


    UOEdskadf;kdjfads;

EASY HUH

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I'll just say that nothing has been easy in getting this to work. I'm not sure what is so easy when I can't even seem to get it installed on a windows or mac.


    Stumpy

Unbelievalbly easy to setup

  • November 27, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Very easy to setup and get Splunk Enterprise up and running almost instantly. Since Splunk is the best of breed SIEM and log analysis/correlation tool, this is fantastic.


    ctp

Quickk and easy set up and useful for simple testing

  • November 19, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I read one review that said that THP was not supported on the instance, but I checked on mine and it was properly configured. I did have a couple of errors that showed that there may have been some files that were not verified as being Splunk installed and that the instance fell below the suggested minimums for running Splunk, but I was just using a Free EC2 instance to try things out.

The web interface came up quickly and with out problems and I was able to install apps quickly and easily. I added some data and had things working well quite quickly. I would like to try a larger AMI instance, but for the testing I did. It was quite usable.


    Lars Timberg

Splunk is just couple of clicks away!

  • November 18, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using Splunk Enterprise on premises for few years.
And it is hands down the best product I've come across in 15+ sysadmin years.
No, really, I've seen some really nice pieces of software but none of them comes even close. And the Splunk AMI just makes the starting the use of all Splunk Enterprise features so much faster that it is a no-brainer. New or old Splunk user: Grab it. Throw some data, any data, to it and start Splunkin' !


    Splunk review

Trying Splunk AMI for the first time

  • November 18, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I use Splunk Enterprise Security at work.

Currently studying for my architect certification. I know Splunk AMI on AWS will be the perfect platform for my lab.


    Doug Toppin

Excellent for trying out Splunk

  • September 03, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I wanted to try out a few add-ons to Splunk and this worked perfectly for me. Having an AMI with a ready to go Splunk server and MongoDB combined with a recommended security group made it very easy to start using immediately. I was also able to install the Splunk Mobile Access Server on this instance and connected using the associated iOS and Android apps. If I had any recommendation for Splunk it would be to include the MAS on this AMI as well.
No complaints at all.