Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

N2WS Backup & Recovery for AWS Standard Edition

N2W Software | 4.1.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

15 AWS reviews

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    peaster

CPM is a time saver

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Automates the creation of AMIs and snapshots and cleans up the expired ones so you don't have to, unlike other products. Being able to send a DR copy to another region is also a bonus and enhances our disaster recovery process. Simple to use and configure. Highly recommend.


    LifesTo Short

Super-Easy

  • August 06, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Yes this is a GUI wrapper over AWS functions that you can do yourself but who needs the headache of figuring it all out. n2ws has done all the heavy lifting for you. I was able to get backups scheduled and tested in a few hours. And you can do a restore from their GUI. Beautiful!!! Well worth the money, Excellent Customer service too.


    Food Production

Innovative Solutions

  • April 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The protection is comprehensive and flexible for snapshot management
What do you dislike?
Customer Support often takes a long to to respond, but it manageable
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making sure our cloud services are secure and manageable


    jcmps821

CPM - A great value

  • April 01, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Cloud Protection Manager does what it claims to do. How it can be even better:

It needs to schedule backups on a relative day basis - first Sunday or month, 2nd to last workday of the month, last day of each month, last day of every quarter. every two weeks, etc.

It would be good to have interface to Lambda to schedule CPM EC2 start ups & shutdown on a scheduled basis - good when you do infrequent but cyclic backups.

It would be nice to trigger one backup from another from within CPM.


    CloudEngineer

Everything we wanted, great price

  • January 17, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've looked at other solutions that were less fully featured (basically scheduled snapshots only), but we wanted easy restore of the backups. CPM does everything we need - File-, Volume- and VM-level restores. It's also very reasonably priced compared to many of the full-featured solutions we've looked at. So far, I've been happy with the product.


    Thomas

N2W make my life easier and fit for enterprise

  • August 03, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Initially people ask me to just create a script to take backup for my system, but I don't think it is a good idea to manage large number of machines, I need a single pane of glass with reporting and alert function to manage my AWS environment. I found N2W is easy to deploy, they have good documentation and responsive support team. Nice GUI, I don't need to spend much of time to find what I need.(I don't like those too fancy and complicated interface). it took me much lesser time to train up my team. I'm planning to upgrade my N2W to support cross region image recover soon.


    Darin Harris

Solid, Well Performing and Elegant

  • July 16, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After spending about 30 minutes setting up 22 Instance backups and then running restores and glaciars to just see what the app was capable of, I found that my work was done. I expected days if not weeks of setup and worry ... this was just so elegant and well thought out it made life simple. Problem solved for us and we were able to worry about other issues ... Great application.


    Anton Zavrin (SFO)

Great, simple to use solution for AWS backups

  • May 15, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've been using this product for almost half a year now.
We do backups of Oracle database as well as instances and just ebs volumes.
It always worked flawlessly and when we had questions or feature requests N2W always listened and reacted to our favor.

I would recommend this product to anyone.


    aws-user

CPM fills a huge gap in EC2 backups

  • September 03, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been keeping an eye on CPM for a while now since it's been the only backup solution built on AWS and "designed for EC2", making use of all the APIs and using EBS snapshots. Building your own scripts can take a long time and is generally a pain to manage, especially for Windows environments where you need to manage VSS if you want consistent snapshots/backups. Given that CPM is the only EC2 backup platform that has a Windows Server agent, it's a no brainer if you don't need specific application granularity during recovery.

When this launched on the Marketplace, I jumped onto it. A CPM edition is chosen based on the number of instances/accounts you need to back up. Ranging from $1 to $5 per instance per month, I'm not complaining. It removes a massive headache, is extremely easy to use, and even easier to recover.

Part of my trialling required replicating backups to a different region and restoring an instance in that region as part of my DR plan. With CPM, it couldn't be easier. I'd like to see a single policy supporting multiple Windows agents in future, but for a 1.0 release, this is fantastic.

Note to other users: plan your your storage and bandwidth costs (cross-regional DR replication) based on your daily change rate.

Keep up the good work N2W!