Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian GNU/Linux 8 (Jessie)

Debian is a computer operating system composed of software packages released as free and open source software primarily under the GNU General Public License along with other free software licenses. Debian GNU/Linux, which includes the GNU OS tools and Linux kernel, is a popular and influential Linux... See more

Customer Reviews

8
  • 5 star
    0
  • 8
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0
Create Your Own Review

4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

Ultime Power !!!, but cant upgrade to 2018 instance series(m5,t3,etc)

  • By Rochmad Saputra
  • on 10/05/2018

using this debain from 2017, im using t2.2xlarge, but cant upgrade to t3.2xlarge,
and cant upgrade too from m4.2xlarge to m5.2xlarge :(


not up-to-date for latest instance types

  • By J
  • on 09/15/2018

been using this for years, and upgraded it to stretch without an issue. now i want to upgrade from t2 to t3 and it says it isn't compatible. :(


AMI Instance Authentication Issues

  • By linux_aws
  • on 09/01/2016

If this AMI is used to create an instance, that would change something and use it to create a new AMI, then the authentication on the latest instance created will be possible only using the initial SSH authentication keys that has been used initially, even if you add a different key when creating the final instance. Anyone has an idea why?


AWS Debian Linux

  • By seclorum
  • on 03/29/2015

This service is a great way to get a basic Linux system up and running and serving functionality on the Internet. With the AWS services, I'm able to move rapidly through design to a fully deployed system, with confidence that the services will function as needed throughout the lifetime of the project.


Nice but no t2

  • By Hugo Rodrigues
  • on 02/03/2015

It's awesome to have Debian on Amazon Web Services but there is one problem, HVM doesn't exists and there are no support for t2 type instances, unlike others distros on AWS. For me, it's the only reason for not using Debian.


Perfect and flexible virtual processing

  • By Lionel Kuhlmann
  • on 04/01/2014

Once I was setup to choose the linux and windows type I wanted, it is incredible easy to startup and test a mulitude of configuration.
One missing point though is the farce to use RD for windows+GPU setup - this is not useful


Easy and straightforward Linux image.

  • By Visualjeff
  • on 04/12/2013

Can't go wrong with this image.

I would of given a 5 star but I had to research what account to login as. FYI... Its "Admin"


Very good, but...

  • By Bastian Wagner
  • on 03/28/2013

Thanks for the Debian GNU/Linux AMI. The only issue I had experienced is that login is required with 'admin', instead of 'root' or 'ec2-user' as mentioned in the Amazon documentation.


showing 1 - 8