Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LANSA Scalable License Win2012

LANSA Inc | V14 SP2 EPC142060-5

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 Microsoft Windows Server 2012 R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

69 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sagar N.

Great Development platform for iSeries based applications

  • January 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The concept of one single programming Language (RDML/x)for a wide range of development needs
Developing iSeries based applications is not complex any more with Visual LANSA
Timely Support from LANSA for any issues/challenges/How to stuff
Diversity of products from LANSA to service customers on various lines of Business
Concept of Single and Active repository
What do you dislike?
Data List limitation (9999) on RDML based applications
Dependency on Windows Virtual Machine if we are on lower version of LANSA and OS is Win 7 or higher
Upgrade could be a tedious process when we are on a lower version and did not upgrade for a long time

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web Service Integration using LANSA's products is made very powerful and efficient. We would have replied on other technologies if LANSA did not offer this. We have consumed many Webservices from various Service Provides and everything went very smooth
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Along with Visual LANSA consider the other Integration product of LANSA such as Integrator that helps in interfacing with other applications


    Claude E.

Visual Lansa has been great

  • December 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Coming from the green screen development side the IDE has been a lifesaver with all the bells and whistles. I'm still learning everything it can do for me.
What do you dislike?
Hostmonitor, checking in/out of components
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
easy to use.


    Rob D.

Visual Lansa an excellent choice for low code development.

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lansa will allow you to develop web applications with a single skillset. You can create web and mobile applications from one code base. You can deploy Lansa applications on-premise or to the cloud. Lansa has a framework that makes it easy to create full-blown applications with very little code. Anyone that uses an I series will benefit from Lansa's wholly integrated environment. Lansa is the most straightforward and complete web development toolset that I have found.
What do you dislike?
I wish Lansa integrated with other testing tools. It would be nice if the software had a built-in unit testing environment. You can build your unit test environment using Lansa without much difficulty.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Lansa we wrote a sophisticated mobile ordering application for our stores in a few months. By implementing our store ordering application, we have saved labor and increased the accuracy of our orders.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would Highly recommend Visual Lansa


    Zelda B.

Manager Business System Supports

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The many ease of use tools available to cover a wide range of area
What do you dislike?
The training on AS2 could be improved, it would be nice to know the inner workings of the tool
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Serving up applications easily in web based ERP's and stand alone web sites


    Edward B.

LANSA for Application Development

  • April 15, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use Visual Lansa and the accompanying LongRange product to provide enterprise solutions to our internal users, mobile sales force, and customers through a web portal. The Visual Lansa IDE allows us to rapidly produce low-code solutions served from our IBM System i and delivered to personal computers, laptops, tablets, and smart phones across the world.
What do you dislike?
Finding effective solutions for source code management and version control is cumbersome. There are few viable third-party solutions and none that I consider cost-effective. Effective integration (and tightly knit) with GitHub and/or TFS and with platforms like JIRA would make Visual Lansa a more productive development platform for a cross-functional development team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use the Lansa Suite of Products to leverage the power and stability of our IBM mid-range server and deliver high quality applications to users on a wide-ranging computer environment spanning multiple continents and with a myriad of user devices. Our greatest ROI, thus far, has been an online/offline mobile application that we have been able to put in the hands of our sales force and give them access to data never before available when servicing our agricultural client base.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Good Product

  • April 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the frameworks the best it's easy to use
What do you dislike?
It was hard to learn at first but the frameworks made it a little easier
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
modernizing look and feel of product


    Sharon A.

I am an experience user an a big fan of Visual Lansa.

  • April 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to produce programs fast, and re-use code. The ease of being able to debug.
What do you dislike?
At times I wish there were better error messages, or clearer error messages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The largest problems is the marketing of the product. The Lansa team gets a small number of projects because management gives them to other teams. We are constantly trying to convince them of all the capabilities that lansa has and its a battle.


    Larry J.

Visual Lansa

  • April 08, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The development environment is easy to use, and provides immediate feedback on syntax and parameter questions or issues. The drag-and-drop functionality allows easy and quick development, with a minimum of code in many cases. The user experience of working with a LANSA application can cut down on the amount of training required on the application.
What do you dislike?
The only issue I have had is trying to manage the difference character sizes that are available via the Windows 7 and 10 settings.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to upgrade an old and no longer able to be maintained system that had been used for production reporting. We have streamlined communications regarding Purchasing, Accounts Payable, and Accounts Receivable systems. We have implemented many applications which directly email files to both internal and external systems users.


    Oscar L.

Great Product for Your IBM

  • April 07, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
VLF, Learnability of Product, 1 Source for VL, Web, Mobile, etc..
What do you dislike?
I'm not a big fan yet of the Web VLF. Another thing that I personally dislike is the purchase of the Add on products: Integrator, Mobile, etc....For instance there has been many times I could have benefited from the Web Services offered through Integrator but justifying the cost for each instance is cumbersome with Management.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have used Lansa to modernize our systems. We have used Lansa to rewrite/replace Manual Systems, Legacy DBASE systems, Foxpro Systems & REXX (web). Not only can we rewrite/replace but we can link these systems to our existing Core DB on the IBM. Lansa was easy to learn and easy to implement.


    Wholesale

Visual Lansa Development

  • April 07, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, learning curve small, productive fast
What do you dislike?
I have developed with Lansa and RPG Free for more than 17 years for disike there is not one that I have .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Back day to day end user new and enhancing ERP code
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the product