Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NGINX Plus Basic - Amazon Linux AMI

Starting from $0.34/hr or from $2,500.00/yr (16% savings) for software + AWS usage fees

NGINX helps the world's most innovative companies deliver their sites and applications with performance, reliability, security, and scale. NGINX offers an award-winning, comprehensive application delivery platform in use on more than 315 million sites worldwide. Companies around the world rely on NGINX... See more

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

10
Create Your Own Review

    Marika

Magento on NGINX

  • August 13, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

NGINX may be a robust web server, but I wasn't able to get basic magento-check.php script running, after installing php-fpm environment, although basic phpinfo provides details as expected.

So, did not get far from the very beginning, and do not want to spend more time troubleshooting the basics, although necessary config changes may be trivial.

Setting up Magento server seem to require more tweaking, so I will likely use minimal CentOS with Apache, or ready-made magento image instead.


    M. Morim

some very useful features in one easy to use AMI

  • July 24, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The real-time status and the upstream server activity provided us more in depth monitoring of Nginx. As an online search solution for eCommerce websites, the on-the-fly reconfiguration and the dynamic weight updating, helped us substantially reduce the load on our proxy servers.
the installation process was super smooth with this AMI, and we didnt have any issues so far during our testing.


    Magno - Dobrobit

Long live to NGINX

  • July 23, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great software, realy fast and excelent for production, have exact what i need to build my softwares and for replace the old Apache


    Danny

Most function i need in nginx

  • July 16, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

lightweight, less resources needs, HA and includes advanced load balancing and caching abilities.
but it 's difficult to learn compare with apache.


    Leonid Mastikov

Good product

  • July 14, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I think NGINX Plus good product. I recommend my friends to test this product. The performance is good, server is very stable.


    Achraf52

Amazing stability and server performance

  • July 11, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I think NGINX Plus on Amazon Linux AMI is an amazing configuration to ensure a stable and performant server.


    Nicholas Verger

NGINX Plus

  • July 10, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great product, I recommend everyone test this product out. It is free after all for a time! The performance is great and I feel very confident in hosting my web sites on it


    Chuansheng Lin

This is useful

  • July 07, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This AMI can reduce a lot of money and deployment time.
For our little company, we can't buy this product. But we can use the service by this AMI.


    Christopher Deutsch

Watch out for price increases

  • July 21, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This was reasonably priced for small instances and last month the price jumped 6x.

Kind of crappy thing to do. Now I have to re-setup Nginx on a vanilla AMI.

Functionality wise it's been pretty stable.


    Angel Monticelli

Great software

  • February 21, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using NginX for a few month in a heavy load site. Well, what can I say that haven't been told... Great piece of software.
I like this AMI, but I rather prefer to cook my own. So, it's good for starters, but if you want to keep control all the time, take some time and install all the software by yourself.

Cheers!


showing 1 - 10