Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise

Splunk | 9.0.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

330 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Financial Services

Searching tool- Splunk

  • November 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Splunk tool is one of the most helpful tool for creating customise searching of big data from different system with correct logging and responses. Splunk is very efficient searching tool with different visualisation.
What do you dislike?
I don't see any drawback expect the point that for some system is it able to display data for only 3 months or few months data. Apart from this cost is something which I would consider goes higer if we are accessing large data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been allocated to a insurance project Where I need to see the session with request and responses. Splunk help me see that data and error logged from any system as per the date range .


    Saranyan Sankrith S.

Splunk Tool

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk helps us manage our services better, Querying in Splunk is very powerful and it is very much useful while handling many Applications within the organization,
What do you dislike?
The Learning curve is kind of steep, you can understand the true power of Splunk features only in a long run as it is designed to handle hundreds of applications of an organization
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For a very big organization that is functioning from different geographical locations, Splunk helps in maintaining the sanity of all the applications and its change outages.


    Hospital & Health Care

best tool for automating server reporting based on events

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
splunk has great user interface and easy to understand documentation for implementing cluster level data sources and monitoring then in form of triggered events and it has great visulaization option to create real time and timely evet based reports
What do you dislike?
while most of the features are impressive, they can concentrate on ease of logic building in next releases
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Splunk we can solve complex business problems on any enterprsie server setup mostly in domains like Health care software holdings Event Based triggers and reports would be really helpful both at app level and infra level


    Aditya J.

Splunk - Key of searching, monitoring

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is best tool to search, monitor the system generated data. It actually visualise the data generated every moments. It helps us to monitor the data just by seeing logs in proper categorised manner.
The best part I like about Splunk is, it is best searching tool. In my current project, we use splunk the analyse the daily logs with different categories according to the requirements.
It helps us in troubleshooting the issue which requires data to analyse in quick and simplified way.
I mainly use this tool as log analysis and as expected it helps me very much to troubleshoot the issue.
What do you dislike?
In my current organization, as per the configuration we have, I am not able to find the error logs requested on reverse proxy servers.
Here in the project, we are having more than 300 servers and all the monitored and analysed by splunk only but few days ago, while troubleshooting session, I was not able to get the error logs observed on reverse proxy we have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As the wrote above, while troubleshooting session I was not able to find the error log files through splunk tool. So to get such data, I had to go to server by logging through putty(we have better options as well) and the get the logs under the configured path.
We troubleshooted in this way.
Apart of this, there are various and easy way to get the data from splunk. It visualise every data coming from. It actually helps in tracing thr request getting generated every moment.


    Computer & Network Security

splunk enterprise

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its easy to install
its work on windows and ios
its searching is fast
What do you dislike?
its difficult to learn spl
its require high computational power devices
course fees is too high
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
monitoring device and data analytics


    Nate S.

Makes analyzing logs at scale simple

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Makes it easy to gain insights from large volumes of log data.
What do you dislike?
Query language can be complex and unintuitive, specifically when it comes to properly quoting strings
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows us to analyze and alert on logs


    Retail

Log Analysis and Business Performance

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use Splunk to screen our framework including DHCP, DNS and organization-wide occasions. Quite possibly the main thing for us on schedule to utilize this instrument is the opportunity to screen the whole framework searching for logs and occasions in the applications or the infra. Additionally, In Splunk, we make our say to day occasions reports and pre-characterized order to synopsis and examination information. An incredible component is that you can make a config on Splunk notice rule to send quickly aware of all the group when a basic occasion shows up.
What do you dislike?
Cloud adoption and cloud enhancement need innovation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business Performance and Log analystics


    Computer Software

An awesome resource to identify patterns of usage

  • May 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to create custom dashboards.
Run queries on historic data
Great monitoring tool
What do you dislike?
There is nothing in particular that I dislike about it for what its meant to do. I do understand no single tool can be a silver bullet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
* We monitor the time and memory usage of all the big data workflows of ours clients via different dashboards
* Use it for querying any workflow, rest services, errors, etc that we want to troubleshoot or know the status of
* It immensely helped me troubleshooting several issues and in fact, helped us identify patterns of usage. We can improve only when we can measure and Splunk helps us do it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you know some SQL, use big data, want to monitor how things are going, search through logs or troubleshoot based on historic data, Splunk comes in handy


    SWAPNIL T.

One of the Finest tool to monitor the log and generate alerts.

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of this tool is this supports the log monitoring on the multiple OS platform and provides the alerting on the basis of the log information which helps organization to check multiple anomalies happen in the systems.
Also this tool is greatly support the next generation tool and cloud concept its really impressive to continue monitoring on the authentication and many more aspects.
What do you dislike?
As this tool is work on the log file and use it for automation and alerting the storage of this log files make more burden on the organization costing and maintaining also makes difficult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For our organization this tool work as a great monitoring platform to maintain and keep eye on the unauthorize activities. This too helps us in regards with major outcome and define the sustainable rules for the accessing and granting permission point of view.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To monitor the and manage the all anomalies activity on the any platform of system this tool works perfect and gives the clear picture on the unauthorize tasks .


    Higher Education

Splunk is great for viewing network traffic logs

  • December 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is very robust with being able to search network traffic, create dashboards and automate reports and alerts. It allows users and admins to solve many problems. Our company has created several alerts for when people on the network download any files that look like they could be a virus, or if they are using illegal software, or trying to login with wrong passwords constantly.
What do you dislike?
There is a large learning curve to being able to use Splunk and be able to understand what the data you're looking at filter through it all to find what you need. It's very good if you know what you're doing, which there is documentation for, but if you don't have lots of networking experience and knowledge it's easy to be lost and overwhelmed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We monitor all of our network's traffic with Splunk. It gives us metrics on what our University's population is using the network for and helps alert us if there are issues. It's a useful tool when troubleshooting login and connection issues. It also helps with identifying security issues. These security problems are able to be visualized as a report or dashboard for managers, even non-technical ones, to quickly get understandable information from.