Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise

Splunk | 9.0.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

320 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

SPLUNK - Security Analyst Review

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SPLUNK - I have been using this tool for quite a long time now, and it has been excellent. My current organization uses it for security logs analysis in which I feel is the best tool that anyone can use with all the quality segregated data that it provides and the in-depth log analysis. One can make a dashboard that can be easier to understand data. Can create automated alerts and reports based on the logs received. It helps in lots of things.
What do you dislike?
It does take a toll on the host machine on which it is running, so beware of the type of host you are using.
Familiarity with XML is necessary to create some great dashboard reports for clients.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Security analysis based on the logs
2. Alerts for unwanted events
3. Having logs from all the sources in one place.
4. An easier understanding of logs that are not readable to normal humans.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it if you are looking for a SIEM tool.


    Saranyan Sankrith S.

Splunk Tool

  • June 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk helps us manage our services better, Querying in Splunk is very powerful and it is very much useful while handling many Applications within the organization,
What do you dislike?
The Learning curve is kind of steep, you can understand the true power of Splunk features only in a long run as it is designed to handle hundreds of applications of an organization
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For a very big organization that is functioning from different geographical locations, Splunk helps in maintaining the sanity of all the applications and its change outages.


    Manzar A.

Splunk Review

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is the most capable SIEM tool out there. Its query language SPL is very efficient and it returns the result very fast.
It takes less time than any other SIEM tool I have used, to return the result of the query.
Also, its capability to use and define a statistical model in rule is another feature that I like most.
What do you dislike?
Its UI is not as rich as it should be due to which it takes time to onboard new Analysts into Splunk as they need more time to get familiar with SPL query language.
Also its little bit expensive and small organizations might not afford it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real-time threat detection, alert generation, analysis, and investigation.
Log management and retention.
Historical co-relation of security events.
Data Analysis and visulation.


    Tarang N.

An amazing tool for searching important data from a large data

  • April 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is an amazing tool where we can monitor and get logs of every activity done in the system. The best thing about splunk is its visualization and reporting ability. We can create customized dashboards for monitoring. Overall it's an amazing tool.
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything that i don't like about Splunk but the only and major drawback is it's cost. It is bery expensive tool and the other major drawback of splunk is it's less interactive user interface. Otherwise it's an amazing tool for monitoring.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my organization, we use splunk for monitoring and analysing the system issues as whenever we get error in our system we can get it done. Splunk also helps in creating system reports and enhancing system performance.


    Information Technology and Services

SPLUNK Enterprise

  • April 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SPLUNK was a nice data analytic tool till the advanced SOAR function tools emerged in the market.
What do you dislike?
Lacks advanced SOAR function. Not pocket friendly as other SAS products are eg Sentinel.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was using Splunk for Threat Hunting and Incident investigation. Now I have switched to Microsoft Sentinel as it offers SOAR function and better data analytics at a competitive price.


    Siddharth S.

Amazing tool for searching and monitoring and examining large amount of data.

  • April 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great tool for searching and monitoring data like system logs and other big data. Also unable alerting and reporting. We can create customize dashboards for monitoring. And setup alerts to notify anomalies in the system. Overall a great tool. Does it's job efficiently and effectively.
What do you dislike?
Overall a great tool but cost can be reduced for large volumes of data. Dashboards are effective but could be more interactive. Search can be complex at times but it does it's job. Overall I like the tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my company, we are using Splunk for monitoring and analyzing system issues and system performance. We also use dashboards for validation and time of production releases.
It is also used for creating reports and analyzing system performance.


    Aviation & Aerospace

Want Greater Insight and visualizations to your machine data, then choose Splunk

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The visualization and reporting ability of Splunk. The ability of splunk to assimilate any quantity of data. The chance that it gives to reduce the incoming data whenever there is a warning of license usage than the procured one. it does this through multiple warning before a violation happens. the encription mechanism it follows.
What do you dislike?
Most of the time , a restart is required. The performance will be very worst if we dont know to configure the Splunk environment. to configure a splunk environment it needs greater knowledge on splunk tool. When other tools are compared, the knowledge required is very less and it is mostly click next go and go but this is not the case with splunk. it needs to improve on the usability side. though splunk has huge capabilities but most of the features dont come out of the box. we have to achieve it by writing a spl query or take the help of scripting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Infra monitoring and log monitoring. File monitoring, syslog monitoring, cloud monitoring, data reporting, finding rca using spl, creating data models. providing event management solution using splunk itsi. Integration with Servicenow for ticketing on the alerts or notable events on the critical services. Splunk is being used to integrate with multiple other AIOPS tools like dynatrace, moogsoft, solarwinds, appdynamics, sciencelogic to build a aiops story or use case. this applies to multiple veriticals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
though splunk license looks costly it becomes cheap in the case of more usage. the benefits of splunk is very huge. so please consider on the side of feature that splunk has.


    Government Administration

Splunk review with trend Micro Vision One(XDR)

  • March 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very in-depth and informative. dashboards are easy to read and understand
What do you dislike?
No dislikes so far. it has been everything we were looking for in log aggregation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Which machines may have been compromised or any changes been made


    Rizwan K.

Splunk Review

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is very good data analysing tool, on which we can work on comex queries in very easy way
What do you dislike?
Compare to other Bi tools, splunk lack in Visualization
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using splunk to capture logs and events from multiple servers, which we can analyse centrally in splunk


    Ajay K.

Splunk architect 10 years of experience

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible SPL
Data onboarding from any source
Splunk apps
Data analytics
High availability
What do you dislike?
High splunk license costs
High resources requirements
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Splunk data help us resolving major outage, troubleshooting, root cause analysis, correlation etc