Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pimcore packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 10.5.0-0 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Industrial Automation

Great Framework for eCommerce

  • January 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The content management (DAM) is the absolute best. Pimcore provides the foundation for more extensive Digital Commerce projects.
What do you dislike?
Having to write your own controllers, views, etc. not the best
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to focus on procedures rather than working on mapping and researching data.


    Qasim A.

Pimcore - Experience Manager

  • January 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used the online shop interface for a setting up online presence of a steel pipe manufacturing business and Pimcore was an adequate choice, I must say.
It has almost all the aspects integrated into it like system finders and advance search tool to help customers narrow down their search etc. But what I found different was the multi-cart system. I didn't see this function in any other online interface provider and it was particularly suited for our industry. Being in Steel Pipe manufacturing and selling business we had a consumer base in several countries and customers would want different products such as A53 pipe , OCTG products or A500 tubing. All products have different duties and import criteria so multi-cart system really helped us and our customers to maintain separate records for their transactions.
What do you dislike?
While checkout process was smooth for most customers but data collection workflow after order placement could be a little bit better.
Also they could work a little more on customization. It's a great tool and I could set up the outlook as I wanted but I felt we could do with a little more freedom and options to change the look and feel of the shop.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Well, We set up our first online store and it was more of a learning experience for us as we never had significant online presence before. Our revenues were boosted by 6.3% in the first quarter and 10% of the total sales in year 2016 came from our E-commerce shop. I believe Pimcore helped us navigate the online business world.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- If you are a newbie in E-commerce and looking for a software to start with...I think Primcore is one of the best solutions out there...It's cost effective and user friendly.
I never had a bad experience with their customer service and also our overseas clients never complained of any security or fraud issues which are unfortunately common with a lot of online tools. It is very secure and you have complete control over your shop.


    Sporting Goods

PimCormeplease

  • January 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps organize data efficiently and effectively.
What do you dislike?
It's fairly new, so it has some bugs to work out. The interface is great, but less color tabs would be awesome
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me keep a multitude of items in one similar place, it helps consolidate information, and it is something new and fresh on the market.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Watch youtube tutorials if need help


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Pimcore: A user friendly tool

  • January 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its free and easy to use. It provides easy and efficient data delivery
What do you dislike?
It can be very intense and would provide a lot more information than required
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helped me resolve several flexible ways to handle data management issues It helped me deliver the required content to the people in the business in a very easy manner. I have realized it to be easy to use and understand once we take the required training
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take your time to learn it because once you use it, you will realise its very beneficial and easy to use


    Mauro T.

Pimcore is the SwissArmy tool for contents management

  • December 07, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility, extremely short time-to-market, robust structure
What do you dislike?
Not much so far. If one want to be picky, maybe the CMS part can be improved significantly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Modeling procedures and workflows in order to focus on the governance and the quality of contents rather than wasting time and resources to search, find, collect and mash them up


    Financial Services

Pimcore, The best, free and open source content manager.

  • December 05, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pimcore platform has different applications for managing web content and product information management, multiple channel publishing and e-commerce.
What do you dislike?
Plugins are not at all easy to find on the web.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Pimcore for PIM, DAM and web content management. It has made my life at work so much easier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pimcore is the best, stick to it.


    Oil & Energy

Frustrating and not user friendly

  • November 01, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Since the design options are so simple you don't waste time trying to make your pages/articles look better.
What do you dislike?
Formatting is a pain, and uploading images is a long process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to maintain and upload blog articles on our website easily.


    Shashi Kant S.

Outstanding Product with so much functionality

  • May 04, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-- One Plateform for PIM and DAM
-- Core library in ZF which allows to use all the features of Framework
-- InBuilt API for Asset,Documents and Objects
-- Support of Ext JS along with Latest PHP Version
-- It also supports Redis for both backend and Frontend
-- So many Out of Box functionality makes it more easy to use .

What do you dislike?
-- there is no frontend because you have to write your own controllers and views. But this can be a big advantage if you hate customizing frontends (like typo3 with all the css you have to customize)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have used Pimcore Object feature for a client where data is fetched ,saved and updated through API for a frontend which is in different Technology


    Christoph L.

Pimcore is the perfect foundation for setting up a CMS/DAM and/or PIM

  • September 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Looking at the Pimcore feature set, one might get the impression that it tries to be too many things to excel in any - but it does. The key is Pimcore having just the right interfaces. It is not an "i can do anything but hard to adapt" system: any developer will actually enjoy implementing customer specific solutions.
What do you dislike?
Being a very flexible framework solution, pimcore generates code (such as ORM) in order to maintain systems performance - which is a good thing. On the other hand, this results in some file system dependencies making cloud-scale deployment a challenge. As this is a known issue, there are of course solutions, too.
Plese note: You are going to need some implementation support to get the maximum out of Pimcore - similar to all PIM solutions on the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We implement about 100 Pimcore setups a year. These range from simple marketing sites, raffles to full fledged integrated CMS/DAM/PIM solutions with multi-channel marketing capabilities, E-commerce and Web2Print integrations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should seek assistance of a Pimcore implementation partner for getting the best out of the system.


    Paul C.

There's so much functionality, after 5 years I'm still discovering

  • September 27, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The pimcore framework is packed full of functionality, which makes web application development from CMS to CRM lightning fast! But what strikes me the most about this constantly evolving platform is that every feature is generic enough to extend, with hardly any compromises.
What do you dislike?
In recent years many content management systems have started to jump ahead in terms of admin panel access. Although I am a fan of ExtJS I find that the licensing restrictions around this commercial platform come with some restrictions. It's great that Pimcore offers long term support as this is an enterprise ready product after all, but some of this long term support does limit future technology choices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're solving a range of problems. From data collection and information management right through to data visualisation and analytics.

We've been able to provide the majority of application support for our clients using Pimcore and have found the core team to be great to work with to help improve the platforms we create.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend finding a pimcore solution partner that specialises in your business use case.