Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise

Splunk | 9.0.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

326 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nitish N.

Splunk

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is the most effective but expensive tool for cybersecurity analysis
What do you dislike?
The one factor that I dislike in splunk is the pricing for the licence
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to identify the real time threats in the current world and alerts so that we could mitigate the issue quickly


    Computer Software

Splunk is the tool to make sense of data

  • September 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Versatility and flexibility, a vast range of add-ons, great community and support, various options for different budgets, good integration options with various tools and vendors.
What do you dislike?
Splunk is not easy to start up with and it requires good Linux and Systems skills. A very steep learning curve should be anticipated. Deployment automation can be hard or not possible at all.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Splunk for multiple purposes: data aggregation from variuos log and stream sources, correlation and analysis, reporting and alerting. Splunk's strongest suit is to ingest unstructured data and convert it to structured, thus providing us the sense of data.


    Pardeep K.

Splunk Enterprise Security provides simplified threat management

  • September 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk Enterprise Security provides simplified threat management that facilitates quick threat detection and response and minimizes risk.
What do you dislike?
Pricing gets a bit higher for large data volumes. The optimization of searches is more of an art than just science. Dashboard is a bit harsh as compared to tableau. It is continuously making attempts to replace it with open source alternatives.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Splunk Enterprise Security is an analytic-driven SIEM solution that can combat threats with actionable intelligence and advanced analytics at scale. With the goal of perfecting your security operations and reducing risks, Splunk is the security platform that enables you to detect, investigate, and respond in real-time.


    Information Technology and Services

Splunk Enterprises

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fetching data & creating visualisation both in one application.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing i dislike about splunk Enterprise
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can fetch data from database using commands & create visualisation of the data extract with only one line code.


    Dayana P.

With splunk enterprise we quickly detect the drawbacks

  • July 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has an alert system that warns us in real time of any vulnerability in the system, any funnel or any error and in this way we can solve it quickly. It also allows the easy creation of custom work panels and customize the platform interface to work and have at hand, the tools we use the most.
What do you dislike?
It can have a high learning curve, even for educated employees, so time is required for training. I wish that some basic functions could work without the need for internet access, no doubt my work would be faster. From the installation of the software to its use, it is a long process, because to configure it is confusing and sometimes we need the help of technical staff.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is one of the best programs we have used for monitoring data from our computers and applications, getting to know in real time the problems that may arise and thanks to its alerts and notifications, to solve the problem. I love that we can easily monitor application data, as well as know the performance of each one. It is simply a great tool.


    Computer Software

Sophos Integration with Splunk

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is easy to integrate with all other applications through agent and heavy forwarder.
What do you dislike?
Need to build so many use cases for building so alerts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitor the environment from soc end and mail notification with alerts. It solved our manual monitoring.


    Computer & Network Security

Best Application for monitoring and analysis.

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's been quite some time since I started using Splunk and I must say it's really easy and convenient to use and clearly does its job. My company uses Splunk for log analysis and as per my experience, it's easy to get knowledge on most of the features. No hard training is required. Creating a dashboard requires some deep knowledge but once created it will be easier to understand logs. It is a really helpful tool for security analysis.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much but yes, it is costly and it requires high memory uses from the system it's running on. Just because of this it is not preferred in small organizations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A clear understanding of Raw logs which are unreadable and then the major use is for security analysis based on alerts created. Monitoring and analysis are quite easy based on search strings in logs.


    Computer Software

Splunk Enterprise integration for SOPHOS

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it is easy to integrate between splunk and Sophos threat Management system.
What do you dislike?
Some queries for test cases should be there to help the implementation team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are getting all the events in our splunk and we are able to take necessary action in SOC.


    Security and Investigations

just imagine, you can do it with splunk!

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SPL is one and only, whatever you can imagine, you can do it with SPL
What do you dislike?
Data pipeline and conf files are still hard to understand if you have no enough knowledge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Splunk gives you advanced visibility and correlation options with different data sources
- Statistical and ML approaches can be done so easily and with no coding.
- advanced dashboarding within a minute
- Splunk has the ability to do advanced threat hunting for security
Recommendations to others considering the product:
haven't started statistics and ML, and you don't know python as well. this is the best place to start.
game changer for log management system.


    Financial Services

Very complete and usable log and search system

  • July 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk Enterprise it is very versatile and could be integrated with a number of systems. We have used Splunk Connector in Kubernetes environment with great success. It would collect and forward all logs with ease.
What do you dislike?
You need to learn what structure of data Splunk expects and modify your ingest data to that model. You also need to learn about to your environment so you know to which index you will load your data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All the logs from the environment are at your fingertips. With microservices, it could be hard to collect all the logs and present them in one place. You get nice dashboards and great search capabilities of logs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for log analysis. Probably the best.