Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

N2WS Backup & Recovery (CPM) Free Trial & BYOL Edition

N2W Software | 3.0.0b

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

23 AWS reviews

External reviews

2 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Steve C

great tool

  • July 17, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

N2W Software does back up and moving to other regions really well! We leave it on auto pilot and it work great for us.

Thanks to Christina for all of the help.


    puneet

CPM seems to be promising

  • June 30, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Was looking for a COTS for backup and recovery setup for enterprise's cloud infrastructure. CPM had a very intuitive interface to quickly setup schedules for various backups.


    grendels_arm

CPM is a great product....

  • June 27, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was searching for a product that would allow me to back up my EC2 instances. So after looking at either writing scripts or even using Amazon's snapshot scheduler I decided on CPM. Mainly because of the application aware backup and after using it realizing how easy it was to use. Our account rep, Kyle Kowalski, provided great communication to us to make sure everything was going ok. Additionally when I needed a a bit of support when migrating from the trial to the basic edition he quickly got me in touch with support. From there I got the fastest support from a vendor ever. I sent an email to support and got a real answer 6 minutes later. Very happy with the product and the company.


    B

Best Backup (Snapshot manager).

  • March 20, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is one of most simplified AWS backup application, gives good control for managing Instance\ Volume snapshots.
Recovery is also very simple and fast with multiple options. Improvement required on reporting and scheduling.


    Nick Webb

Best (only) product of its kind

  • March 19, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Best product for backups of systems that aren't easily reproducible in AWS. Support is also very helpful and very responsive.


    Cloud Convert

CPM handles the backup/restore that AWS forgot to give us

  • March 17, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CPM is a great product that fills in the gaps in the AWS architecture, which unaccountably does not have a real backup/restore facility. The upgrading process could be easier, though I'm not familiar enough with AWS Marketplace technology to suggest exactly how. The user interface could probably use some work to have a more modern look and feel as well as better organization, but overall I've had little trouble with doing exactly what I want to do.


    Gavin Bell

Great Product - Would recommend 100%

  • March 17, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CPM gives us confidence that the backups have been performed each night and are consistent.

Really love the new feature that allows to restore an individual file from a snapshot without the need to having to restore the full instance. This is a real time saver :-)

Set it up within no time at all and then forget about it no maintenance needed.

Great Product


    Derek

Solid Product.

  • March 17, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

N2W is proficient at scheduling snapshot copies to another availability zone for data recovery. Would be nice if the email notifications contained more information like exactly which node is failing in a policy instead of just the policy is failing.


    Pursuant

Easily backup and restore AWS resources!

  • March 15, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Provide a simple and effective way to backup Amazon server instances. Currently, we don't have any Amazon server instances running to back up but when the time comes in the future we will certainly use CPM again.

Don't waste your time with other backup technologies in AWS when N2W CPM can do it all!


    Alexis

great product

  • March 15, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It's easy to install and manage, good pricing and excellent customer service, it's a very good solution for backing up ec2-instances as well as RDS instances.

I would like to see an option to backup EFS volumes.