Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

N2WS Backup & Recovery for AWS Standard Edition

N2W Software | 3.1.0b

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

15 AWS reviews

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jordi P.

An essential product to protect AWS resources. Love it!

  • September 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In just minutes, you can protect, improve, and save money on your AWS workloads.
You can manage a lot of AWS accounts efficiently without losing visibility of their protected resources.
Great product!
What do you dislike?
Some updates require to launch a new instance to keep the CPM updated. If you are obsessed with security, you need to know that you´ll need a third party IDP compatible with SAML 2.0 to enable double authentication to your CPM users. Unfortunately, you can't protect your root account with this because of a limitation on the CPM side. Rotate root passwords are the only way to prevent unauthorized access. N2WS is a great team that is keeping the solution updated with new features very often to be one of the best AWS backup and recovery software, so I'm completely sure that they will improve or implement a solution to improve it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
N2WS CPM allows us to manage a large amount of AWS accounts efficiently from one console without losing visibility of their protected resources. It was a must.
We saved time and resources deploying the CPM. We have a clear image of how backup and recovery are implemented in our organization. Our customers are using the CPM as a SaaS, and we got good feedback from them, especially, after the last CPM release (3.1)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for the best suite to protect your AWS workloads, N2WS CPM is your product.


    Retail

N2WS Review

  • September 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How quick you can backup and recover the data in AWS and compatibility with AWS S3 an Glacier
What do you dislike?
individual item level recovery is not available for application items such as Microsoft Active Directory, SharePoint, SQL Servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
N2WS directly integrates with AWS and doesn't require agents to take backup. Also, you can directly backup to S3 and Glacier which is not available with other systems.


    Rick S.

N2WS Backup - Highly Recommended

  • August 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Works well, good interface, good service
What do you dislike?
Daily summary should show most recent 1st
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
N2WS makes backups much easier than using the AWS snapshots manually - much more automated with reports and a daily summary of jobs. Good granular scheduling. VPC backups are great. Can send snapshots to another account or region.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This should be one of your top choices for cloud backups.


    Computer Software

Excellent AWS backup solution

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy of use and the speed performing backups.
What do you dislike?
Maybe is a little expensive, but it is a lifeguard for our systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup speed, recovery scenarios


    Cyril R.

Extremely satisfied with N2WS

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to send backup directly to S3 to save money, with the new version 3.1, we don't even need to store snapshot, they are sent directly to S3.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we need to recreate the N2WS instance to upgrade the product, the operation is fast but as we are on a production environment, it's difficult to have time to upgrade the product between 2 backup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The possibility to recover any files directly from a snapshot without the need to recreate a volume. Then the capability too send backup to S3 with licecycle management is great, we send backup to S3 Standard, then S3 IA, and S3 Glacier.


    Tom D.

Swiss Army Knife of AWS backups

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
N2WS uses the excellent AWS snapshot technology as a foundation, but adds a lot of features that are not present in the native AWS Backup service.
What do you dislike?
It can be seen as an advantage at the same time, in a sense that you control the software and where it runs, but it would be helpful if this were a SaaS service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As an MSP, we like the multi-tenancy. But it also adds support for cross account and cross region backups, application consistent backups, dry run restore tests and much more.


    Information Technology and Services

A great product to protect your AWS resources

  • August 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product, in general, makes it easy to backup and restore (especially important) your AWS infrastructure. The new GUI fixes a lot of issues, although these were minor and more annoyances than issues. I have used this product at two different companies and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
What do you dislike?
There's not really much I dislike about CPM, well, maybe the new name. Old habits can be hard to shake. I've been using the product for a while so I'm used to it, which may make it a bit more difficult to be objective to issues. I know my way around the product. The configuration for the Copy to S3 can be a little difficult but given the feature is something not available within AWS I tend to overlook that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Initially, AWS did not have a decent native backup solution. AWS Backup has made some great improvements but it is still nowhere near as easy to implement and manage as N2WS Backup & Recovery. The ease and speed of recovery make regular restore testing simple.


    Danny M.

Perfect fit

  • August 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's so simple to use, and have all of your backup information on a single dashboard.
It also gives me peace of mind while Installed in my own AWS environment.
Allow to save big money on unused resources that were just sitting there.
What do you dislike?
been working with the product for the past 2.5 years and still completely satisfied with all aspects of using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost saving initiatives, it really helped us clean the clutter and save a lot of money.
Organize our backups in a single platform with high viability and simple restore process.


    Construction

excellent cloud data backup and recovery software

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple user friendly , cost effective best solution in the market
What do you dislike?
Need attention on technical support and bug fix
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data protection & reports helping us for audit
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very simple and user friendly


    Information Technology and Services

Simple efficient intuitive AWS backup solution

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The User interface is organized so it is easy to navigate and the configuration of the software is easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
DR testing has not been fully flushed out. The latest release appears to solve some of those issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup of the AWS environment with audit able backups and alerting. Reports of unprotected resources ensure that new instances are not overlooked in the backup solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Setup the free trial in your environment and test how quickly you can have backups configured.