Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Standard, vWAF - 200 Mbps

Pulse Secure LLC | 20.1r1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

61 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Automotive

Zero trust access made easy

  • June 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secure access for next generation. It also provides next generation NAC solution.
What do you dislike?
It allow users to reconnects, ideally Pulse gets disconnected when the system is ideal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse policy secure, Pulse users and entity behavior analytics that help in gaining insights into the network and reports any anomalous activities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great app security to use and implement, very comprehensive and flexible to use.


    Financial Services

Great security for businesses that are very concerned with security

  • May 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows me to connect to our work network securely without having to worry about someone else penetrating the system. You make an 8 number pin and use an RSA token to add to the end which refreshes every minute so it's very secure.
What do you dislike?
There's really nothing to dislike about this. It may be a hassle to get into the system but if you're working for a company like a bank then it's understandable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting securely to the work network is easy enough but hard for others to penetrate. People need an RSA token and your pin to get in so there's basically no chance for them to penetrate from a distance


    Yukti M.

Pulse Secure protects information from unauthorized devices.

  • May 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is user interface of Pulse Secure is so interactive, anyone can connect automatically without any help.
What do you dislike?
Dislike part is Pulse Secure doesn't provide two way authentication which might be a risk of losing information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulse secure provides protection against insecure networks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In my opinion, it’s a mediocre product which protects from insecure networks.


    SHASHANK G.

One of the best VPN software used in industry today

  • April 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of the software is it uses PIN+RSA combination secure key to get connected to the enterprise clients remotely. It is more secure and hard to break into it. Well if you see it provides automated VPN access. It has a web-based administration interface that provides powerful real-time and analysis and history for traffic across Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager clusters. Deployment can be automated by integrating interfaces like REST, SNMP and event monitoring can be enabled. Traffic managers cannot the script using the traffic script which is built-in. We can create our own traffic management rules to manage the traffic. Overall this is one of the best software, I have seen after CISCO VPN.
What do you dislike?
Firstly, As I have faced difficulty when the internet connectivity drops/ network is slow, it doesn't connect automatically to the VPN network. Once the network is back, it prompts for entering the secure id pin and RSA again. This seems to be a disadvantage from my point of view. Secondly, installation and configuration is a challenge where the IT department help is required. In order to do this manually, the IT department started pushing the software to all the system to solve configuration challenge.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting the Secure VPN environment in order to access enterprise applications/clients remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend choosing software which is easier to install and configuration part can be done by the user itself expect where the admin user id and password is required.


    Information Technology and Services

Pulse Secure VTM

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PS service is fast, stable and affordable, i like it's a purpose-built software-defined application delivery platform for the new generation of virtual and cloud applications too.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
managing VPN issues, business security problems with RPA process solved


    Becky H.

Pulse Secure

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It enables me to work on the road, preventing me from falling behind on projects.
What do you dislike?
It can be slow to connect. At times when I am on the road
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to work remotely.


    Information Technology and Services

Works

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use to connect to a remote network. I use it for work when I work out of the office
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it doesn't work on my iPad. The app will open but I haven't successfully been able to log into our Network
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working remotely!


    Higher Education

It is a very good VPN

  • April 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
very fast , very easy to use and easy to deploy
What do you dislike?
Low customer support . no documentation and small community
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Yes . this is working good for my company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is good product . Pricing and support should be improved


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Pulse - Great Traffic Mgmt Tool

  • April 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use (transparent, in fact) tool that has some powerful features, suitable for corporate use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes has trouble switching between wired and wireless connections but that could be a hardware issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Establishing secure connection with corporate devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm a supporter


    shiva p.

Secured Connection

  • March 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its make my work easier, As i can take Work form home now. Now we can do our job form anywhere.
What do you dislike?
For now, there is no such dislikes, as it help us in more effective way and makes our life easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Now no need to do work from company location. As now we can do our job from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its very useful for nowadays where most of the employee are willing to take work form home, in that case this tool help them most effectively.