Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Secure Virtual Traffic Manager Community & BYOL Edition

Pulse Secure LLC | 20.2r1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

66 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Becky H.

Pulse Secure

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It enables me to work on the road, preventing me from falling behind on projects.
What do you dislike?
It can be slow to connect. At times when I am on the road
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to work remotely.


    Information Technology and Services

Works

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use to connect to a remote network. I use it for work when I work out of the office
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it doesn't work on my iPad. The app will open but I haven't successfully been able to log into our Network
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working remotely!


    Higher Education

It is a very good VPN

  • April 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
very fast , very easy to use and easy to deploy
What do you dislike?
Low customer support . no documentation and small community
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Yes . this is working good for my company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is good product . Pricing and support should be improved


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Pulse - Great Traffic Mgmt Tool

  • April 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use (transparent, in fact) tool that has some powerful features, suitable for corporate use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes has trouble switching between wired and wireless connections but that could be a hardware issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Establishing secure connection with corporate devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm a supporter


    shiva p.

Secured Connection

  • March 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its make my work easier, As i can take Work form home now. Now we can do our job form anywhere.
What do you dislike?
For now, there is no such dislikes, as it help us in more effective way and makes our life easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Now no need to do work from company location. As now we can do our job from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its very useful for nowadays where most of the employee are willing to take work form home, in that case this tool help them most effectively.


    Miles S.

Systems Support Analyst

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use and provides a secure connection, even over a hotspot on my phone.
What do you dislike?
Since I have to pick something to say I don't like about it I'll say the passcode could be shorter. You have to enter an 8 digit code of your coding and the 6 digit code from pulse.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A secure connection.


    Charmaine D.

Great software

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great software! Easy to use to connect via outside network.
What do you dislike?
End user calls in with connection issues. Seem to have server issues from time to time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allowing users to connect off site to terminal servers


    Amit P.

Connect easy

  • January 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to connect from any location to your domains. Makes life easy to connect to my domain
What do you dislike?
If i leave it open then it behaves weired some time but that just a rare observation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connect to domains
Switch domains easiky
Great help when working from home


    Industrial Automation

Never any problems.

  • January 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and never had a any problems connecting through it.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike, as it is a software that works with conjunction with other software, so as long as there are no connection problems it's great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows for remote access to secure apps.


    Wholesale

Good traffic accelerator!

  • December 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Smooth, easy to use and implement, protect against malicious web site.
What do you dislike?
So far work fine, as expected and excellent software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing the traffic to a specific app to run faster and give a boost in the production environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need an easy and quick solution this is a very good choice.