Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

N2WS Backup & Recovery (CPM) Free Trial & BYOL Edition

N2W Software | 2.7.0a

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

22 AWS reviews

External reviews

1 review
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kyle M.

Excellent product!

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've been using N2WS for some time now and have nothing but good things to say about it. From the beginning, the setup and configuration were extremely easy with video tutorials to follow. Their support team delivers the highest caliber of service, even going to lengths of personally screen-sharing to assist during a major software upgrade of the product in our environment. And, the product itself... it just WORKS! We're backing up multiple instances of different operating system types with large amounts of data, have policies moving data to S3 after a retention period, and are utilizing the cross-regional DR copy feature and haven't had a single job failure since setting things up. The restore process is simple and functions very similarly to Veeam B&R. In this day and age, this is really how all technology should work - N2WS have set the bar for backups and recovery in the cloud!


    surething

Good solution

  • December 04, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Works well. N2WS support staff is very helpful and accessible, and there are plenty of useful videos and documents on the N2WS site to assist with setup as well.


    Shane Hicks

Great Product

  • November 13, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As an MSP, the interface of CPM to manage our snapshots has been a game changer in our environment. It has made management and restoration a breeze.


    Chris O.

A simple and effective backup solution

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The setup and implementation was easy and quick. We had no issues at all. This solution deployed and was setup in a short time. The team validated the backup AMI images that were created. 100% success on our backup validation as well. I was impressed and would recommend this backup tool for AWS users!


    Food Production

Innovative Solutions

  • April 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The protection is comprehensive and flexible for snapshot management
What do you dislike?
Customer Support often takes a long to to respond, but it manageable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making sure our cloud services are secure and manageable


    Cosmin

Cosmin

  • February 10, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to setup and fast. It is perfect for Windows EC2 instance volume backups.
The solution could be easily configured in 10-15 minutes but according to the documentation the Linux snapshots are a little more difficult than Windows to setup.


    Martin

Great Product! Very happy

  • January 10, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have been using CPM Advanced/Enterprise Edition for over 9 months now. We love the web interface and customer support. We have over 100 EC2 instances and some RDS, spread over 10 AWS Accounts, and it manages them all with ease. Thanks Jessica for all your help so far!!


    Dan

Excellent product

  • July 19, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to configure. SNAPS are created overnight hands off for me. Easy to add instances, or volumes, Thus far I have had no issues with the product. I will be rolling out to more servers in the very near future. With the help of Christiana Langsam we will continue forward with the product


    Steve C

great tool

  • July 17, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

N2W Software does back up and moving to other regions really well! We leave it on auto pilot and it work great for us.

Thanks to Christina for all of the help.


    puneet

CPM seems to be promising

  • June 30, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Was looking for a COTS for backup and recovery setup for enterprise's cloud infrastructure. CPM had a very intuitive interface to quickly setup schedules for various backups.