Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Standard Edition - 1 Gbps

Pulse Secure LLC | 19.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

61 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Very Easy Upob Setup

  • December 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It stays logged in after installation and setup.
What do you dislike?
The setup takes more time than it should.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're able to access the tools we use at work via our personal computers at home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you frequently need to access your work from home, strongly consider this product.


    Mohamed E.

Pulse Secure

  • December 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very innovative tool to have, at my current company we use it to ensure that our connection is secure when work from another location such as home. It makes sure the connection is secure so that no information is leaked or stolen.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes takes a little longer to load depending on internet speeds. Usually pretty quick.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes it is very useful


    Divyansh A.

Amazing platform for managing data load.

  • December 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is quick, easy to use and my department has people who were helpful is explaining its use. I've personally used it for managing how many users submit jobs to a computing core and how those jobs are managed. For a project, 6 of us had to design an auto encoder (machine learning model) and perform computationally intensive calculations. PSVTM was used by our team to manage the job submission and computing usage data.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, I have liked Pulse a lot so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It was used by our Statistics team to monitor user data. For a project, out team had to submit computationally intensive jobs to an HPC cluster, and PSVTM was used to better manage the process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Their online user manual is very helpful in explaining the basic architecture of Pulse Secure.


    Online Media

Great and secure product

  • October 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Very easy to use
- Very secure to use
- Security is top notch
What do you dislike?
- Nothing specific that comes to my mind right away
- Maybe logo can be improved a bit :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Secure login from home to office servers
- Prevent attacks like phishing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
nothing specific for now


    Pun K.

Best VPN Service

  • October 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its automatically reconnects when its disconnect
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, its working well. Its fast and secure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its safe and secure


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

I use this everyday

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a simple, secure way to connect to your next work when offsite. Nothing complicated, just log in.
What do you dislike?
Some times it is running in the background even when I am connected directly to my network..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of being able to be connected with my network securely. I am impressed with how fast it connects. I am impressed with the speed of the connection. It does not slow me down.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works well for me. No complaints here.


    Min Young (Erika) K.

Efficient

  • September 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very straightforward that allows you to securely use office documents and save.
What do you dislike?
You have to log on to the server every time you use your computer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application Delivery and Load Balancing solution.


    Computer Software

Easy to forget it's there

  • August 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For an app required to be on my centrally managed computer, it's pretty nonintrusive. I don't have to pay much mind to it other than while ssh-ing, and that's a good thing.
What do you dislike?
I'm not confident it's the best at what it does. It's a piece of software required by many managed computers, but I've never heard of it before working for my company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It ticks all the boxes for security on a managed computer. It also allows me to securely ssh.


    Higher Education

Pulse Secure - Education

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ease of use for connecting to my office network from anywhere in the world
What do you dislike?
I don't love the visual aesthetics, but it works fine
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of access to secure applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely a solid option for a virtual network manager, pretty easy to install and support is good


    Kris M.

Awesome!

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its speed, reliability and easy to use!!
What do you dislike?
nothing i could think of to dislike about this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are able to deliver services much more efficiently (faster) than the usual.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best if this is being configured by someone with a knowledge on these types of tools (like IT person) because it requires back end knowledge to get this up and running.