Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Odoo Certified by Bitnami

Bitnami | 13.0.20191115-1 on Ubuntu 16.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

10 AWS reviews

    paalex

Very unstable

  • June 18, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Did the full setup twice.
Each time the system was fully running.
When tried importing contacts the system crashed and server wouldn't event boot up..
Too buggy for production


    Johnny Le

Cannot login admin user

  • June 15, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Test version 9.0.20160415-4

After installed, find password at key "admin_passwd" in /opt/bitnami/apps/odoo/conf/openerp-server.conf file. Then login, but it say "Wrong login/password"


    Guillaume Germain

Almost perfect image

  • September 07, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The only thinks missing is the Wkhtmltopdf software (to print PDF) that is not installed by default, but can be installed manually easily.

Guillaume.
SGF Services
http://sgfservices.co.th


    Guilherme V.

Nice!

  • August 27, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The instalation was realy easy.
I have installed just for learning and study.
But the experience was just awesome!
Thanks for AWS and Bitnami.


    Max

It works

  • May 29, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to deploy and works fine. 5 stars! Would be perfect if we could decide the database password during the install process.


    Glen-Erik Cortes

Works well so far

  • April 03, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've only had this installed for a short time but everything is running well so far. No performance issues like with Pragmatic's HVM OpenERP 8 AMI which would hang on almost every action. Install this one.


    Alexander

the server is great

  • March 09, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

i am from the company
http://www.tecdisol.com

and i usually install odoo in the Virtual Machine. in VMWARE. that BITNAMI provided.


now i just try the online server.

and it is great.

users can acces ther information from everywhere. not just in the local company.

and i this this price is good.


    Reuben

Up and running easily and quickly

  • February 26, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I started an t2.micro EC2 instance using this image and it was excellent! It was easy to start an instance and have Odoo up and running very quickly. The only thing that took time for me when setting it up was that I was new to AWS (and Linux).

Odoo works as you'd expect right out of the box, and I was very pleased with it. The performance I get on a t2.micro instance is very acceptable for my micro business needs. I don't know how easy it would be to get Odoo running on an EC2 without it, but I expect this stack saved me hours of work and difficulty.

There are a few minor things to mention. There's a small Bitnami banner that appears on your Odoo server pages at first and links to administration instructions to disable. Second, Bitnami stacks install their apps into /opt/bitnami/ rather than their default locations. Third, you may want to tighten up some of the security settings before using this stack as a web-server. Lastly, this stack is for a single server configuration, with everything on one instance and and one EBS volume, so there'd be a bit of work in scaling it up to multiple-server architectures.

Overall, this is an excellent image to start an instance with and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to run an Odoo server on AWS.


    Jacob Henke

Quick and easy

  • December 28, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Used this image to setup a testing server to play around with the product and get a feel for it. This image made it so simple to get up and running instantly.


    Juan Pereyra

Excellent

  • December 23, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It works flawlessly just one minor improvement it should include Etherpad as it is an almost mandatory requirement to use Odoo.


showing 1 - 10