Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

N2WS Backup & Recovery (CPM) Standard Edition

N2W Software | 2.7.0a

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

15 AWS reviews

External reviews

1 review
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sean

Good for backup and recovery, annoying to ma

  • March 13, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Works as intended for backup and recovery. Saves time for things you can do manually with the aws api.

The reason this is 4 stars instead of 5 is the way the service is provided as an AMI. It basically runs a web server and database on an ec2 instance and becomes a single point of failure like everything else. It is good for N2WS because they don't incur any infrastructure cost but it is a pain in the butt to have to keep upgrading versions by either patching or relaunching and reconfiguring instances. Changing subscription levels is also a pain. In my opinion, this service should be offered primarily as a SaaS service for all UI and state, and the ec2 instance should just be a self updating agent that can interface with the API. Even better would be to just give N2WS an IAM user and make it a pure SaaS solution. In 4 years I have had to upgrade CPM multiple times but I have only had to do an actual restore once which was to create a replica environment for testing a major upgrade.


    Christian Pohle

The easiest EC2 Backup Solution I know

  • November 17, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am using CPM to back up all Instances in my AWS EC2 Cloud and I am very happy with it. During the years I had some needs to restore an instance or even single files and CPM did its job always as expected. For me, CPM is absolutely worth the money I spend.


    Ken

Easy to setup

  • November 13, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The software was very easy to setup and the support team were very helpful providing best practices. It has run without any problems for a year.


    jeramiea

Probably the easiest AWS backup appliance, ever

  • October 23, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to setup, restore processes are easy. Support is fast and efficient. I would highly recommend the free version for anyone looking to have backups in AWS.

One CON: The freezer or backup archive does not have a schedule. I would prefer this is automated and not a manual process.


    Joe

1 year usage

  • September 25, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have been using this software for around 1 year. For backing up Linux and Windows EC2 instances and also for backing up RDS instance(MySQL & MSSQL).

IT has worked flawlessly since I've implemented it and very easy to follow usage instructions.

Would highly recommend this for any AWS users.


    DevOpsNY18

Quickly became a favorite!

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've been using CPM for 6 months now, to automate EBS snapshots and transfers/mounting in our DR environment. The GUI is straightforward and easy to use, and the tool itself has proven to be very reliable. CPM has quickly become one of our favorite infrastructure management tools!


    rm

Good product, makes it easier to schedule snapshots and AMIs

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Being able to access files of snapshots right from the console is a great feature. GUI is easy to use.


    peaster

CPM is a time saver

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Automates the creation of AMIs and snapshots and cleans up the expired ones so you don't have to, unlike other products. Being able to send a DR copy to another region is also a bonus and enhances our disaster recovery process. Simple to use and configure. Highly recommend.


    LifesTo Short

Super-Easy

  • August 06, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Yes this is a GUI wrapper over AWS functions that you can do yourself but who needs the headache of figuring it all out. n2ws has done all the heavy lifting for you. I was able to get backups scheduled and tested in a few hours. And you can do a restore from their GUI. Beautiful!!! Well worth the money, Excellent Customer service too.


    Food Production

Innovative Solutions

  • April 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The protection is comprehensive and flexible for snapshot management
What do you dislike?
Customer Support often takes a long to to respond, but it manageable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making sure our cloud services are secure and manageable