Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SecureSphere WAF Management for AWS (On-Demand)

Imperva | 14.3.0.20

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

It was nice and cost effective

  • April 15, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Content delivery network and ease of setup
What do you dislike?
need some more features like site sheild
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DDOS attacks and crawler attacks


    Renewables & Environment

Simple and performant caching system for mid to small size websites and companies

  • April 15, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Was really easy to setup and implement. The reports and alerts provided great detail on the threats that we were facing and what settings we could tune to better optimize or enhance our use of the product.
What do you dislike?
The error pages, which you can only have one brand per account caused much frustration and confusion for both our internal and external business customers which was unacceptable. As well the caching system can be overly aggressive at times and clearing the cache was something that i and others would just spam to try and get things out. It should have been clear that NTLM / Kerberos is not supported, as we had our team place some sites behind it only to realize that everyone logging into the site was sharing logins of others that were logged in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our main fix was to stop users from outside of the us being able to reach products that were not available in their location. We then moved this into place in front of our main public website, which then provided a drastic gain in performance as well as visibility it just how many attacks we were being presented with.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works as most every other caching / cdn system does these days with low cost and ease of use. That said there is still room for improvement, like the error pages of which you can only have one brand per account and a caching system that can be overly aggressive at times.


    Josh D.

Very Secure - OK feature set otherwise

  • April 15, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Security and speed. The core for imperva is very impressive. The stuff that is all in the background runs well and stumps security professionals. We actually give them vpn access to test us from internal due to how well imperva stumps them. This allows us to stay up to standards in case we need to change services for any reason (though we wouldnt want to).
What do you dislike?
I was kind of annoyed about the nearly complete API. I was unable to get something that was available to resellers only which did not seem to be reasonable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have solved:
Increased Security, External Cache/Proxy, Simplified management including certificates, load balancing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Imperva is very impressive for its core feature set. Imperva has made security analysts scratch their heads and have us allow them in from inside so they can actually hit something worth while. We are very confident in the reports we get from imperva and its bot identification has allowed us to plan for bandwidth appropriately. Identification for good bots (people who hit our site using automation, but for good business reasons) has allowed us to work with our customers who use our services in new ways.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Fast and easy implementation

  • April 14, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease in setting new sites up behind Incapsula. During our first migration, a support person walked me through the process in a few minutes. It was much simpler than I imagined.
What do you dislike?
My one and only complaint revolves around SSL hardening. When I disabled the weak ciphers on my web server to force TLS 1.2 connections, my site won't be accessible through Incapsula until Incapsula support makes a change on their side. While minor, since they handle it so quickly, it does require involving them for each server that is hardened.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The immediate problem we were trying to solve was a DDoS attack, which quickly subsided the moment the site went behind Incapsula. Other unexpected, but welcomed, benefits were quickly realized. Our sites became more responsive and we saw a decrease in our bandwidth attributed to Incapsula's caching. The WAF capabilities also addressed a PCI Compliance requirement that allowed us to retire some hardware appliances.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pay attention to what it's blocking right up from. We had developers deal with tech support on a website issue to find out it was Incapsula blocking a potential cross site scripting attack. A quick whitelist entry and it was fixed.


    Nemanja J.

Excellent protection

  • April 14, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incapsula helps you protect your website from hackers, from hacker shell scripts and backdoor tools, you will be notifited by email if you have infected files in your hosting account. And of course the primary activity and the best of this software is to speed up the operation of your site and enable detail statistic visit (more realistic than awstat and webalizer)
What do you dislike?
We had a problem that it was impossible to connect to the server, we had to insure that our ip address was not blocked on the server before we modified incapsula files. it took some time resolved it. Official support forum was helpful at the time. The price is also a bit high but there is a free trial to try it (as usual) before you buy it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As noted above, we used Incapsula to speed up website and to protect it against DDoS attacks. i highly recommended to try it because it is really good.


    Effy T.

Reliable service, which simply works.

  • April 11, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Have been using Incapsula for ~1 year now, and couldn't be happier.
Haven't had a single issue, except when we migrated out SSL certificate. Even then, support fixed out issue ASAP during our nightly update process.
What do you dislike?
Minimum price is a bit high, but is definitely affordable for any company, either performance, or security oriented.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Increased security, increased networking performance using caching.
Also, weekly emails regarding intrusion are very helpful.


    Dimitry B.

Easy to use professional Caching/CDN/Firewall software

  • April 11, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best features: definitely caching/CDN, real-time statistics and ease of use.
Great product in general.
What do you dislike?
Caching rules interface can be improved, more options/flexibility to be added.
Regarding downtime.. once and ~30 minutes in the past 18 months, support team was responsive and pro-active.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are running 100+ high load (ecommerce) websites with Incapsula.

Incapsula helps us to:
- protect our websites from all the different vulnerability scanners and DDOS attacks
- reduce load on our infrastructure (caching and CDN)

Using the caching feature we have managed to reduce load like 10 times.
So only 10% of requests are reaching our servers!


    Lawrence S.

Caching works great, but expensive

  • April 01, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They deliver what they advertise, but at a price. The caching works very well in serving content up and not having to hit the origin servers which reduces the load on our servers and allows us to host more sites.
What do you dislike?
Incapsula is very expensive since they charge you based on how much bandwidth you use. They also don't have a API for clearing the cache when the content gets changed, so you end up with a very short cache time or you have to manually clear the cache.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Need caching and DDOS protection.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend that you also compare Cloudflare, we are currently in the process of testing it out and thinking whether to switch over to it.