Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

phpList packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 3.6.8-2 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Phplist the functional open source email marketing software

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very configurable and easily manageable set of email marketing tools that is written in php. It provided templates for multiple email campaigns as well as functionality for autorewponses. I recommend this software for any business needing email marketing and customer list management. This is a great opensource solution that is best of all free!
What do you dislike?
It lacks some functionalities of commercial software. It takes some self learning and knowledge of using opensource software is a must. It takes a little time to get the bounces configured properly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am sending email marketing campaigns and customer email letters through phplist. It allows us to sent email for a cost effective price. Free! It allows us to market more effectively.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great email marketing software for any company on a budget!


    Internet

Powerful email marketing tool

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's free, open-source software and powerful
What do you dislike?
Nothing, it does everything I need to do
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I send all my email campaigns with it, it's very nice


    Fardeen S.

The best affordable email marketing software

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can create funnels using subscribing pages as landing pages with forms.
What do you dislike?
Must develop easy to use landing page. By now we need some HTML experience to overcome this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I find phpList the best Open Source alternative to MailChimp & easy to set up campaigns and google analytics tracking


    Animation

Maybe

  • October 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Game part is the best and most important part.
What do you dislike?
It’s slow to load the information. It’s got to
Load faster
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mone


    Ashmeet S.

Best in the lot for broadcasting securely

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Very intuitive- The functions and features are self-explanatory and easy to understand, even for a new user.
2. Flexible Features- The features are much more advanced than the competitors. I have used multiple such platforms and found the functions in phpList to be superior.
3. Much more secure than the competitors in terms of preserving data.
4. Superior UI interface.
What do you dislike?
1. Cluttered- While the features and more advanced and very intuitive, the range of functions can be confusing for a new user.
2. The way to define the audience can be made more user friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The application is the best when it comes to designing newsletters and managing email marketing management. A lot of applications outside are not this flexible and user friendly. The UI is much better.


    Massimiliano G.

phpList, email management has never been easier

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
phpList is a historical software for direct email marketing based, as the name suggests, on PHP language. phpList offers its users maximum flexibility and reliability in managing promotional campaigns via email. Thanks to this tool it is possible to generate targeted messages for each type of customer, in order to improve the effectiveness of the marketing campaign.
phpList allows you to divide the subscribers of email marketing services into specific lists (as for example Mailchimp) and allows you to create and use multiple models.
phpList prevents a recipient from receiving the same message several times, even if his address is present in more than one list. In addition, it allows you to make a further submission exclusively for users who have registered after sending the newsletter.
What do you dislike?
First of all, the real phpList problem is the UI. phpList uses an old user interface typical of applications created by experienced PHP Developers but not by UX / UI Designers. No advanced infographics: data reports are not visible with bar or pie charts, or any other graphic element. There is no mobile App and currently the Web Application is not easy to manage via the browser on a smartphone.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
phpList is free and Open Source. phpList, thanks to PHP language, easily integrates with numerous CMS (Content Management System) and eCommerce platforms like WordPress, WooCommerce, Magento, Prestashop, Drupal, Joomla, phpBB and others. Service subscription data can be used by system administrators to filter recipients for targeted campaigns. A very useful feature is the ability to schedule marketing campaigns, planning the date and time of sending emails.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
phpList, as you can guess from the name itself, was developed in the PHP programming language and is meant to be run on Linux or Windows servers with Apache and MySQL. phpList must therefore be used by those looking for an independent DEM system to be installed on their server with these features. Furthermore it must be taken into consideration that it is necessary to have a server optimized for mass mailing. The newsletter must be sent on a dedicated SMTP and the number of emails must be unlimited by number and preferably by size.


    Warehousing

Not really good

  • September 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
To me the script does the job, but if you look a little deeper you can't find anything.
What do you dislike?
The Code is poorly written, poor programming logic which is definitely not by today's standards. A great feature is lots of options, but that does not excuse bad programming.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It hasn't though but a good upgrade can do the tricks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend they work on this ,to be able to make it use ful


    kunal m.

Excellent

  • September 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using it since long and happy with BN it.
What do you dislike?
I like everything. I don't see any reason to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All emails


    Internet

Does the job good

  • August 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it is to setup. With the host I use I can just go to a autoinstaller and click install and I only need to setup a few things after that. Being free is also a nice bonus.
What do you dislike?
If you want to use Phplist without hosting it yourself for free you can only send 300 messages a month so we just after a quick test we installed it on our own webhost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Phplist made sending email to a lot of people much easier. Before we used the system that shipped with Directadmin but when we got a lot more emails too send it was taking more time to use.


    Marketing and Advertising

phpList a very nice E-Mail Marketing Tool

  • August 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am able to set up a Newsletter to stay in contact with my clients.
What do you dislike?
Its hard to set it up and you can easily make a failiure, which will make youre email marketing capaign bad and stop the converting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Problem that i cant wirte with all of my clients. Because of that i made the Newsletter.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it and you will love it.