Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pimcore packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 10.4.4-0 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

43 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    ZAHED H.

Mudicart

  • December 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its best for digital content delivery for ecommerce
What do you dislike?
Installing to cpanel need more upgrade version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Delivering digital products and contents to customers


    Pavan M.

The best CMS, MDM, PIM, DAM for any organization

  • July 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pros:
1. The best part is enterprise-grade software is Open Source freely available for everyone
2. Best of bread WYSWYG CMS (Content Management System), WCMS (Web CMS)
3. Best of bread MDM - Keep multiple versions of the data at a central place
4. Strong ACL (Access Control List), RBAC (Role-based Access Control)
5. Easily extensable and can integrate with any system via webservice
Enterprise-grade support and SLA also available on subscription (very reasonable and rational cost)
What do you dislike?
Cons:
1. A little bit complex for the new developer
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Implemented very complex product attribute PIM using PimCore
2. Aggregated multiple source of data and implemented MDM for largest automobile company
3. Used as CMS for multi-country, multi-lingual and multi-site for enterprise client
Above are just a couple of example have implemeted PimCore for many more project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want the MDM, PIM, CMS, then use PimCore. It's battle-tested and the best of bread product.


    Stephan A.

Pimcore helped us to connect e-commerce and retail stores seamlessly.

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our company likes the flexibility and scalability of the platform. We were able to customize Pimcore to our exact requirements and connect it with a wide range of external systems. Over time, the platform has continued to grow with us, and we are far from reaching the limits of its functionality.
What do you dislike?
As a flexible framework, Pimcore offers many possibilities and functionalities. This can be intimidating for beginners at first. However, once the system is set up according to your needs, you will quickly find your way around the backend. We recommend working with a Pimcore partner to ideally adapt Pimcore to your own requirements and wishes and to achieve the greatest possible added value for your own business.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been using Pimcore as the basis for our website, including an online store, for several years and have continued to expand our web presence. To our original B2B store, we have added attractive content pages and store functions for end customers. Most recently, we used Pimcore to connect our online and offline commerce. For seamless cross-channel commerce, we linked our Pimcore platform with our in-store cash register system and our cooking course management tool. By synchronizing the data (voucher purchases, activations, and remaining amounts as well as cooking course dates, content, and available seats), the systems are always on the same level. Customers can conveniently purchase and redeem vouchers online and offline or book cooking classes.


    Retail

More feature with easy to maintain catalogues

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Content Management, web2print, Multi site and multi language
What do you dislike?
Optimization of speed and process management
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am currently solving translating document into multi language with only on click.


    Information Technology and Services

A new way to manage all the marketing activities

  • August 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the simplicity to connect different objects like product information and content. Enrich my content is really simple. I can add easily one or more images and manage their metadata to improve search and SEO.
What do you dislike?
The user interface, but like an open-source solution Pimcore allows me to customize each part of the platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pimcore has strengthened consistency of the information of my products and has reduced time to market
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pimcore allows you to work at the marketing department in a different way than the past. With Pimcore platform you can have the complete control on your data and your content and, last but not least, you can have a lot of free time you can use for new projects!


    Emanuel K.

Most user-friendly digital experience platform we have ever worked with

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We really like the integrated PIM module, which helps us to create our digital experiences in a faster way. The possibility to also manage customer data (CDP module) is very practical for managing B2B and B2C customer profiles centrally.
What do you dislike?
The asset portal extension of the DAM module is not compatible with mobile devices. We were expecting better mobile compatibility here. The user management is becoming more and more complex the more features we use. This could be made more intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I think the usability is fantastic. It is very intuitive to use for our employees. We do not require training of our employees, after 2-3 days they understand everything. The system is running rock stable, we are hardly facing any troubles or instabilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We would not directly interface the product with our ERP system SAP, but use a data warehouse as a middleware instead (for better performance). Before starting the project we would immerse ourselves better with the capabilities of the product to align our digital strategy even more with it.


    Information Services

Best PHP based open source CMS

  • September 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) Open source
2) Frequent Updates
3) Easy to Configure
4) Quick Customizations
5) Easy to use and develop
What do you dislike?
1) Security vulnerability
2) Require improvement in user experience
3) poor developer support
4) scalability is low
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For short term campaigns that require Rapid action development at low cost the CMS is best suited.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for an open source CMS for medium enterprises Pimcore is best suited. The development is low cost and php solutions are readily available.


    Dominik K.

Very dynamic product with great features and instant previews of our product data

  • August 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We really like that the product connects all our product content with our marketing content. The versioning features and reporting features help us to keep a good overview of our business. The extensive user and role management enables us to grant the right level of access to each group. The search features have great filters.
What do you dislike?
We were facing issues with the filters in batch edit mode. The CSV export feature was not capable of exporting data from the so-called classification store. When multiple people edit one object at the same time they cannot see who is else is currently editing it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The product is very dynamic. We really like the extensive drag & drop features to quickly relate data. The preview features let us exactly see how the product pages will look like on our website for our end customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We would specify our requirements more clearly and define our expectations better. We would do the requirement workshops with the same person who also manages the project implementation.


    Mario M.

It is really extraordinary that a product with such as large feature set is open source

  • July 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We like that it makes our software developers work faster but does not restrict them in any way. The system allows configuration of many settings and therefore incurs little coding effort. As a company we can remove much technical hassle and focus on the product or solultion we are creating.
What do you dislike?
It can be hard keep track of configuration changes performed in the system. The complexity of the system can make it hard to keep a complete overview on a technical level.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pimcore is a very flexible platform for data management. It is possible to integrate it easily with any external software. It has very good usability despite its powerful features. Also for software developers it is intuitive to use. A large benefit for us is that it is open source - for a product at this enterprise level and set of capabilities this is really extraordinary.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We would spend more time on thinking about our data models and specify them more clearly.


    Daniel H.

The product adjusted to our needs and requirments and the customization went very well

  • July 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In the digital asset management module the focal point feature helps a lot when publishing multiple image output formats from one single source. The graphical user interface for the data modeling helps non-technical people such as project managers and consultants to set up the system configuration without the need to code.
What do you dislike?
The integrated image editing capabilities do not work as expected. We are missing some features here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our goal was to consolidate various data (products, images, ...) from different systems and formats in one system. The import of the images was challenging and more difficult than expected. Implementing the solution worked very well and the system adjusted to our needs and requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get support from the vendor in your first project and make sure to certify your developers.