Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise

Splunk | 9.0.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

320 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Azhar C.

Best Customisable Raw Data Capture Software

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
So simple for Splunk to capture all the data that runs on an enterprise's applications. Splunk acts as the repository to take this data and then gives us the opportunity to 'slice and dice the data' as we wish to generate reports, improve analysis, get a better handle on our business, improve productivity, improve business/market intelligence, react more quickly to trends, take decisions more proactively etc.
What do you dislike?
Absolutely nothing at all. Splunk is a collusus, which we are learning more about all the time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have for the first time been able to search and analyse all our data in one place. We can monitor this data as well. It has allowed us to generate dashboards with alerts and events that are tailor-made for our organisation. We've been able to take action on long-standing issues.

Providing metrics has also improved through business reports, graphs etc. for senior management.

The power of Splunk and its versatility has also allowed us to detect data patterns,


    Information Technology and Services

Cutting edge but minor issues

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk is a truly self-service platform for ingesting many disparate data sources and performs very well in benchmark tests against its competitors. The ui is high quality and easy to use
What do you dislike?
There are certain functionalities that don't come out of the box and require additional licensing if you truly want to get the best use of the tool. This process could be more transparent
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Marrying lots of different data and making sure everything is still performant. We have saved hundreds of hours and data accuracy is also a significant bonus factor


    Government Administration

Good analytics tool

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use for non-technical users but powerful for security and operations. There are add-ons / apps for everything you could need.
What do you dislike?
Managing add-ons and getting the right data in can be difficult and time consuming. Sometimes the documentation is a little vague.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analyzing our logs and performing security audits on our assets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be willing to have a full-time employee dedicated to administrating Splunk


    Sukanya M.

Splunk is the mother ship for all the monitoring system in the landscape

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SPL is the easiest language we have ever seen. Data processing is very fast to create all the glass table dashboards. Splunk machine language toolkit and ITSI brings a lot of value to the landscape for the system.
What do you dislike?
The navigation menu is not designed to customize as per the organization. There is no option found to change the look and feel of the application as per the organization's internal standardization.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Splunk brought every system and business-related issue in front of our eyes. This is one-stop shop for the organization to monitor systems, issues at the process, and root cause analysis when there is a failure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best too for the SRE's in the organization. This system becomes the brain for the stabilization of the processes and all the systems in the landscape.


    Rushi M.

Splunk best tool for data analytics

  • October 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk Enterprise is one of the best analytics tools that I have used. Below are the key features of Splunk:
- It provides the best visualization of the data.
- The indexing of data is so easy.
- The data can be collected from multiple sources quickly.
- Alerts are the best
- One can easily schedule the savedsearches
- The search feature is straightforward to use.
- The UI is so easy that any naive user can efficiently operate.
- One can easily find out the security threat using Splunk
- The documentation
What do you dislike?
The pricing of Splunk is a little high. Except costing there are no complaints from my side.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Splunk Enterprise has solved the central problem of log analysis. Using Splunk, I can easily monitor the system logs and can extract much important information. Using Splunk, issues of real-time alerting are being solved. The integration with different products help us a lot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Splunk Enterprise is one of the best analytics tools. One can easily ingest the data and view it on the dashboard. Splunk provides the best security. Splunk provide some amount of ingestion free. It is worth a try!!


    Dempsey W.

Best Money We've Ever Spent

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use Splunk to track transactions that flow through a dozen different service-based systems. Splunk allows us to follow the flow of these transactions and see the "trail" they follow as they pass through the various systems. Being able to aggregate and cross-reference data from all of our systems has been invaluable while troubleshooting problems in our systems.
What do you dislike?
Having cost based on the size of the index of data is the only thing that I don't like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Splunk allows us to track transactions through our systems that would be almost impossible to do without it. The effort required to do these tasks by hand would make it completely unreasonable to attain.


    Insurance

Great SIEM software

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Super easy to write powerful queries to find the right data.
What do you dislike?
The queries can sometimes become hard to comprehend when they are longer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am making sure that we are catching important logs.


    Aditya J.

Splunk - Key of searching, monitoring

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is best tool to search, monitor the system generated data. It actually visualise the data generated every moments. It helps us to monitor the data just by seeing logs in proper categorised manner.
The best part I like about Splunk is, it is best searching tool. In my current project, we use splunk the analyse the daily logs with different categories according to the requirements.
It helps us in troubleshooting the issue which requires data to analyse in quick and simplified way.
I mainly use this tool as log analysis and as expected it helps me very much to troubleshoot the issue.
What do you dislike?
In my current organization, as per the configuration we have, I am not able to find the error logs requested on reverse proxy servers.
Here in the project, we are having more than 300 servers and all the monitored and analysed by splunk only but few days ago, while troubleshooting session, I was not able to get the error logs observed on reverse proxy we have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As the wrote above, while troubleshooting session I was not able to find the error log files through splunk tool. So to get such data, I had to go to server by logging through putty(we have better options as well) and the get the logs under the configured path.
We troubleshooted in this way.
Apart of this, there are various and easy way to get the data from splunk. It visualise every data coming from. It actually helps in tracing thr request getting generated every moment.


    Igor G.

One of the best SIEM options

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Possibility to correlate events and logs, custom dashboards available.
What do you dislike?
Not easy to develop custom apps for ES, more documentation will help
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Log collection of 500 servers, the possibility to handle security events, and log correlations.


    Automotive

Good place to start log analytics

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy-to-use interface and the community support. The product documentation is good, and therefore the learning curve is not too steep
What do you dislike?
For a simple log query, the solution needs you to write a few lines of query. Smart query suggestions would be welcome
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security and IT log analytics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Splunk is a great place to start your log exploration journey.