Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Odoo Certified by Bitnami

Bitnami | 13.0.20201015-0 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

12 AWS reviews

    Renato.

Too simple, and some problems

  • August 24, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As mentioned by others, wkhtmltopdf is not installed. I had to learn to connect to the server and install it through command line. I am a Windows user, so using Linux code was not easy at all and I had to follow a couple of pages on internet which was not easy as well. At the end I manage to install everything and make it worth.

In my opinion I think Odoo is overated, at least the community edition (like this product offered by Bitnami) it's very user friendly and lets you keep the information stored somewhere and organized, but there is little reports information and dashboards. Relationship among modules is minimum, and if you want some useful functionalities the Enterprise version is required, which I believe is not supported by AWS. I think it needs something more to work with the information, instead of just storing it, maybe some KPI, graphs, curves, among others.
However, what I liked the most in Odoo is that it's very well configured for my country. Legal document types and codes are included and also Tax identification number and other names are properly traduced.
Also one of it's features is that is very user friendly, input information is reduced to the minimum for the same reason. Also because it has been adopted for many companies there are a lot of third party plugins (free and paid). I was thinking on trying this first and as my bussines grow maybe jump to the enterprise, however I am a little worried about data migration among other things.


    Frustrated by Bitnami

wkhtmltopdf still not pre-installed in 2020

  • March 17, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It's 2020 and wkhtmltopdf still not part of pre-installed module.
So forget using this as a production ready image.

Don't waste time like I did, move to other vendors!


    paalex

Very unstable

  • June 18, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Did the full setup twice.
Each time the system was fully running.
When tried importing contacts the system crashed and server wouldn't event boot up..
Too buggy for production


    Johnny Le

Cannot login admin user

  • June 15, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Test version 9.0.20160415-4

After installed, find password at key "admin_passwd" in /opt/bitnami/apps/odoo/conf/openerp-server.conf file. Then login, but it say "Wrong login/password"


    Guillaume Germain

Almost perfect image

  • September 07, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The only thinks missing is the Wkhtmltopdf software (to print PDF) that is not installed by default, but can be installed manually easily.

Guillaume.
SGF Services
http://sgfservices.co.th


    Guilherme V.

Nice!

  • August 27, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The instalation was realy easy.
I have installed just for learning and study.
But the experience was just awesome!
Thanks for AWS and Bitnami.


    Max

It works

  • May 29, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to deploy and works fine. 5 stars! Would be perfect if we could decide the database password during the install process.


    Glen-Erik Cortes

Works well so far

  • April 03, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've only had this installed for a short time but everything is running well so far. No performance issues like with Pragmatic's HVM OpenERP 8 AMI which would hang on almost every action. Install this one.


    Alexander

the server is great

  • March 09, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

i am from the company
http://www.tecdisol.com

and i usually install odoo in the Virtual Machine. in VMWARE. that BITNAMI provided.


now i just try the online server.

and it is great.

users can acces ther information from everywhere. not just in the local company.

and i this this price is good.


    Reuben

Up and running easily and quickly

  • February 26, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I started an t2.micro EC2 instance using this image and it was excellent! It was easy to start an instance and have Odoo up and running very quickly. The only thing that took time for me when setting it up was that I was new to AWS (and Linux).

Odoo works as you'd expect right out of the box, and I was very pleased with it. The performance I get on a t2.micro instance is very acceptable for my micro business needs. I don't know how easy it would be to get Odoo running on an EC2 without it, but I expect this stack saved me hours of work and difficulty.

There are a few minor things to mention. There's a small Bitnami banner that appears on your Odoo server pages at first and links to administration instructions to disable. Second, Bitnami stacks install their apps into /opt/bitnami/ rather than their default locations. Third, you may want to tighten up some of the security settings before using this stack as a web-server. Lastly, this stack is for a single server configuration, with everything on one instance and and one EBS volume, so there'd be a bit of work in scaling it up to multiple-server architectures.

Overall, this is an excellent image to start an instance with and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to run an Odoo server on AWS.