Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Standard Edition - 200 Mbps

Pulse Secure LLC | 21.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

69 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Unremarkable product, does its job

  • July 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and easy to use
Cross-stitch solution
What do you dislike?
Connection with phones is limited. Platform feature disparity
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows for remote access to internal programs.


    Banking

Useful but flaky at times

  • July 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup and get started. The support website has great documentation available for all users that greatly helps the set up process step by step and also has a forum that greatly helps with troubleshooting issues from time to time. It does help to accelerate, inspect and direct traffic in real-time, control service levels, and reduce costs as it claims... when it worked.
What do you dislike?
Very flaky. It is not unbearable but it is not uncommon for the connection to the traffic manager to disconnect during the day. Many times I would have to re-login up to 3 times a day because it would disconnect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I did notice that when it worked, the company was able to enhance the user experience by boosting the throughput and performance of application testers. Performance was also greatly improved by the abilty of the manger to scale up.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would consider giving Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager a try first through one of the trial options. I know the environment and hardware at my previous company where we used the manager was lacking a lot of support and was not the best. You may have a better luck with this tool depending on how your system and cloud is set up.


    Financial Services

Allows me to work from home

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software allows me to continue working from home and provides the security necessary.
What do you dislike?
The extra security measures and having to type in a code can be tedious, but I know it’s secure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can continue working from anywhere without interruptions.


    Dinker B.

Secure

  • June 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Controls the access to Network virtually from outside
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, it works great for our needs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
User friendly and highly secure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
User friendly and secure


    Financial Services

Secure, Fast and Reliable

  • June 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse makes it extremely easy to get on company network and complete my work without hassle. When doing evening production pushes, this is especially appreciated.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it does take a few moments to boot up, or the connection may temporarily be lost. This could also be reliant on internet connection, however.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits are the ease and speed to get connected, especially compared to our old method...which shall remain unnamed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the icon in your bottom nav bar to validate connection quickly


    Chemicals

Pulse secure

  • April 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speed at which it connects to company network
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it gets disconnected abruptly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure access


    Hospital & Health Care

Pulse Secure

  • April 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse Secure has allowed our organization the ability to allow our employees seamless access to our internal network from offsite.
What do you dislike?
No complaints - pulse has always worked wonderfully. Occasionally I’ve experienced having to log in again out of the blue, but it’s quick and easy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote work, network access


    Kevin G.

Pulse Secure is Shockingly Easy

  • April 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is SUPER easy to connect to my work network from anywhere with Pulse Secure.
What do you dislike?
Honestly, there is nothing I dislike about Pulse Secure. It's easy and simple to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse Secure keeps employees connected to the server from anywhere and is very secure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
USE IT!


    Tom C.

Pulse Secure Review

  • February 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface for Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager is easy to use and generally does its job as expected. I use the software when connecting to external networks outside my office, and it fulfills these responsibilities. The best feature is the visual display that shows my connection status and if there is anything requiring attention.
What do you dislike?
At times, the connection will fluctuate when I have not moved my laptop or done anything that would change my network status. It also disconnects automatically after a certain amount of time that is predetermined. This amount of time is relatively short, so sometimes I will have to connect to the network several times while working from an alternate location. This can be tedious and time consuming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This has allowed me to work remotely and access my files and information from any public network. The ability to do this opens up my accessibility to coworkers and also my flexibility with working outside of normal business hours at my desk. This has created a lot of more work productivity and greater results being achieved by not being restricted to normal working hours or location.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try for working remotely- it is easy to use and helps tremendously.


    Information Technology and Services

Pulse

  • February 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of connecting from remote locations
What do you dislike?
seems to drop after a few hours of being connected
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the ability to work remote