Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pimcore packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 10.5.0-0 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Excellent Open Source to manage the content, very feasible and user friendly.

  • May 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pimcore as Open Source allows solutions that customers can use in an elastic way including PIM, CMS and DAM.
The interface is extremely intuitive and thanks to various roles defined in the panel, the user can complete the content, products, attributes, prices, etc.
What's more, the system was created to maximize the work of developers, and its scalability and intuitiveness make the update does not require a lot of commitment on the part of employees.
The noticeable increase in Pimcore's management is an added benefit to the fact that it is becoming more and more popular in the e-commerce industry.
What do you dislike?
It is hard to find anything. For the first time, the panel was quite complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For the first time, the panel was very complicated for me but I found it that there is a many useful attributes I can use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pimcore as Open Source allows solutions that customers can use in an elastic way including PIM, CMS and DAM.
The interface is extremely intuitive and thanks to various roles defined in the panel, the user can complete the content, products, attributes, prices, etc.
What's more, the system was created to maximize the work of developers, and its scalability and intuitiveness make the update does not require a lot of commitment on the part of employees.
The noticeable increase in Pimcore's management is an added benefit to the fact that it is becoming more and more popular in the e-commerce industry.


    Cyrille D.

It is a perfect toolbox for our data mangement requirements

  • May 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility when it comes to data modelling and the number of attributes which are possible. The field collection and classification store features are especially helpful for complex data models. The user rights and role management features are quite advanced and we love the custom perspectives and layouts.
What do you dislike?
It takes a lot of effort to get started. There are no default configurations for specific industries. Its great flexibility can also be a weakness.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data quality issues and data consistency problems. We improved the quality of our product data to create more consistent and better customer experience.


    Christian K.

Addressed our unique business requirement like a pro

  • May 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Pimcore platform handled our specific requirement very well.
What do you dislike?
It requires a lot of planning and specification because the platform is so flexible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The reason for choosing Pimcore was that numerous customer-specific assortments and price calculations were necessary. Pimcore handles such specific use cases very well. Individual product ranges with customer-specific prices can be activated for corporate B2B customers, normal customers and for individual landing pages. Pimcore was quite easy to implement.


    Marcin D.

Open source Digital Experience Manager

  • May 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The thing I like the most in Pimcore is his ability to be a tailored software for every need. Flexibility is its second name. Being a business owner you can benefit from this software on every level. You can manage products, clients, content - all in one administration panel, with the ability to customize it for every single user.

Having all this information in one place, you have a single source of truth for all your data. You can then share those data across all the online (e-commerce, ecatalog, marketplaces) and offline (leaflets, print catalogs, etc.) channels.

You don't have any online channel to share the data? No problem! Adding e-commerce/ecatalog functionality to the data source is as simple as 1-2-3. This gives you the power to create one platform to rule them all!
What do you dislike?
Would be great to have a wider range of plugins. Pimcore has a very vibrant community so it is easy to find a suitable partner for creating a tailored extension.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Create a consistent data structure from all incoming channels to unify and enrich them and be able to share them across all the channels.
The quality of our data has been increased dramatically.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to find a good partner with a wide experience. You'd be amazed by how your business can leverage on Pimcore, in the areas, that you would not even think of.


    Jakub P.

Great for many use cases - from PIM to eCommerce

  • May 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Pimcore is it's flexibility. We can start small - with simple (but custom) PIM solution - but after that we still have a lot of possibilites. We can grow our PIM with new features, we can transform it easily to MDM, include DAM or CRM capabilities. Using built-in CMS capabilities we can quickly use already existing product database to create a corporate website with eCatalog. From there we are just a small step from adding e-commerce capabilities.
The best thing - developers love it. Its framework approach means that we don't have to overwrite anything - we can create new features the way we want.
What do you dislike?
There are still some places in the codebase which are not yet optimized for extending Pimcore features with external bundles. Fortunately, Pimcore Core Team is working on this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most of the projects we are facing are in some way custom - there is no standard company with the standard data model, standard e-commerce needs or standard product workflow. Using Pimcore we can recreate the business needs of our clients in software instead of changing how businesses work because the software requires it.


    Construction

The most flexible open-source framework for multiple purposes

  • May 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing in Pimcore is its flexibility which allows for creating different solution based on it. It's not only a PIM, not only a CMS or DAM - it compiles all these perspectives within one platform, easy to develop and quick to deploy. It provides great developer experience, at the same times ensuring that the end client will receive all they need for business purposes.
What do you dislike?
One thing that should be improved in Pimcore is its backend panel, which could use some UX and IU improvements, now done as a customization.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pimcore helps us implement versatile e-commerce solutions for our clients, from CMS to configurators to PIM etc. Whenever we don't have idea what to use for a given purpose, most often it occurs that Pimcore is the most suitable.


    Jürgen J.

Great platform for managing product data and e-commerce

  • May 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We like best the seamless architecture of Pimcore and that it consolidated all needed (in our case PIM/MDM, CMS and E-Commerce) functionalities in one single platform.
What do you dislike?
There is actually nothing to dislike within Pimcore. A default API interface to our ERP Oxaion would have been neat though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We solved our data management issues (scattered data, siloed data) and created a B2B ecommerce portal for seeling our products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a flexible Open-Source DXP, give Pimcore a detailed try.


    Information Technology and Services

PimCore Review

  • February 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pimcore has the right interfaces needed for any developer to enjoy implementing customer specific solutions.
What do you dislike?
There are some file system dependencies making cloud safe deployment a challenge. You will need some implementation support to get the maximum out of Pimcore.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multiple setups yearly ranging from simple marketing sites, raffles, and other soulutions with multi channel marketing capabilities.


    Jaimin A.

Incredible software application!

  • January 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pimcore has a unique platform where everything a software integrator, digital agency, professional or enterprise needs is all together in one place. A total digital transformation can take place with just the use of Pimcore’s own product suite which includes – CMS, DAM, PIM/MDM, and e-commerce. With Pimcore CMS, users can create, manage and easily maintain a digital experiences and its data all in a single source. It can then be published to all output channels: web, mobile, apps, social platforms, print and digital signage.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes uploading images can often be a long process. More instructions also need to be provided for the process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For any organization with a large product base, storing and managing the enormous amount of product information is challenging. Pimcore’s PIM platform enables easy organization, aggregation, classification, and translation of product information – all in a single location. Because of the consolidated product suite, the data can be easily delivered to all output channels.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for sure


    Anthony P.

Great for Content Management

  • January 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a great open source platform. This is perfect if you want to customized as a developer. I love the WebToPrint capabilities. Can't beat free trial!
What do you dislike?
You have to be ready to develop some functionality. It seems like there are several positive enhancements coming shortly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I love the ability to create content on the fly. It has helped with our marketing efforts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This platform allows for total customization and covers many important aspects of business management