Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TYPO3 CMS 7.x

schams.net | 7.6.32a LTS

Linux/Unix, Debian 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David G.

Works really well, very reliable and flexible, but takes patience and persistence.

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Been using Typo3 as my main work horse for 14 years, because it is very flexible, and has easily handled everything I have ever thrown at it. It is reliable, secure and just doesn't fail. I've never had a typo3 site hacked or compromised in any way. Really professional software. Yes, there is a steep initial learning curve, but it is worth it, because it can do SO much. It has the advantages of ready built systems, like a CMS, but also that you can use it like a series of jigsaw puzzle pieces, to put together your own custom data driven system - like a programming framework. You get the advantages of both worlds.
What do you dislike?
Steep learning curve. The current lack of in-page editing out-of-the-box for content editors, though I know this is coming soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've done everything from small business sites, to large university content sites (1400+ pages) and currently using it to build a data-application for schools.
Problems solved - how to have both good layout and editability in some site sections combined with data-driven approach in others.
Comprehensive documentation, reliable, bomb-proof end products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is not a tool for the novice. As such, many reviews are written by those who only understand the likes of WordPress, who often don't understand the larger issues. Look for reviews written by those who use it in large organisations.
Be patient. Time spent with Typo3 brings rewards.


    Consumer Electronics

Easy to use User Interface

  • February 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about Typo3 is the user interface. Anyone that isn't afraid to click and drag, experiment, or try new solutions will be more than happy with Typo3.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes plug-ins, like the one for MailChimp, do not work or sync correctly. This has caused us to have to develop our forms using custom HTML creating far more work than we intended.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a better solution to maintaining our very expansive website, we found that with Typo3 we could easily manage add/delete users while only allowing them certain permissions to help maintain the site.


    Food & Beverages

Better Than Wordpress

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that it is scalable and that It is able to be used on multiple worksites across the country, that I can work with a developer to connect anything else that I use. Its great that I can use it anywhere and set it up from wherever I am on my current systems. I like that the level of user engagement has seen a rise, and I love how fast it is.
Vibrant professional community backed by a strong commercial ecosystem.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the way it looks. I feel like it could be a little more user friendly in its design and could be slightly more updated for the current times and userbase.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently solving the problem of being able to use my content management system wherever i want. That is the benefit that I have realized.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a free alternative to wordpress, and want to try something new, id give this a chance.


    Events Services

Easy system

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is the ease with which you can create a website, very professional and fast.
What do you dislike?
Maybe it lacks more options, it's complicated if you don't know anything about web creation and it lacks more interactive options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have created a complete and very professional website visually.


    Kevin C.

GREAT TOOL! LOVE IT AND NEED MORE OF IT!

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to access and manage the many different contents around the work platform. I love that these tools are easy to learn and access.
What do you dislike?
So far, I do not dislike anything from TYPO3. This product is so far a great tool. I have not been using this for a long time but love it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving content management with this tool! It helps achieve our metrics and numbers needed to meet quality!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep working at it ! hard work pays off. Something you'll be frustrated but it will all be easy in the end and worth it! 100%!!!!!!!


    Consumer Goods

Content Management

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I feel as though the form of interaction is great within the program.
What do you dislike?
I disliked some of the input lags that I face when I am entering information into it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using TYPO3 to solve all of my content management. We had used to do it manually prior to introducing this program into our workflow.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend others to make sure to fully understand the platform and what it does before committing to implementing it.


    Computer Software

Worked on the CMS as frontend developer, is completly frustarting tool.

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has many options, and I'm sure is pretty powerful.
What do you dislike?
Making any changes on the frontend is excruciating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It was the tool used by the company that hired us, we didn't had many option more than work with it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are many other optins, much better supported and not so convoluted.


    Darian R.

It’s been around. If you used it in the past, give it a second look

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
TYPO3 has been around for a long time. In a world where products are coming and going and the trends change it is nice to know that some products are around forever.

TYPO3 is flexible and free. It’s powerful and has great potential to fill the gaps where many products have holes.
What do you dislike?
TYPO3 has a bit of a learning curve and while it does offer great power and flexibility it can be a chore at times, to no particular fault of its own, but due to the nature of getting two systems to meet in the middle of a third.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tupo3 works well for quick publishing of digital content across a vast array of mediums because it offers so much flexibility. It works for support, marketing, and internal projects as well.


    Apparel & Fashion

Ready-Made Extensions

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
TYPO3 bright side is the ability to create multiple and independent types of content on every page separately. For instance, you may create regular text, forms, file links, multimedia, etc
What do you dislike?
You can only use this if you have more than 20 pages
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps me a lot with content management


    Computer Software

TYPO3 - development of websites easy and faster

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Typo3 is very useful for the development of web applications and websites. Typo 3 offering you the easiness of managing your application with far much stablity.
What do you dislike?
Typo3 not much user friendly rest its quite useful in development for applications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Websites and applications maintainance and development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for websites development