Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LANSA Scalable License Win2012

LANSA Inc | V14 SP2 EPC142040

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 Microsoft Windows Server 2012 R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    JESUS F.

Easy to work with and very powerful tool

  • January 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it allowed us to create or modify solutions in a fraction of the time that it would take with other platforms.
What do you dislike?
Nothing actually i think its a great tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We created a platform that allows our clients to administrate their entire human resources department


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

It’s easy to design for mobiles but you don’t have all control of components

  • December 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of how you can move elements
What do you dislike?
The form of how Lansa organize files, the repository have problems syncing between computer and sever
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A program to take orders with handheld
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be patient on installation and prepare to change your set If you are working with POO.
You need some time to understand the code


    Machinery

All the info, none of the UI

  • September 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The amount of information that’s readily available.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is challenging to understand at first.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking shipments, managing accounts


    Computer Software

Best development tool I know

  • July 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All complicated and technology based programming work can be done with a few commands. LANSA prevents from getting lost in unforeseeable skill requirements and makes it possible to program most modern applications without having to be a specialist in all those underlying technologies.
What do you dislike?
I have to write 40 characters although there is nothing I could complain about at the moment :-)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
LANSA is used for all projects that are not or only with great effort realizable in RPG - that means projects that make it necessary to combine different IT worlds, e.g.: sending emails directly from IBMi to customers, web service interfaces to connect ERP with PC based stock management software or with external webshops;


    Jay K.

One Toolset for all developers

  • September 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a manager I don't have to worry about having a mobile developer, web developer, pc developer, RPG developer, etc. I can train all my developers on LANSA and they can develop the applications on the appropriate platform needed for our company.
What do you dislike?
I would like for the company to bring back the LANSA user conferences. This was a great networking opportunity and place to see new or updates to tools they offer. It was also a great opportunity to speak directly to LPC.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use LANSA Tools and ERP Codestart to manage our entire operations at Kawasaki. We are currently working on rolling out a new Warehouse Management System written in LANSA using LANSA Framework and LongRange tools. This allows our workforce in the warehouse to be mobile and utilize hardware they are familiar with ( Android Zebra TC70 ).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
LANSA is a toolset that can run on any platform. You can train your staff on one toolset and they can develop web, mobile, GUI, and green screen applications.


    Donald S.

Visual Lansa IDE

  • August 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visual Lansa allows one single development tool to be used for multiple applications from a WEB application to a Green screen or windows using the same syntax. With multiple developers sometimes on the same application it has a locking feature that allows us not to step on each other as well.
What do you dislike?
The initial install of the IDE piece cold be more intuitive but something that also does not have to be done often.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used Visual Lansa for our Yard Management system to provide a web interface to the Yard.
Lansa has always shielded developers from having to know all the technologies behind generating Web to Windows to green screen apps. This allows us to keep the same staff across all our needs


    Michael S.

Using Visual LANSA to build eCommerce Web applications

  • August 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Visual LANSA IDE is very intuitive and what you would expect in a modern development environment. I find the LANSA RDML language to be rich and easy to use. The English like syntax and the various tutorials and reference manuals enables developers to come up to speed quickly. LANSA has a proven track record of re-investing in the product so that it keeps up with the latest technology.
What do you dislike?
WYSIWYG Editor could be improved. A "lite" version of the product for consultants would be nice.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to build web applications for eCommerce using their WAM technology (Web Application Modules). Our eCommerce application allows our customers to search for products, place and track orders, integrate with an ERP application, etc. The tool enables me to quickly build high performance web applications. It facilitates getting an application up and running quickly while at the same time it does not restrict me from incorporating the latest techniques available on the web.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask LANSA to do a mini-proof of concept project to verify the product is right for your needs.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Business analyst review

  • August 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful , efficient language which is easy to modify as well as mantain
What do you dislike?
Will need to check in/out during modification per programmer, some times it’s difficult to have muti tasks completed at one time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improved the out bound processing productivity


    Warehousing

Visual Lansa

  • August 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease to code programs fast, I am able to generate code to bring customers in quick and easy. We are doing several customer intergration and find that Lansa is a fast way to do this.
What do you dislike?
Having issues some times with IDE freezing or problems reconnecting after network issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customer intergrations from EDI and XML we utilize Lansas AS2 for communications and support is very helpful when needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a fast effiecent way of emplementing code


    Andy B.

One toolset for deploying multi-platform, multilingual applications for windows, web and mobile!

  • August 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visual LANSA has a very important concept called a repository at it's core. It allows the developer to keep track of all the development objects that are used as part of the application. The repository encourages reuse of objects, and rules and relationships can be defined over these objects. It also allows for the smooth promotion and tracking of these objects from Development through to QA and Production environments. I also like that fact that this one simple to learn language can allow a developer to deploy to windows, web and mobile. I have seen many developers over the years develop between all three.
What do you dislike?
A couple of things that I dislike. 1) There needs to be a better process of deploying Windows dll's to Citrix servers. 2) The Version Control System features would better suit my needs if it also worked as part of a slave IDE install.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Timesheet entry and workflow, Contract creation, PO creation, Customer Facing Web sites, B2B and B2C sites, Mobile salesforce support.