Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LANSA Scalable License Win2012

LANSA Inc | V14 SP2 EPC142060-5

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 Microsoft Windows Server 2012 R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

69 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Melissa J.

LANSA is easy to use

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If you have a simple understanding of logic, LANSA is very easy to learn and I have been able to achieve any programming result that I have desired with a little mentoring occasionally. I have written applications for Marketing, Accounting, Claims, you name it..... It interacts well with other programs and performs well in a batch environment.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that I dislike about Lansa is the built-in reporting feature in functions. I don't feel like there is a lot of documentation on how to get the most out of it. We write a lot of reports that run on an AS400 in Robot and I feel like there is not as much flexibility with the built in reports as there are with tools like Crystal Reports.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wrote a program to handle processing our W2's. This used to take days and now the W2's are printed in and distributed in a matter of minutes. We use LANSA to process our vendor invoices so the users don't have to key very much. We created a Claims System in LANSA to enter and track all of our workers comp, auto, legal, OSHA incidents and to perform the reporting. There are countless projects that we have handled with LANSA.


    Brent R.

Long time customer

  • July 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Lansa is constantly changing to incorporate latest technologies. I can't possibly know all the different languages and techniques, but with Lansa I have the tools for all my development needs.
What do you dislike?
We struggle to find talented professionals in our market with a Lansa background.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our entire ERP is built on Lansa. EDI connections with customers, purchasing, manufacturing, distribution, warehouse, inventory, product development, etc...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Can't go wrong with Lansa.


    Amador S.

Visual LANSA, allowed me to be more productive

  • July 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Visual LANSA, allowed me to be more productive, creating application software using less program code that would typically needed when developing with tradition computer programming languages, also making the integration with the legacy system very simple.
Has enabled me to rapid delivery of business applications with a minimum of hand-coding. Learned it using LANSA online self-training, plus their support and expertise, the debugging tool, and all the provided practical examples. There was a minimum need to be re-skilled or have to learn a multitude of new development tools and languages.
Has enabled me also to create of a new breed of enterprise-grade web and potentially mobile applications supporting the constant changing needs of the business, now faster than before.
What do you dislike?
The documentation, some times is not detailed enough
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Increase productivity, improve final user satisfaction
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If possible, in addition to the online self-training, get some On-site or classroom courses.


    Blayne C.

Using Lansa for over 15 years

  • July 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the organization and ease of use of Lansa. I work with quite a few large applications that have been developed by multiple developers. Lansa makes it easy to find what I'm looking for, make the needed changes, and continue on my way.
What do you dislike?
The online documentation could be better. However, Lansa support is world-class and better than any support out there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Asset management, point of sale applications, reports, barcodes, labels, Student Information System. Quick development time and ease of maintenance.


    Glenn G.

LANSA Low-Code Development Platform

  • July 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All we had to learn was LANSA, as it takes care of everything. At no point did we have to customize any HTML or JavaScript or dive into JSON, or any other technology.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything right now.....
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We already had the best TMS software but we needed a slick looking user interface that is easy to use by the end user.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jump in head first.


    Jeff H.

I have enjoyed using Visual LANSA for 18 years now.

  • July 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that LANSA is always improving their product and that it is powerful enough to do nearly everything that I need it to. When there is an unusual requirement and LANSA cannot do something, it provides the ability to interface with specialty programs that can, or simply lets me generate and execute scripts on the fly that can (VBscript for instance).
What do you dislike?
Starting at Version 13 the LANSA Windows deployment tool was changed to use MSI install packages instead of their home-grown deployment technique. Since V13 I use the MSI to install the base package on user workstations but had to develop my own JIT update programs to deploy updates.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Over the years I have solved too many to count! Warehousing, shipping, digital asset management, order entry, finance, etc. Working full time and as a consultant I have created web sites, web apps on mobile devices, Windows apps, 5250 screens, and unmonitored server functions. I've printed labels, IBM i reports, spreadsheets, bills of material in Visio, and integrated with MS Office & other Windows programs. I have accessed DB2 databases, MS Access, MS SQL Server, flat files, MySQL, and Domino (Lotus Notes). The benefit has been that whatever my company needs, I am able to provide results with LANSA.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend LANSA. It has been around for decades and they are always improving the product and keeping up with the latest technologies. It has been my primary development tool since the year 2000 and I have done many amazing things with it!


    Carles C.

Visual Lansa V14 SP2

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Discover the efforts of the company to integrate, for its development platform, mechanisms that align it with other products competition
What do you dislike?
Rhythm a bit slow in the integration of market technologies
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any need at any stage of the development stack


    Nikolaos Vasileios D.

Blazing fast Web & Mobile Development

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visual LANSA is a Development platform with one set of code and a unique programming language with which you can built application for web, mobile, windows, linux, ibmi and the cloud.
One programming language to develop applications that are deployed everywhere
What do you dislike?
The rollouts of the new development abilites Visual LANSA offers are sometimes a bit low paced.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Visual LANSA I was able to provide Web Applications with a modern, minimal, fresh new look to institutions that required fast development in order to be competitive in the modern era. I have realized that the effort needed to build a Web Application using LANSA is about 30 to 40 percent less than using other tools and products. By "Web Application" I refer to all the parts required to have an operational Application, front-end, database design, communication of front end with the database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do download the trial version of Visual LANSA Editor and give it a shot. You will be amazed on how easy it is to create an application from UI to ΒackΕnd(DB) using only one set of code, one programming language.


    Dinesh P.

Lansa has made the experience of devloping applications a fun experience

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The use of Material Design is a great feature, as is using source control
What do you dislike?
I could not see the purpose of Composer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building more professional looking Web applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease of use and easy to develop applications


    Automotive

Web development and deployment made easy

  • July 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Coming from a native iseries background with a team of RPG programmers, Lansa (WAMs) has allowed us to deliver modern looking applications with more functionality than before without the need to learn many new skills.
What do you dislike?
Version control was always a concern so I'm glad there is now a recognised solution on offer
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business critical development projects now delivered over the web